Color challenge - Indigo Saturday

17 56
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone, I hope you are doing great today and that you painted your day with the most beautiful colors. Life is colorful and we are the ones who choose colors that will improve our mood and make us happy. So, choose carefully.

I chose the indigo color today thanks to an inspiring #ecencydiscord challenge on Hive that invites all members of the community to paint their days and share photos of their favorite colors. This is an awesome idea and opportunity to turn around and focus on all the beautiful colors that make life colorful.

The color challenge aims to help community members choose a topic to write on and inspire them to be creative. For each day of the week, there is a color through which you can look and describe your day. This is very exciting because your eyes will enjoy the color you choose by noticing it at every turn. You can try it if you want. Here are the colors for every day.

Monday RED

Tuesday ORANGE

Wednesday YELLOW

Thursday GREEN

Friday BLUE

Saturday INDIGO

Sunday PURPLE

If you found this topic interesting, join in and color your days. You don't have to focus on the daily colors suggested. You can write about your favorite color, whatever it is, and photograph everything around you that is interesting to you and is in that color.

Today is Saturday, so let's sail into indigo shades.

Indigo. The color of the midnight sky. I love the midnight sky because then it is the most beautiful. Indigo inspires me. It is an intense color and at the same time so soothing. It motivates me to think about myself and my needs. It motivates me to achieve a balance without which there is no peace in my mind. If there is no balance and harmony, I get lost. Indigo balances between purple and blue just as I balance between sadness and happiness and peace and unrest. That is why I love it. It helps me not to get lost.

Walking through my neighborhood I saw these amazing indigo flowers that make the environment alive.

Fruits that always refresh me and remind me how important it is to live a healthy life are blueberries, which are rich in vitamin C. And are indigo as well.

And my shoes are indigo. I love shoes of intense colors that attract the attention and glances of passers-by. I love when I notice that they looked at my shoes. That means they were attracted to the color I chose.

Walking down the street, graffiti always catches my eye because I love street art.

And how not to notice these three cute little pigs and their indigo suits. 😊

Especially the pig in the middle. 😊

The name of the street, which is one of my favorite streets, is on the indigo board as well.

I have a lot of indigo memories. One of them is this coffee cup from Greece. I don't drink coffee but I love Greece. 😊

And when someone mentions indigo, my first thought is my sister's dress at my wedding.

Colors paint our lives the way we want. Let your life be colorful.

If the topic has inspired you, write and photograph your colors. You can tag me, I will be glad to read your articles.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the images are original and mine.

Colorful greetings!

Jelena

11
$ 1.34
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

colorful greetings dear. What a great article and what a great topic. you colored my day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ain't a fan of indigo, but now I know why some people love this color. Well, it's just so elegant and pretty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I only have few things relate to Indigo. It was not something I used often. Hmm. I love the graffiti. Are those bakers?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No, it is a butcher's shop πŸ˜€ where meat also can be baked and sold. Poor little pigs πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahmmm Indigo is not my favorite color but I also find it beautiful. Maybe because it looks vibrant to me.. You and your sister looks alike...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, people often think we are twins but she is 5 years younger. 😊 There is something special about indigo. It is very specific color.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I thought you are the one younger

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow what a Nice color of the day, it is not my favorite color yet I find it attractive now..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's charming and relaxing color, I love it very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They say that life is our white page and we must color it in the colors we love, and indigo is one of the most beautiful colors you can choose, it's close to purple in some of its shades, so it catches my eye when I see itπŸ’œπŸ’™ I loved the shoe very much, it is beautiful and elegant, and by the way, you are one of the most beautiful brides I have ever seen😍πŸ₯° Great idea, thanks, I'll try to find my colors as well 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much πŸ€— I'm glad I inspired you to choose your colors. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this idea Jelena. I want to participate for the purple Sunday πŸ’œ

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oh great, I will read your purple post. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely photo of you and your sister.

This is an interesting topic in hive. I guess we can adopt that here in read too :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, colors are always good and inspiring topic. It's nice when we can paint our world. 😊 Thank you very much!πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ΠšΡ€Π°ΡΠΈΠ²ΠΎΠ΅ Π³Ρ€Π°Ρ„Ρ„ΠΈΡ‚ΠΈ, поросята πŸ‘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. The pigs were very interesting to me. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago