A reminder: Life is short. Live it.

29 37
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

If it was not for bjmc98's post, I wouldn't have known that @Pachuchay is in critical condition. As some of you know, she is suffering from medical condition/s. I haven't had the chance to interact with her since I got busy with Hive. I don't see her active as well in some of the comments from other users here.

After a long time, I was able to log in to my noise account because of that and to make a post there just a short info about her condition.

If you are in noise, check out this post from Pachuchay's sister https://noise.cash/post/124586r5. Good thing I still have some BTC left in my wallet from my noise earnings back then so that is what I sent to her sister.

I saw that I had some FTs left so I visited other users there and spread what little FT I have. I do miss being there but for now I don't know when I will be back there for I can only manage read and hive for now and steemit on the side.

Aside from that news, Pakistan is also in trouble right now because of the flood affecting the country. As of this writing, there were more than a thousand people who died from this disaster.

Floods and landslides are the major concerns whenever there is constant rain. We all know how nature can be destructive. It's heartbreaking to see people suffer from natural occurrences especially if we are can't do anything but pray. It's frustrating to find ourselves helpless.

If you have the means, share your blessings to others. A little help can go a long way.

This is a reminder to us all that we don't know what the future holds for us.

In terms of our health, we have to learn to balance work and rest. It is a challenge and it is easier said than done especially if you have a lot of responsibilities and your efforts does not seem to be enough. We want to do as much as we can in a span of time. Time is another thing that we are limited of. Even if we wanted to go on, our body needs to rest as well for what good will our money be if we will spend it to cure and heal ourselves. That's why balance is everything.

It's easy to give up but we can't. When things are not going our way, look up and humble yourself and pray. I was reminded of this from Olasquare's post where he mentioned about praying.

So talking about rest, today is a rest day for me so I plan to take it easy. I have rewatched Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring the other day I think or maybe two days ago. It's like watching it again for the first time. As some of you know, LOTR trilogy is my all time fave.

I'll be watching Two Towers next and if still have time later on, Return of the King.

It's Tuesday already. How quickly time passes by. Tomorrow will be the middle of week then weekend is here before you know it.

The sun came out today but not that strong. It is still shy hiding between the clouds.

I hope you are all having a great day. Keep safe!

The lead image was from my post about Kalinga. I made another entry post to a contest in Steemit for that that's why I have to re-use that photo.

15
$ 1.71
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 12
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Oh no, I didn't know abt this... :( Hope she gets better soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last update I had is that she is doing better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you have watched the Locke and key that is amazing but I don't know wether I wrote the movie name correctly or not .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have watched the first season but lost interest with the next. Do you watch it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw! Wala na din akong balita kay sis Pachuchay yun pala may sakit uli siya. I will try to share a little too in noise as I am not earning that much too in both platforms :( hope she will get well soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's just do what we can to help even prayer is enough :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is too short and w can not guarantee what tomorrow awaits us so it's better for us to live our day to the fullest every day. May ate Pachuchya gets well soon :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My precious! I love series of lord of the rings!

Nabasa ko din ang kay Pachuchay, sana gumaling siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko na nga panoorin un Rings of Power hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you think it's too late to start on Steemit? What's the situation there? Can you give me some information? If the environment is good for new members, I might consider starting there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I honestly don't know what to tell you. I haven't been up to date with how Steemit works these days. I only go there as an after thought. If it were me, I'd rather go with Hive but there's no harm in trying Steemit as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life truly is short. I wish her quick recovery. Also when I watch the news and saw the condition Pakistan is right now, it do sadden my heart and I do wish I can be a superhero so I can help a lot of people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good heart. Let's keep praying for everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt so bad knowing that pachuchay is ill.. such a beautiful soul, I pray for divine healing for her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for ate pachuchay sir lee. πŸ™ I read article last night about kay Ate pachuchay din. Praying for her fast recovery sir. πŸ™

Nakita ko din yung videos sa Pakistan. Kaawa awa grabe talaga baha dun sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last na balita ko mejo okay na siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unpredictable talaga ang buhay andaming nangyayaring trahedya na ndi natin ineexpect kaya tlagang sulitin natin ang bawat araw sa family natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo din. Spend more time sa loved ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😍😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is indeed short and know one knows what the future holds, we only have it and it unfolds. Each time I read news about how this recent flood has rendered a lot of people Homeless and even caused lives of people, it aches my heart. It's well.

Lord of the Rings is one of a kind movie. Epic πŸ’―

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is heartbreaking. We can only do so much to help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa ko rin yung last article nya sir subscriber din po nya ako nung ilang weeks pa lang ako dito,struggle na masyado yung illness nya kawawa naman iniisip pa nya na pabigat sya sa kanyang pamilya ganoon naman talaga dapat nagdadamayan.sana malagpasan nya ang pagsubok na itoπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga talga malagpasan nya. Tuloy lang natin ang pag pray sa kanya at ang family nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayst..kawawa talaga si ate πŸ˜₯..hirap kapag auto-immune ang sakit...sobra sensitive ..need extra care.. Sana gumaling na sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no. thanks for sharing what happened to pachuchay. I hope that she gets better soon. I will visit her page a d her sister's post later din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for healing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago