Mash up Monday: Scratched and tired

39 54
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Yesterday, when I came home from my walk (You can check out my actifit report. I went to our town which was a decision I made to the last minute and that also gave me the opportunity to visit our home and check on the family), there is a beautiful white cat that is lazing on the pile of sand that had been on our yard. It wasn't a stray for it's fur is well-kept and clean and there is a bell tied on a ribbon around its neck.

It is playful and friendly. It comes to you when called and lets you rub and play with it. Unfortunately, it knows how to play rough for it bit 0ne of my fingers and wrapped its claws on my arm.

I was surprised and tried to pull my arm but big mistake. I was scratched. I'm okay though. I'm still alive.

After that, we just let it be and it went to our unit and explored it even jumping on to our bed when it went to our room.

We let it out of the our unit and it stayed in our yard enjoying the sun again. We let it be and when I checked a few minutes later, it's gone.

For the past two days, I was able to hit more than 20k steps which I am happy about. Here's my actifit report the other day. You can also see there the food I bought and the things I ordered from a friend who sells stuff online.

To add more steps to my count yesterday, we quickly visited the market encounter in town that is held every Sunday in one of major road. I already had my morning walk but I felt like going out more. The plan was supposed to be visit the botanical garden only to find out it is close until next week. With no other thing to do, we then checked what's going on in town.

Aside from the usual stalls that have been set up, the robots are out and they are in town. The kids were delighted by them for sure.

There were also other mimes out there and musicians which was entertaining the crowd.

What struck me the most though are these mandalas.

Just look at the size of that. These were all done by hand. I am amazed by the time and effort that the artist had put into these lovely creations!

I am also glad that the art attack on the road is back!

Just a small portion of the road was given for these artists though and anyone who is willing to draw. It made me smile to see these young artists doing their thing.

We also have these young musicians beating their drums hoping to earn tips.

What we usually buy when we go their are the rice cakes and we bought just enough for the day which served as our dinner already for these are heavy on the stomach. Pair them with coffee and we are set.

Leaving you now with this photo that I manage to take at the botanical garden. You can see some parts of the garden when you are at the parking area. These sunflowers are blooming so cheerily. I hope they are still that beautiful by the time the garden opened.

27
$ 5.70
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I don't think I'd want a cat to scratch me like that. I can imagine how painful the scratch must be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really caught me by surprise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats are usually like that, they play and then they hurt you a little bit but it is playing, not because they are bad. Although I have had many cats and only a few have hurt me that way, take care of the wound, don't let it get infected, it can be dangerous.

How nice that you were able to walk so far and keep all the records.

I thought it was really cool that you saw robots on the streets haha it would be really cool and strange to see that where I live.

I really liked the pictures of the mandalas, the people drawing and the kids making music. It looks like you had a lot of fun.

I loved the sunflowers, they are really beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it was a playful cat. Good thing it didn't get infected.

I miss seeing drawing on the pavement. That is the activities that I look forward to the most. It was held every Sunday before pandemic. It started as a challenge to break a record until the city decided to make it a weekly thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really important, that you haven't had any kind of infection.

It would be nice if someday something like that would happen, where you could show some art to the people around you. Where I live that doesn't happen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I truly love your place kuya Lee. Parang ang peaceful and layu sa stress. Anyways, cute2 naman ng miminh hihi. Ma rahas nga nga lang haahha. Ang ganda jan ksi may area na pwede mag drawing yung mga artist. I wonder if pwede rin ba ang wannabe artist like me jan HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwedeng pwede lahat eto kahit sino. Un ang gusto ko dito sa activity na eto e. Very inclusive siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh cutieee neko neko. Pero ganyan talaga sila pag manggigil hahaha. Gigil ns gifil gusto manakit hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Art in a road is quite fun and amazing to see. By the way the treats really caught my attention lol haha penge naman kuya Lee😂❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ubos na pero tara bilhan kita hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice idea of art work in road . Lot of creative people. "Mandalas" fist time iam hearing and seeing. Really gud. Little musicians luk cute. And for sunflower garden no words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so much more to see there on the streets. Lots of activities :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arts on roads, woaahmazing! Nakapag draw din naman ako ng artworks noon sa kalsada , bato at chalk nga lang yung aking gamit hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chalk din ang gamit dito hehe. Pwedeng pwede ka dito :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope cat bites aren't dangerous? Although it doesn't look nasty. Take care of yourself. I have always preferred arts on the road to arts on the wall (graffiti) I find it more pleasing, and I don't even know why 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My wounds didn't get infected thank goodness.

I do love both. Any kind of art is fine :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanggigil sayo yong pusa, may ganyan din kasing mga alaga masakit maglaro. Yong art attack sigurado tuwang tuwa yong mahilig magpaint jan, tas yong mga kakanin nakakagutom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede kahit sino magdrawing dun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These art on road are the beautiful idea to cover up the roads in a beautiful way. I didn’t seen such places yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They do that in Europe and that's where the idea came from I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the art attack! I wish my Bam could join there someday. Those rice cakes- I am drooling right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Baguio ba to Lee? Ang ganda naman.. Tapos parang festival kapag Sunday eh.. Btw, ano yung Mandala?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually sa Hindu ang mandala parang something to do with spiritual journey pero ngayon nagiging form of art na siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, yun pala yun, thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ng streer arts kuya gusto ma try kaso wala naman akong talent sa art hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede yan kahit walang talent. Un iba nga nagsusulat lang ng mga names nila jan e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never encountered places like these. They are beautiful. Especially like art attack on the road.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a very lovely place to visit and do some art of mine as well. Hehe I love to draw and used drawing as expression of feelings and emotions. I am happy to know that you have the good weather to continue the things you love to do. Here in our side is rainy though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! Have you taken medicine? It is necessary. I hope you are ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napamangha ako sa ganda ng sunflowers Lee ah. Sarap ng foods at akoy nagutom na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nung sunflowersss! 🌻 Lalo na kapag super laki na nila. I also want to go in a botanical garden and take a pictures of every flowers they have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gnda naman jn..bet ko tlga arts na gnyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dati pg nascratch ng pusa yung anak ko nilalagyan ko lang ng dinikdik na garlic yun din kasi sabi ng mama ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May antibacterial kasi ang garlic. Di ko agad naisip yun pero nihugasan ko agad un sugat ko e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay at least nalinis mo agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San ba yan ya? Baguio?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na experience mo din yan sir. Yung ma scratch ako ng cat. Sobrang sakit nun tas kinabahan ako pati si mama medyo nagkaroon ako ng fears nun sa cat sir dahil dun. Wow! 😲 Ang ganda naman lalo na yung mga drawings. Ang cucute ng mga drawing nila. Ang galing po sir. 😲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love all the photos and salute to the people behind those mandals. I will surely be jumping like a kid when I got to see those robots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago