I can eat pinakbet every day, twice!

45 72
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I was tagged by @Amjad_Ali_Waince in his post Vigilant Questionnaire & My Response!! In that post are questions that I will answer here in this post as well

So let's get on with it.

Do you think love makes people change?

Emotions can play a huge part in changing the personality of a person. It can either bring out the best and worst of us. However, above all, love wins!

Do you remember when you fell in love? It doesn't have to be a person. It can be a thing or even an idea.

How did that make you feel? How did you react? Surely you must have done something about it, pursue it, improved yourself, anything, something.

In one way or the other, you moved. You changed. You'd go to great lengths. You did something you thought you'd never do. In other words, we exerted an effort.

Hearing a well-respected person criticizing your loved one, what would you do?

If it is a constructive criticism, then I don't need to interfere. If it is demeaning, then that's a different story. I would still try to be as calm and civil as I can especially if it is done publicly. In general, I'm a pacifist so I don't live arguments or trouble. The only criticism we want to hear is a constructive one.

In this age and time where people get easily offended for everything even the smallest thing, I hope you find in you the wisdom to discern things and not be too sensitive for some criticisms are constructive.

Be a better person.

What dish you would never be able to refuse?

This is where my title comes in: I can eat pinakbet every day, twice!

Pinakbet/pakbet is a vegetable dish that is common here in the Philippines. This is my fave vegetable dish so far. It is a sautéed mix of lady fingers, string beans, squash/pumpkin, bitter gourd, long pepper (capsicum anuum), eggplant, tomatoes, some chopped meat/fish (preferably fried), seasoned with fish sauce/shrimp paste/salt. You can choose to cook it in tomato sauce.

I like how colorful it is and yummy! Only vegetable lovers can relate though. This is the first dish that I have learned to cook on my own with some guidance and help from mom of course.

What is the most mind blowing piece of art you have ever seen?

I don't think I have yet seen something that totally blows my mind. In general though, I am blown away by the amount of creativity out there.

The artistry, the concept, the idea - to put that together is beyond me. I appreciate the dedication and passion of those who do what they do.

An example of which is this giant crocheted mandala by Adelaida Guia that is one of the attractions here in the city every Sunday.

What is last fear you were able to overcome?

The fear of the unknown.

I know this sounds too general but it is an everyday thing for me. It is a constant question of what, why, how but most important what if? I know you can relate to this.

What if she/he/they will not like me? What if I fail? What if my posts will not earn anything? What if I die?

We are our own enemy.

What you prefer going to a concert or hill point?

Hill point no doubt. If I was younger, I would probably choose a concert. Now I'd rather seek solitude and peace and enjoy the concert in nature. To relax, recharge and be refreshed. That's the constant goal even for just a bit. In this world of unceasing noise, finding peace is a luxury.

What's scary is that even hills are now filled with man-made structures. Nature is dying and we are dying along with it. The more we build, the shorter is our lifespan. Without nature, we are nothing.

What was the last joke that made you laugh?

Lately, I see a lot of these effects that you see online like those in IG where it randomly chooses answers for you.

For example, there was one filter that will gauge how good or evil are you and I got 100% evil. I laughed for it was true lol!

Weekend is here! I hope you are going to have a blast. It's now late so time to sleep and will check back on you tomorrow.

The lead image I used was taken at Immuki Island. It was my entry to a contest in Steemit and gladly I won a consolation prize for it.

24
$ 6.36
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 23
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I also love pinakbet! I love okra and talong. perfect combination of bagoong and vegetblaes. napaka perfect talaga. And one dish that I cannot resist also was adobo. I really love adobo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pambansang ulam ang adobo lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta veges talagang pasok sa akin yern. Sarap kya ng pakbet tapos ang kalabasa pinaka fave ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas gusto ko naman ang gulay baba kesa un dito sa amin hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too I can eat pinakbet twice a day and also chopsuey. But to be honest its not just twice but many times.hahaha.. Kinda addict of this dishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm more of pinakbet guy than chopsuey :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed love is influencing emotions in human beings. I also afraid death and unknown. I always think positive but sometimes the unknown leads me towards the pessimistic attitude that's destroy peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that's normal that we think of these things sometimes. Let's just not dwell into them too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love has a great influence on the personality of someone, yes love changes People.

For the food; I should have gone for rice but no, it's a local soup for me😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe if I was younger I could say rice too but now I can do away with rice :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just to chip in, I dont think I ever have a bad dish thats so funny... I do like what you like, in the aspect of Love changing anyone it depends on the person right now and willingness to give up a lot for that course... very well explained thats a lovely piece of art as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the wonderful input!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pakbet without bagoong pero sinigang pa din ang winner sa puso kooo. Parang bet ko din itu I'll save this for later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap din kasi ang may sabaw hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful. I wish I could eat pakbet too even once a day but I couldn't take it. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe it's not for all :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi oi, Pakbet is the best! I can also eat that forever woth tuyo pa naku ✨🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tuyo o kahit anong fried fish lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit sa puso makita mong nilalait yung mahal mo sa buhay,kahit gaano pa kasikat o kilala walang sino man ang may karapatang mang apak ng tao lalo na kung malayo ang antas sa buhay.siguro sir ang gagawin ko,e approach ng maayos ying tao at pagsasabihan kong wag naman mang insulto dahil magkaiba tayo ng pinagdadaanan sa buhay at may nasasaktan silang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang perpekto kaya dapat wag tayong manlait ng tao. Wag ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whuttt 100% evil? Oh really HAHHAHA. Pinakbet is one of our famous food here so i am also into eating that kind of food so yummy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Apir sa pakbet :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100% evil? 😂😂😂😂😂 That was funny to me too.

To me, I believe love can change someone in the best way if it's real. But for the other, it could turn someone into something more worse perhaps when such a person has gone to the extreme in loving and in the end was breadcrumbed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've seen nothing yet lol!

True. There are always different sides to a story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nooooo i cannot eat pakbet. But i will eat the veggies ng separate. Hahahhaha. Incan do eggplant and fish sauce... And everything else. Yes even ampalaya pero dapat separate sila hahahaa... Ma bookmark nga to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Tara kain tayo ng pakbet pizza :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun sa herencia na pakbet pizza. Keri naman. Pero ano ... Uhm.... Akin na lang keso hahahahhahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Sige ba :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to try the dish you described. Sounds tasty and healthy:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is :) It's one of the local dishes here that is quite popular.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, you 100 percent? Naah,, maybe it was a system error

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman talaga ng Pinakbet sir lee. Favorite ko din yan. Nakaraang araw nag luto ako Pinakbet sir. Namiss ko na kasi. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali lang kasi lutuin hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir totoo madali din siya lutuin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! Love could really change person either for better or bad way. Isn't love move in mysterious ways?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakanta ako duna haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you have a blast too!! You deserve a good rest this weekend. I love pakbet too. I love lady finger so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Another weekend is around the corner :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh! Well, I can accept the constructive criticism as well for my loved one, but now below the belt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin pinakbet kaht 3x a day hehe.. Grabe yung 100% evil. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Unli veggies na lang :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You answered to these questions very well. I love to your favorite dish, I hope you can eat it every week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. I like eating it because it is a mix of all the veggies that I like, I mean all veggies are good anyway :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago