Let's take 5

50 60
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I saw these questions in Jane's article which she read from Pachuchay and was actually started by Usagi. You can read Jane's article here.

Here are the questions.

  • What kind of day did you have?

  • If you could change one thing about your behavior today, what would it be?

  • Did you accomplish what you wanted to do today?

  • What made you smile today and why?

  • What are five things you are grateful for?

I don't have to answer these questions one by one for my day is related to all these questions anyway so I'd rather post about how my day went and those questions will be answered.

Not ache free although light and easy. That is how my day went.

I was able to go out for my morning walk earlier today although I still felt the brunt of yesterday's fatigue such that I had low back pain. I almost gave up but I kept pushing myself and I was able to go to the park. That was my first plan for the day - walk and then do blogs. If I have work available in real life, then I'll do it too.

When I got home, I rested a bit. I then did some work that was available in my real life work. It took me just a few minutes to do it for there were not much hurdles.

I was able to write two posts today (this is the second) here in read. I was able to join a prompt in another site and wrote about it. That was my first time joining that community. Looking forward to joining more.

I would like to make up for those days that I haven't written anything. I am inspired by Jane's post regarding writing 365 articles - basically one article a day. I have missed a lot of days during the first quarter of this year so I would like to post more. ArteFM wrote about something like a challenge as well that's why she was writing more posts in a day. I'm not sure if it was about writing an article a day too.

So far, I have accomplished what I wanted to do and more. That is something to be grateful for and to smile about.

This is another version of the photo I posted in noise. The photo I posted in noise was taken at another spot. There is a rainbow that is faint but is noticeable if you try to look at it closely or farther, depending on how it works for you. I promise you it's there. As what I always say, rainbows and sunrises are two things that delight me a lot. To see them in one is truly a blessing.

While I was at the park, I slipped but did not fall.

The yellow tiles you see are called tactile tiles among many other terms. These tiles are used to aid visually impaired. This is used as a guide for them where the sidewalk starts or ends. Unfortunately, while this is of good intent, it is dangerous for it is slippery when wet. When this was installed around the city, it was welcomed until many complained about slipping and falling. In a tropical place and at a mountainous areas at that, the city is always inundated with rain and these tiles become a threat. Some were uninstalled in some areas but some remained. One needs to be careful when stepping on these tiles.

I have been craving for a certain pastry we call hopia (mooncake filled with beans). The store that usually sells that near our place don't sell those anymore. They are the only store I know that sells this particular brand of pastry. Coming from the park on my way to our jeepney terminal, I passed by the market to buy this and glad that I was able to. As of this writing, I have eaten almost half of the content of the box. Craving satisfied! Next time, I will go search in other stores around our place if they sell such pastry.

Counting our blessings is really a good practice and we should do it every day. When we feel stressed out and worried, why not start listing your blessings? Start with the fact that you wake up today and go from there.

I hope you have accomplished a lot today too!

29
$ 4.78
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 23
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

i can somehow see the rainbow but its really not clear in the photo but there's some flare sa gitna na part and I can say there's really a rainbow over there...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko napix nung mas kita na un rainbow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's still afternoon and the time ticks really fast I hope it's evening soon so I can take some time to doze off..

Parang nag crave din akong hopia ah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilis talaga ng oras e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a very productive day as you use your time doing all your daily tasks. And actually those kind of prompt has a big help to everyone as it was giving us a chance to write and publish our article when times that we are out of topic. I don't usually join some prompt but I think I should try too so I can also accomplish my goals. Anyway we really had a lot to be thankful for, just by waking up every morning is one of the greatest blessing we could ever have and so we should always be grateful that God has given us another chance to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm doing more of these prompts as well to meet my goals too. Good luck to us! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to wake up very early in the morning and I usually walk beside my room for a hour and it refreshes my mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See? Just that do wonders :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron na rin palang mga guide na nakalagay diyan for visually ill person, karaniwan ko kasing nakikita yan sa mga palabas sa Ibang bansa. Super helpful yan lalo na sa mga blind kaso since marami ngang nadudulas, I think they need to change the materials used in that tiles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga e. May mga ganyan naman ata na hindi madulas. Di ko lang sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True enough, counting our blessings in trying times makes us realize andmi p din nating dpt ipagpasalamat... You had a great day thankfully han ka naisugtot d naigalis k dta tiles

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dandani garud. Jay pay met nagalis nga shoes usar ko that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which other site you wrote a prompt for? I have stashed a few items in my draft as bullets hopefully to use to make up for days I missed out, too. I am saying semi yes to 365 articles.

Question ... Both articles getting visited by rusty?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa hive hehe. Usually sa Marketfriday at actifit communities lang ako. Kakajoin ko lang sa The Weekend at Amazing Nature communities.

So far, navivist naman pero nakakabother baka matag ako na spam haha! So far nitry 9 hours interval un pinaka maikli. Aim ko kasi at least 12 hours sana kaso minsan habol sa oras.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehhw ok ok makikijoin ako sa mga hahabol ng articles hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Kung dami lang time join sa lahat ng pwede magjoin haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walking helps clearing the mind. Little wonder whenever I go for some morning movements, I get writing ideas from what I see around me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really helps :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane and you both are kind and supportive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's kind of you to say :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahy tagal ko ng hindi nakakakita din ng rainbow. Ang saya naman ng araw mo po, grateful heart pa din. Sarap ng hopia, hehe fav.ko na flavor ang ube and pinakaayaw naman ung sibuyas ang sa loob😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ube or monggo ang fave ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you count your blessings, you'll realize there's really a lot to be thankful for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilis nmn makasulat hehe..okay lng nmn magsulat ng more article a day..pero posting dapat my interval.. Mine is 24 hrs gap.. Pra hndi spamming

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Late mga interactions ko as usual haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So fresh nmn jan sarap mag jogging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo din hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of hopia sir lee kumakain po ako ngayon. Favorite ko po iyan lalo na yung ang flavor is Ube at Keso. Sobrang sarap sir lee. Bumili ako kahapon sa mall. Ang ganda naman sa park sir lee. Sarap diyan mag lakad-lakad Kasi napaka peaceful tingnan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang wala pa ako nakitang ube at keso flavor dito hehe. Pag meron try ko :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah.. Now i see another looks of that views🙈 I've seen it from noise, but it looks more good here🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer this photo better too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great lovely day you had, more grace to pull through your plan of "an article a day" and yes, I'm still in the achieving process. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep going on and be happy with what you have achieved :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nung sunrise shot,and yes nakita ko ung rainbow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing talaga ng gift ni God :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The second road looks like a road to eternity with the trees and all lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like illusions like that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko lang ang rainbow kailan ba ang huli kung nakita ito? parang years na basta matagal na and hindi ko alam kung kailan ako makakita ulit nito sa personal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your photography skills are just wow I am the one who only takes blurred pictures and after reading your craving for pastries I also start craving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With practice, you'll be able to take better photos too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tagal ko na din pala di nakakakain ng hopia, ngayon dalawa na tayong nagcicrave sa hopia. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Lagi ako gutom e nagccrave lagi :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see that you are more active here. I love your photography.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's never too late to make up for lost time. I like the photo of the sun, it reminds me of my former neighborhood. I joined recently and intend to be very active. An article a day hopefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your journey here. Consistency is the key :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for the question number 2, I don't think I wanna change anything about my behaviour. Well, nothing has made me smile today since it's just 12:48pm here... Something my still come along.. I'd never know!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope something made you not only smile but laugh and happy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago