I haven't really asked myself these, at least most of them

48 75
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Here are some questions that you may want to answer when you have no topics to share. I got this from GarrethGrey07. You can read her article here.

Image is from GarrethGrey07's article.

Some of these have already been answered before so I'm skipping those.

What would I truly regret not doing if I died tonight?

There would be a long list for this but it would still be selling my BTC before it reached it's highest price. That would have set my family in a good place especially my parents. To know that your family is okay when you leave this earth is the most fulfilling thing above all.

What advice has someone in my family given and that I have taken just in time?

Although we have close relationship in our family, we don't talk that much so this is a hard one for I can't remember any advice at the moment that have come at the right time.

What would I do if my biggest fear come true?

My biggest fear is dying a painful but slow death. I have no fear of death itself but the process of getting there is what I have concerns about. I don't want people that I love see me suffer so if it's my time, I want it to be quick and painless, maybe messy and ugly but I'm okay with that. However, whatever happens, I'll try to accept it.

Have I done something recently that I could be proud of?

Surviving social gatherings. I think only introverts will understand. Introverts unite! The past two months we have had road trips and family gatherings wherein socializing with relatives and family cannot be avoided. This may have been a breeze to some of you but as I have said, introverts can relate to this. How? We may be okay one minute but socializing drains our energy so that we may not be okay the next. I was okay with the adventures that we had, the trip, the gathering but it really got me tired talking to people.

Here is something you should understand about introverts, it's not that we don't want to talk to you and you may think we ignore you, we are being aloof, but we are not. We are internalizing and talking to ourselves, comforting ourselves that we can do it. We can socialize. We can talk to you. Just gives us some time and space.

What would I do with my remaining days, if I only had a year left to live?

Travel and keep traveling as much as I can as my resources will allow. However, considering how my resources look at the moment, I couldn't travel that far but if that time comes and I have enough resources, then travel it is. So for now, spend my time with my loved ones more.

Am I a servant of money, or does money serve me?

I would like to say money serve me but I'm not sure how that works exactly. Does it mean you are rich, have lots of investments that you keep accumulating wealth? If it is, then definitely no. I don't live for money. I have the freedom to work and not to just like what I have been doing the past few days for I'd rather spend time with myself and my loved ones.

Why am I afraid of being true to myself when others are around?

Not afraid but wary. I try to observe first how much of me can I become in front of those who I am with. I can still be myself little by little for them to know me more and more and vice versa. I respect peoples' boundaries.

When was the last time I extended kindness to somebody?

Today. I'm being kind to everyone especially these days that people are divided because of the outcome of our recently concluded election. It may still be a partial unofficial result since all votes were not accounted for and yet hate is palpable in the air because of this. Some have their own opinions with regard to this. Some have let this break their relationships with friends and family. Some resorted to violence. Whatever their opinions are, I respect that and treat them kindly as I can in words and actions.

What question do I want to know the answer to if it will help humanity?

How to restore humanity? As an example stated in the previous question, we are full of hate, greed, selfishness and everything that came out of Pandora's box. If only we can collect them all and re-seal them again in that box never to be opened again then this world is heaven on earth.

What do I really want from life?

Peace and love. I may sound so cliche but that is what we ultimately need right now. What has the world become? Divided and untrusting. Greedy and selfish. Violent and hypocrites. We serve no one but ourselves.

What aspect of my personality still needs improvement?

More like aspectS. It would be how to socialize better, how to be more of a risk taker, how to be more trusting, how to be more accepting and understanding. I'm still a work in progress. I'm not perfect.

Must I take other people's advice?

Definitely. I don't know everything. I only know a few. Any advice that will surely help me I gladly welcome. Even the things I thought I knew is can be not applicable these days or in the future.

So there goes my first part of these set of questions. My work is calling so I had to make this quickly.

Would you want to answer these questions too?

26
$ 6.07
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 22
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

another one....will definitely do it talaga kasi wala na laman utak ko hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka bobo nga minsan mga questions na to e haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I am also proud that I can now socialize in a little way as an introvert compared to before when I would just be silent and not speak a word because I am always afraid I might not be seen but now, it is different because I believe we all have our opinions and there are people who would see hear me out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you. You have learned to cope :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My biggest fear is also related to death, but I have learned a bit to change my perspective of it, I know it is not easy but if you imagine how to fight in life and then in death you will discover resting feels better and motivates you to give your best in the present. Also imagine life after death, it helps me to sektir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is another interesting point of view about death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As far as I know nobody wants to die so as I ....but it is natural...everybody have to leave the world one-day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Even those who say they wanted to don't really mean it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti kapaaaa, na nakipag socialize kahit papaano. Kamusta naman ako hahaha. Sa botohan nga lang bong makita kong maraming line ng tao, gusto ko na umuwi. At yin nga ginawa ko talaga. What more kapag gatherings na. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Ganyang ganyan din ako minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fear ko din mamatay in painful way kasi parang double death yon eh hahaha. Ma try ko nga to kuya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba? hehe. Mamamatay ka na lang bakit pa mahihirapan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray my biggest fears doesn't come true!!! my biggest fear is not achieving anything in life and reaching the milestone I have also dreamt of, though I'm still on the process I hope it turn out well Secondly, been in a bad and abusive marriage, that's one of my fears. I want a perfect marriage if there is anything like such, I want love,trust, stability, understanding,happiness,respect and honesty be the pillar of which I will build my marriage with🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe that is what we want to achieve and more. I do wish and hope for the best for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish to live many years and yes when I will die i like to close my eyes with peace forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope those years are fulfilling ones :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never want to die but I know I have to die.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death comes for all of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm saving this for future rescue 🤸.

Talking about advice from a family friend, I'm in same line with you, I can't remember the last time I had an advice from any of them. Maybe I'm being seen far away always 🧘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's time to spend more time with your family and friends and reconnect :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never knew you were an introvert, since you are so free with everyone here. By the way, that points at your intelligence and understanding of life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We cope and deal in anyway we can to survive :D I can be sociable in person but with the right kind of people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why I always dream of dying in my sleep rather than suffering in pain in the process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. Huwag na lang mag suffer talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is unpredictable, we can't determine our faith. So, we must prepare if it before leaving we should be able to give good deeds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is indeed true. Things can happen in any moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would indeed ease our worries if we leave somthing that would help those who are left behind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before death I like to give a smile and want to left the world forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a wonderful thought! Do it now while you can :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Introvert need calmness, silence and deep breaths. So I know how difficult is for them to accompany during gatherings. I have fear of pain of death how would our soul will be sneached out of our body i always got goosebumps after thinking this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's what I always pray for that we all have a painless death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We always choose kindness. Because as we behave kindly and gave other what they need all our needs is fulfill by the Almighty Allah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only we had known the time of death, indeed the pressure is within us, no human being wants his life to have a short life but the burdens and pressures will continue to haunt us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Life is full of twists and turns and we get tested every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Introvert, love and peace, slowly dying taz nakikita mo ang family mo grabe na ang hirap. Haha pareho po tayoo! 😂 pero try ko magsagot din siguro ng iba. Thank u po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I die tonight . cguro pagsisihan ko hndi nagbenta ng crypto at bigay sa family yung cash 🤣🤣..so sad ng market hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana talaga makabawi na ang market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really also need to improve my social skills as it is terrible if I am being honest with myself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to us :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dying from burning and chopping you into pieces. That's must be so freaking hurt and awful. Yeah, I am introvert as well bro. I rarely approach someone unless I really have to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to introverts! lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ataw ko din nung torture taz slow death pa, susme grabe ng paghihirap un

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Pag madeds, deds na agad wag na pahirap hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga po

$ 0.00
1 year ago