About job and other stuff

30 46
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Thanks to @Probinsyana for these questions who got it from @Olasquare . You can read Probinsyana's post 20-Minutes.

These questions were from a week ago lol! I still have some questions from months ago that I do wish to answer and make a post about but for now, let's do this.

Everyone of us must have had a first job, how did you spend your first job income?

I have mentioned that at a young age, I have been doing summer jobs and my first official job was selling books. We would go house to house or business to business doing that. There would be a group of kids ranging from 10-12 I think or maybe younger. We would meet every day every morning for devotional and briefing and such before being deployed to designated areas or if we have prospects, then we are free to visit them. I was paired with someone who I would say was adventurous and naughty. We would end up going to video game shops and play there almost the whole day. This kid that I was paired with belongs to a family that has a better position in life. I can't remember if we ever sold something but the summer program still gives students some income in the end. The income I got from that went to pay some of schooling.

If you were made to, what topic could you give a 20-minute presentation on without any preparation?

This is tricky for everyone is good at something. Sometimes even an expert. Just asked facebook lol!

I would say Hive or read.cash :D I'd encouraged everyone to join these platforms and leave the toxic social media world. They gain nothing from that. Unless you're an influencer or doing good in other platforms. I'd spready the word about blogging and hopefully convince others to join although I don't have that much convincing power. That much is proven lol!

We do check our WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook and many other social media for stuff to laugh about, what was the funniest thing you’ve seen recently online? ( Let's laugh with you😂😂😂)

Oh no. This is hard. I easily forget stuff. I do like reaction videos or compilation of funny stuff. Gosh! I can't come up with something particular other than two videos of guys laughing. Both have infectious laugh and made those people around them laugh as well. The first one is a guy in a subway and the other in an elevator.

Sometimes it is the reaction of people that makes me laugh and not the joke itself just like those dad jokes.

Who in your family are you most like?

Does this have to be physically or just anything in particular? Physically, there are features that we siblings have similar with of course. Although when I was younger I have heard a lot of comments either told by my mom or other people to me that I don't look like my siblings, that I am adopted lol!

What are the attributes you do have the same with the person?

I guess this is related to the question above.

What is the most challenging job you can think of? That job that you don't want to do ever!

Those that deal with human waste like septic services. I don't think I can do that. Garbage I can do but not septic waste.

I have fear of heights and falling. I don't think I can be a lineman or window cleaners or anything related to heights. Just typing this makes me feel anxious and makes me sweat thinking about it lol!

Same with the deep. I have fear of drowning.

It's true. Fear is the greatest enemy.

Ending this post now for Yellow Wednesday - Dusk and Dawn Flower by Cara Bruno.

This is just one of the many artworks that is displayed in one of the malls here. For more of the Pandegka Exhibit, you can check this video and please feel free to subscribe to my channel :D :D Thanks in advance!

12
$ 1.81
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 10
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

That was a great idea, convince people to join Hive and readcash to earn and stop wasting their time with social media that full of toxicity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Or any other platforms that help them to earn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Social Media sometimes makes me happy, especially when I got tired tired with my work, I use to scroll in facebook feeds where I can see memes and watch funny videos, this makes me laugh so hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it has that entertainment purpose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

waaaaaaahhhhhh thank you for the idea mweheheheheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe naubusan na ako ng prompt :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you joined in on this too and I love your answers. Absolutely, that septic, I can't do that either. I would just be falling sick on a daily basis 🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? I salute those who can stomach to do such.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Massive respect to them hahaha. I can't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you joined in on this too and I love your answers. Absolutely, that septic, I can't do that either. I would just be falling sick on a daily basis 🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ako ng bongga dun sa natatawa di dahil sa video clips but sa tawa ng mismong nasa video o di kayay yung background music nito , lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your choice on the job you can't do got me reasoning too. I'm the type that detest bad smells and I keep far away from bad smells. I can't see myself going about that work. No!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's what came to mind right away hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree! Let's abandon social media, heheh! Pero meron pa rin ako ng facebook, kaso walang mga posts hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Post lang ako mga photos dun para pang blog hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, I can't do that same job as well ever. Hahah uod palang nga tili na ako ng tili, ung septic tank pa aigoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Mas maraming uod un :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am struck by how creative it is to go out to the street to sell books, especially if the new generations are not very familiar with that habit, I imagine that thanks to your first job you started He started to like books. And yes, fear usually comes that way and you have to fight it fast before it makes you weak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not sure if this program is still ongoing but I remember our youngest back then that he did this too selling books I mean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung nag aaral ako sa elementary,pag uwi ko galing school namumulot ako ng plastic bottles or mga kalakal at idadaan namin sa junk shop para magka pera,di ko kinahiya na naranasan ko yan kasi ang naging daan para masanay ako mag banat ng buto.pero sa tamang paraan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namumulot din kami ng mga pako sa tabi ng kalsada nun nung bata ako kasama ko mga bata dun kila lolo at lola nun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All around maid ndi ko kya, kasi para akong trumpo nun taz magluluto pa, eh ayaw ko pa naman ng nagluluto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap pag ganun na trabaho mo lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy first job ko sir lee. Sobrang napaka challenging kasi di mo pa masyado alam yung about sa mga task mo. Mag aadjust ka talaga sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ganun talaga kasi di naman natin alam agad lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sir lee. Naalala ko tuloy first job ko. Nahirapan ako nung bago pa lang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din hehe buti na lang mababait mga katrabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee ako din kaso nag resign silang lahat. Naiwan ako dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experience summer job before, during vacation and I don't remember how did I spend my salary, but I think I bought clothes out of it, because it's what I always do if I have money. Cleaning a septik is indeed tough job, so I salute everyone who did it,its kind of challenging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels good to reward yourself with your own hard earned money :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago