"Talking to myself; prompt"

22 53
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello lovelies it's me again. I've been so much busy the whole day that I don't have enough time to think of topic to write again 😁. It's getting harder. But I really wanted to complete this month with 30 articles, as I didn't do that for the past four months. Since 2022 came I always miss some days on publishing some articles as I really don't have any topic to write, and so this month I wanted to try.

Anyway, I hope you guys are doing great and having a productive day. And I wish those you had done voting had chosen the right leader for a better future and for a change. Me and my partner can't vote this time as both of us failes to renew our voting registration. The last time I vote was when I am still in Hong Kong, last 2019. If I am still in Hong Kong for sure I can vote today, but I am already here in the Philippines and so I can't vote.

Okay so much for thatπŸ˜‚.

So today I wanted to try answering this prompt, but I would only choose some questions as they are too many to answer, lol.

This is all about me...

Source: DevelopGoodHabits.com

Do I like who am I right now?

Right now I am a mother and a wife and so yes, I like who I am today. Being a mom is my biggest dream since then and so when my son came, I completely felt that I am who I am today. My son makes me whole.

When is the last time I laughed so hard?

Well, I don't really remember when 😁. I'd be honest, I'm always busy. So I already forgot to enjoy my life πŸ˜„. I'm busy taking care of my son, I'm busy grinding and that I already miss to have some fun. My life indeed had changed 😁. However I should also take time for myself. I know I need it and you truly deserve it self.

What would I truly regret not doing if I died tonight?

This question is tough, πŸ˜…. I can't think of anything to regret for, but somehow I think I would regret for not saving money for my burialπŸ˜‚. Because imagine if it happens and I don't have any money, then my family will be the one who will shoulder all the expenses for my burial. Since my family has no money then I would only give them problemπŸ˜…. (So please not now πŸ™). Also I would regret that I didn't get a chance to enjoy my life as I focused on my responsibilities and obligations and that I forgot my personal needs and space.

Oh I wish I can ask my partner to give me a day off. I wanna do those things that I love to do before ☺️.

What advice has someone in my family given and that I have taken just in time?

Well, when I was still at my teenage years, my mom always told me not to settle early. I mean don't rush my relationship.

I shouldn't rush to get married because marriage is not like hot rice that when you get burnt, you can spit it out, which is trueπŸ˜….

What were the top three lessons I learned the hard way

First was, don't trust too much.

_ this is not just hard but at the same time harsh as I experience multiple betrayal as I trust the person too much and they only broke and waste my trust. However it's been done and so I still prefer to forgive.

Second, settling unprepared.

_ In all honesty this is so hard. Well things goes only this way because both of us thought that both of us are already ready. However both of us are not regretting the decision that we made. Actually if the pandemic didn't hit the world, I know that we won't struggle this way as our plan won't get distracted.

Third, regrets and mistakes

_ In my life I have so many mistakes that I have been made specifically in my younger years. I have so many choices and deco that I didn't think properly and so I ended up having a hard time. However I am moving forward, I don't wanna locked myself with regrets and so I am still trying to correct those mistakes. It ain't late yet for a change.

What would I do if my biggest fear come true?

Well, I think, I would just move on and keep my life going. I know there are things that I cannot control and so the only way to overcome from that fear was to remain positive. Life is unpredictable.

Have I done something recently that I could be proud of?

Being independent. Well I am always independent 😁.

What would I do with my remaining days, if I only had a year left to live?

I will make my life happier. I will spend my time and day's having a great time with my family and friends. I would let them feel how much I love and grateful I am that I have them in my life.

Am I a servant of money, or does money serve me?

Hmmm I wasn't sure about this question, because I don't have money 🀣. But maybe I am a servant of money, because I keep on working and grinding until midnight just to have money 🀣. Money makes me work for over 15 hour's a day without overtime pay,hmmm.

Why am I afraid of being true to myself when others are around?

Am I afraid??πŸ™„πŸ€”. Okay I am😁.

Well it was before, because people easily judge me. In one mistake, in one wrong move to be specific they will call me stu*** and du** without considering my feeling 😁.

What are the three things that I am grateful for?

Basically my life,air and water.

I am grateful with my life. God allows me to experience all the things that I am experiencing right now. Good and bad experience mold me into a better version of myself. I am grateful that I can still breath fresh air, and can drink clean water as it is part of my survival.

Anyway I think this is all for today. I am not sure if I made any sense hereπŸ˜… but I hope you still bear with me😁

...til next time. Thank you for reading.

Lead image source: DevelopGoodHabits.com

17
$ 2.31
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Regrets and mistakes are inevitable, it is part of growth. What we can do is not dwell on them. I will jump on this too and answer the questions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I found too much similarity with yours talks specially the part when I laugh so hard I am also clueless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my dear friend I appreciate that we can not happy all. so we should speak true always. My mom and dad teach me that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow I love this one sis. Save ko to ah, true lang na nakakatakot maging ikaw sa mata ng lahat kasi we are afraid of judgments. Hey sis you should enjoy life kahit medyo busy haha kotning relaxation at refreshment is we all need dapat enjoyin lang ang life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully I can enjoy, hahahahha I really need to relax and enjoy my life. Anyway that's true, perfectionism from the society is a silent killer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sis I'm afraid for being true sometimes but then later on I realized that the real friends will accept the real me and I can't pleased everyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sis we really can't please anyone to like us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the way your mother advised not to rush to get married because it is true for this considering getting married is a process that must be considered in depth because building a household is difficult so it must be prepared carefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, it was really a big challenge and responsibilities to carry and so we should be prepared enough before entering marriage life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, another set of questions to make a post about lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ we need to survive as our battle isn't easy. Some questions sometimes are the answers as well 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coming up with what to write is not only hard for you but for me too. Sometimes, I have to read and read again before I finally get inspiration on what to write about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mostly waste my time looking for a topic to write and eventually I still dont have any topic to write πŸ˜…. This is so challenging, but we must keep on going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These questions are many, would take 2/3 articles to answer them all. Let me save them. Hahaha.

Also learnt about trust the hard way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜… that is why I only choose some but maybe I can still come back and continue to answer the rest. Anyway thank you for reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth how well it is that you like who you are today. I hope you have a long life with a pocket full of money. πŸ˜‰ Your mother very good advice gave you. God bless her. And the fact that you are always independent is great dear. Good for you... πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear, despite the struggles that I am facing right now I still like the way who I am today. Our parents usually remind us that as they don't want us to rush our relationship. Anyway thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will answer these questions later, these are so many questions hahah by the way I cannot comment on your answers as it's one's feelings and I respect people's feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand, thank you. Surely you can answer all those questions to know your self status. I wish you had a great conversation with your self 😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always have a great conversation with myself. And I feel good when I have those convos and smile myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your mom is very wise and evolved since most moms want their daughters to have only one boyfriend, by the way, that reader's block also happens to me :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly dear, and I'm glad for having a mother like her. Well writer's block is everyone's enemy plus the distractions we really can't avoid it. But still let's keeps on trying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago