Fog and more fog and honeybees

55 66
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

(Note that this was originally published in my actifit account and reposted here with revisions. I posted some photos there as well if you are interested.)

It was a foggy morning today. My plan was to go out while it was still dark so that I have a chance to see the sunrise. When I checked out the window, it was foggy. It had been foggy the afternoon yesterday until the evening. I thought it will be gone when morning comes.

I usually do my laundry on a Friday morning because that's when I don't have much tasks giving me chance to do some chores. However, with the kind of weather that we have had, doing the laundry is not the best idea as there is no sun to dry.

So to do something with my free time, I went for a walk instead.

I went out when there was light. I thought it would be foggy the whole day but when I reached the city center, the fog already disappeared.

This is a short video I made along the way. I was expecting that the city will be covered with fog but as I got closer to the city, the sky became clearer and clearer. I felt like making a video today so I did. It's been months since I uploaded a video - 4 months ago to be exact. Like every other project that I started, doing videos is something I haven't pursued that much.

Took a photo of a web on a fence along the way to town. There were lots of webs and it's beautiful to see the string of drops trapped in those webs.

I then headed to the park. That is where I did plan to spend my time to finish my actifit count. I started on the outskirts of the park before going inside. The Jacarandas, bottlebrush and other flowering plants and trees are in bloom. In fact the ground was filled with flowers. One area in particular was one of the toilets. The roof and the surrounding area of the toilet was carpeted with Jacaranda flowers. Lhes asked about the trees with lavender flowers in a comment in one of her articles and I am pretty sure she meant the Jacarandas. These were scattered throughout the park. I think it was gifted to the city from other countries as this tree is not native here.

There were the usual aerobics, boxing, walking, running and other activities. Tourists were already milling about. Some were having breakfast on the picnic grounds. The boat and biking areas are already open and there are customers already.

It was a busy park as always. I did two rounds around the lake and biking area. After meeting my goal, I then headed home to do some other exercises

Even the bugs, bees, butterflies and other insects were busy with the flowers. I even had the chance to capture these busy bees on a daisy. They were so oblivious of me that's why I was able to get as close as I can be. Good thing I brought with me my macro lens. It was a challenge to take a photo of them as they just can't keep still. Taking macro shots requires a steady subject especially using a phone camera and if you have a shaky hand like mine. It's really hard to keep a steady hand.

I posted more photos in my actifit report. Feel free to check it out.

Although I wanted to walk more as I have not been hitting 20k steps or even 15k steps, there is work waiting for me.

I am still aiming for more than 30k steps this month. There are less than two weeks more to go before this month ends. I hope I can do it. It's just a personal goal of mine.

I almost forgot to post an article here. Good thing I remembered making a post in actifit.

My eyes are already shutting down so I made a quick post before saying good night.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend ahead!

Paalam at magandang gabi. (Goodbye and good night)

30
$ 5.91
$ 4.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 23
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

The bees are always busy . Hanggang sa video ko nalang muna lalasapin ang lamig ng baguio ..huhu. Soon makakaapak din ako jan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maykan hehe. Mano la oras nga byahe :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe..soon po..sigurado mamasyal po ako diyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto kong pumanta dyan ngayon kuya dahil sa sobrang init nga panahon dito samin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lika na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just am thinking to make my weekend productive. Have a good day mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you did :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actifit is also a blogging platform? Do you have any article about it? Like getting started?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can check out this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QLrwJtDs5D0 or this blog https://steemit.com/actifit/@jayna/how-to-get-started-on-actifit. If you are in hive or blurt, you can post your blogs there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a thick thick fog buddy. I like this kinda weather but it does not happen here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome to visit our city and experience this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good photography skill dear. Hopefully you will achieve your goals. Best of luck for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng baguio oh. Hanggang drawing na lng ako Lee at dami ko gusto puntahan na lugar. Lalo na yung place ni bloghound, hay nku tlaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din gusto ko magtravel. Kahit malibot ko lang sna ang buong Pilipinas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung marami nga lng sana akong pera hehehe. Bora,Palawan at isama pa c MaldivesπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍 I wanna live thereπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't blame you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so back na ang mga zumba sessions jan sir? i also missed making videos so i edited one last night... grabe ung fog ang kapal!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou kaya ang ingay ng park hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda ng place so good to be there, nice Yung video sana makapunga ako ng Baguio hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung background music sa video mo Kuya, ang gaan sa feelings. Nafe feel ko yung lamig sa paligid hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Punta ako ng Baguio this coming September. Hope to see you there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andito din si @OfficialGamboaLikeUs pero di pa kami nagmeet :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading your tour through the park and the pictures. your weather so cool and here where I live we have a relentless sun with very high temperatures... we should exchange a little bit of our climates...I give you a little bit of sun and you give me a little bit of your fog .... we will have to hope to do it in the future in a virtual reality... hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm okay with the heat we have here but I'm willing to share with you some of the fog :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lamig pag may fogs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang winter lang .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na ako sa fog lang wag na winter hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na ako sa fog lang wag na winter hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like walks through the vegetation and I like much more to see the drops of water in the networks of the spider webs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung fog sir lee. Hehe bat para akong naka feel ng takot nung tiningnan ko. 😁 Wow! Grabe yung photography sir lee. Sobrang ganda pagkakuha. ☺️

Sana makapunta ng Baguio sir lee. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasyal na. D nmn ata problema tutuluyan nyo dito if ever hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sir lee sana soon. Hindi naman sir lee kasi may house ang partner ko dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woahhhhhjj...ang ganda talaga nang lugar niyo pre...at parang hinahawi ang fog the more na nag fo forward ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Effect ata ng phone hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napeke ka sir,pero kaninang umaga naglaba ako ang kulimlim din nagsisisi pa ako sabi ko sayang pa yta effort ko,pero nung huli uminit na at sobrang init naman dahil 2pm tuyo na lhat ng nilabhan ko ndi ko pa naspin un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Mahilig mag prank ang weather hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yejdeueu see u Baguio in 23 πŸ˜πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where na u, dito na me :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadaclan kami kuya, dioako nakakagala dito busy pa partner ko πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jan ako nagwa-walk minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weh? Apugan loakan kuya? Yung sa may mini grocery ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yata haha! Pero sa Kadaclan labas ng Country Club ako minsan naglalakad. Napunta na din sa may bandang Loakan airport.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Foogy now! Is this winter season in you place? By the way I checked your photos of the web and so others. Those are amazing and you are pro with editing skills I see. I am not that good in editings by the way. Well, we have similarities in shaking hands while capturing macro shots. Mines are too shaky and that damages the focus quality sometime. But still I take a few and select one of them which is best to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I like looking at winter photos, we don't have winter season here, thank God, for we are in the tropics. We only have hot and rainy seasons. It's supposed to be summer but I don't know why we get foggy days. Still thankful though for it is a respite from the heat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That fog is a heavy one. This kind occured in my place last two months. It was so heavy to the extent that even at 9:00am it was as it it's 7:00am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang pinapanood ko yun video, naalala ko yun horro movie na Silent hill kasi ganyan yun ka foggy.

Super lamig siguro jan sa umaga noh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin. Pag tag ulan or taglamig, dun ramdam ang lamig hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay may point ka jan pero siguro para sa akin na never pa nakarating jan, malamig na siguro yan for me, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah oo. Sanayan lang din siguro hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fog when you move close to it, it clears haha. Looks like the fog doesn't like you. Good luck on your steps challange.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As it's spring season that's why honeybee are found on the flowers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't experienced this foggy morning because I wasn't able to get my a$$ off to bed! It was so cold!

$ 0.00
2 years ago