How do I show gratitude?

52 66
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I show my gratitude in my own way.

I am not that show or as expressive with my feelings. I am the reserved type. You won't see me repaying back what was given to me but that doesn't mean that I don't give something in return. I do but not in the same form or same value as what you gave me. Also, I don't give right away.

That doesn't mean that I am not grateful.

I support my friends in whatever endeavors they take. I am there for moral support. What I can't give in terms of finances, I do it in terms of being there for my friends. I can be there for them and do things for them and with what I can.

I remember again when our house burned down. A lot of people have helped us and we were so grateful for that. Right now, I don't know how to give back to them. My friends have also helped and to this day, I still don't know how to repay their kindness but I now some day, some way I can be of help to them too and I hope that it will be so much more.

Whenever I visit my friends, their homes are always open and there they welcome me and offer a place to stay. In return, I would take them out and treat them. That is just an example of how I show my gratitude. Sometimes if they want some things from our city, then I would buy that for them and send it to them without charge. Favors like that are some of my ways of showing my gratitude. It's not always that I get to treat them anyway.

Friend understand that we don't always have to give something in return. As long as they were able to help you and be there for you, then that's all that matters.

List of people I love and who love me in return.

I think it would be enough to say that my partner, my family, friends and relatives are the people who I love and love me in return.

We don't need a lot of people in our lives. What matters most are those that love you and you love them too.

Having said that, there are those that I am grateful for and love. It's the people that show kindness and extend their help not just to me but to other people as well. I love those who are considerate and are after the welfare and benefit of the many not just themselves. It's the humble people that really earns my respect. You don't need to be rich and famous. I love others more because of their character.

I love those who do more than what is their job requires and are passionate about what they do. I also love those who have faith in the ability of others and who believe in what others can do. I love those who uplift others instead of bringing them down.

I love those who accept me for who I am and who I am not.

So technically, it is now Monday here.

Jelena posted about a color challenge that I think would be great idea to adopt it here in this platform. You can read it here.

If you don't have any idea what to write, then choose a color and talk about that.

Each day of the week corresponds a color and they are as follows:

  • Monday RED

  • Tuesday ORANGE

  • Wednesday YELLOW

  • Thursday GREEN

  • Friday BLUE

  • Saturday INDIGO

  • Sunday PURPLE

If you notice my lead image, that's a bottlebrush flower taken during one of my walks. I used that as an entry to a contest in Hive.

So for Monday's color, I chose that as my lead image.

27
$ 4.19
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I show gratitude through respecting people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good! Most of us forgets that basic thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also grateful to the people who never gets tired on supporting me. The fact that they aren't asking for any returns is just so amazing. I don't know how to repay them but someday, I know I can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are the people worth keeping :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, sometimes it's not an obligation to pay back those people who give and share things with you. But because of being grateful, urges us to give back, and showing that we appreciate those help really matters to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! We do what we can and there are those who will understand :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the bible we are taught to be grateful, not only with God but with everything that surrounds us, to love nature is to thank it for everything it gives us every day, to love our friends is to thank them for their friendship. to love goes hand in hand with gratitude, if you love it is easy to return what they give us, not in the same way but with gestures of love and kindness, with affection and much more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to that! You comment so beautifully and you really meant it. That's lovely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, maybe it's not an obligation to pay when they give you something, but I think it feels beautiful to give back to the person who took the time to give you something that was perfect for you at the time. on the other On the other hand, you're right, I think I only love my parents and my brothers, oh and my grandmother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always miss my grandma although recently we lost our grandpa so I miss him too. Indeed giving back is always from the heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iba iba talaga tayo when it comes to giving back not just on material things but also in some emotional matter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Di lahat pareho pareho ang kayang ibigay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so many ways to show our gratitude towards the people who have helped us. It can be in a form of food, acts of service, and etc. We have the same liking in people, Kuya. I like people who cares for others and not just for their own welfare. They are the ones that are worthy of love and to be treasured. 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said that right :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our lives are meaningless without family that you love and true friends that love you without their personal interests They love you for who you are for your attitudes with them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Family be it blood related or not will always be there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It always Monday makes us tire but we need to work or do our duty whether we are a student, professional and etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For most, yes, but Tuesdays are the start of my week :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't need a lot people in our lives, but we just need people who will love us unconditionally. I hate Mondays always. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Walang kasalanan ang Monday hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think my Monday is red too. Lol. Exciting yet tiring. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exciting yet tiring. I like that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't need a lot of people. That sounds great and affirmative to me as I'm not a people person. I only need my family and the friends I that genuinely loves me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apir tayo jan haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not a type of person which is expressive but I don't forget to gave a gratitude to anyone especially when they done good at me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the right thing to do :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me dun sa nauna, pag may gumagawa ng pabor para sakin. Ang hirap din maging showy para sa mga taong di sanay sa tao ee. Pero, minimake sure ko naman na mapapasalamatan ko sila ng malala. And, minsan kapag kaya sinusuklian ko din ng kung anong naibigay nila sakin nong time na ako ang humingi ng pabor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaguillt nga minsan e kung wala man lang maibigay pero bawi na lang next life hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My parents are the one who is always there for me, and my husband. I like to express my gratitude through food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, food wins! lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super dami rin ng taong tymutulong sakin kuya, isa na si ate lhes, dennmarc, eunoia, ayane at pati ung iba sa tg. Di ko alam paano gaganti pero gusto ko malaman nila na grateful ako sakanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Balang araw makakabawi ka din :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, I am not a vocal type.but doesn't mean I don't appreciate whatever blessing or something I received from a friend. Though I may have a lot or friends but only few I can consider as "close"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pang sampo sa akin ang talagang considered ko na close hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a friend is one of the ingredients to make someone life memorable. Stay humble and be kind always for the others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so true and I agree 100% :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I'm doing someone a favor, I don't expect anything in return.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish everyone is like that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Showing gratitude doesn't have to be the same way that they give us, it can be in any other form but the best thing remains that we show gratitude for whatever someone does for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only we all have an understanding like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't give the exact value of what was given to me but in my own way, I show my gratitude so I don't look like someone being ungrateful. In fact, one way I show gratitude is being grateful with a sincere heart what was given to me. I think that is the best too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. The problem is the one receiving the favor and how your gratitude is interpreted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap sa pakiramdam na meron tayong mga friends sir lee na andyan satin palagi. Yung oras na nangangailangan tayo andyan sila. Di tayo tinalikuran. We are forever grateful sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo din. Minsan hindi un pera o bagay ang kelangan kundi un presensya sapat na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be grateful does not mean that you should give to the same ones who have given to you but on the contrary repeat with a good deed to others what you have received as good. That the righteous judge will always see for you and you will receive many more blessings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that. Pay it forward :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're happy if we can receive a help from our friends but dont feel guilty and I know you can repay them someday, your a good person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed and true friends understand :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed and true friends understand :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family, friends and partner is really important for everyone. The writing idea about color is really amazing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I kept forgetting writing about the colors :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago