155/90 on 10/04/21

56 83
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I posted the lead image in my noise account. I did some edit of course which was inspired by other noisers as well.

So moving on.

I have not been able to post an article yesterday because I went and had my first dose of vaccination.

I belong in the rest of the population group so we were the last ones to be vaccinated. I was informed by a friend who was informed by a friend that there were few people at the vaccination site where our barangay is scheduled. There are three major vaccination sites here in the city.

During the first few months that vaccines have been made available, people had to go to these sites come rain or shine and wait in line. Most would go as early as 2:00 a.m. just so they can be first in line but the vaccination centers will open at 8:00 a.m.

There were only few vaccines available at a time and it was a first come first serve basis. Then they required everyone should have a stub to hopefully serve people better.

Before going to the site, one must register online and then you will be given a QR code which you will present at the center along with a valid ID for verification.

There are three of us here in our unit. My brother and my partner had their first dose already.

When I was informed yesterday about the said availability of vaccines, I prepared myself. I quickly logged in to the site so I can acquire my QR code and saved that in my phone. My worry then was that I don't have an ID that shows I am a resident of the city. Right now, the city is only accepting residents of the city.

I still took a government ID with me, took a cab and headed to the site.

There were three rows of people waiting for their turn. As you can see behind me, all the seats were empty where usually that was full with more lines outside. We were at the ground floor holding area. We only had to wait a few minutes before we were instructed to go up where the action really is.

There were personnel assisting us throughout the whole process.

On the pre-screening process, I took my temp and headed to a table where my information was taken. I am not sure how they determine what vaccine to give you but I was placed under Pfizer so that's where I went. A few were placed under Sinovac and other brands but most of us that time were under Pfizer. The next batch once the Pfizer were all used up will be Gamaleya.

They used to announce what kind of vaccine is available but when some had trust issues with other brands, they stopped doing that. You will only know what vaccine they will give you once you are a there at the site.

When it was my turn, I was asked by the lady which shoulder would I want the vaccine be. I told her anywhere will do to which she again asked me if I wanted at the nape. I laughed and told her the question is which shoulder only. She then rebutted that since I said anywhere, she suggested my nape. I chuckled again and said my left shoulder then.

Before given the vaccine, she again listed my QR number as the what the lady did on the pre-assessment. I then signed the paper. After I was injected with the vaccine, they informed me my next dose. I thanked them and headed to the observation area.

While there, I was asked by the doctor about symptoms like dizziness, itchiness, shortness of breath, headache, pain to which I said I don't feel any of that yet. he then informed me of the precautions and what to do in case of fever or other symptoms mentioned.

He then took my BP and was surprised that it was high: 155/90. He asked me if I have high blood pressure but I said none. I did inform him the first time I had my pressure taken (which I have posted here) and it was a bit high. This is not a bit for it was really high. He then advised me what to do about it and then to visit my doctor or a clinic to help manage my blood pressure.

I thanked him and then headed back home. I didn't realize there was a rain shower but thankfully it stopped when I stepped out of the center.

I did feel flushed yesterday but not hot. It was late in the afternoon did I feel my injection site to be sore especially when I lift my arm above my head. I didn't publish anything yesterday for I wanted to rest. Until now it still hurts a bit but not like yesterday.

I thought I am doing okay with what I eat and the exercise I am doing. I guess I have to make more changes like getting enough sleep.

That's why I will make it a point to start sleeping early and sleeping more and to do that, less time here in read.

Have you been vaccinated yet?

It's a rainy weather here again for there's a storm. I hope you are all being safe out there whatever weather you have.

Thank you for visiting!

26
$ 9.55
$ 8.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @aaskelter
+ 13
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Good thing you got the first dose, Kuboy. I'm already fully vaccinated. ;) But we have to still to be careful.

You should pay attention to your blood pressure. Watch your diet, eat less salt. Take care of yourself!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't had my pressure checked again since then. I tried to watch my diet and exercised more :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been vaccinated two months ago. I think it was a blessing in disguise that I was just included in those people who went into the LGU of my workplace for a vaccination. No more registration, waiting, QR code , etc. We just went to the office, filled up some form, and got jabbed. All within three hours. Thank God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's quite a long process but at least you got it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be ok soon sir,ingat lagi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are doing exercise every day, so it's fine. Maybe you are stress lately? Or the foods you have taken?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na excite lang ako hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

finally you got your first one... just observe for fever/body pains... but somewhat intensely... otherwise, you shud be probably okay :) lots of water plus abundant rest is all you need

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just slept it off and it was all good :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yap done na. I had J&J which is 1 dose lang...nadagsen ti abaga right after ken kasla lang aggurigor isu nagtumar nak sigud paracetamol...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Imbag ta one shot lang kanyam :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen garud, simmingit nak idi adda schedule ni manang ko😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taas ng bp mo boss... Buti naturukan kapa din kahit mataas ang bp? Or baka normal bp mo before the vaccine?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko din alam kung normal ko to hehe. Di kasi ako nagpapa bp e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, napilosopo ka tuloy ni ateng hahaha bat nga kasi naman sa kahit saan mo gusto hahaha. Kinakabahan ka ano? Kaya tumaas bp mo? As for me wala pa rin akong balak magpa vaccine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truts. D ako sanay matusok haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si ate .. sa batok pa talaga ahaha... Getting the balance. Hirap. Hope you feel better and that bp goes to normal range.

Fully vaxed here and waiting na lang makagala.. charet..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat! Fully vax na ako kaso di makagala haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also got vaccinated with the Pfizer vaccine. Thankfully, I haven't experienced any side effects, just a little sore from where I got injected. We are now waiting for the booster shots, that our company doctor said will be next January 2022, maybe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a relief :) Good luck with your booster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos na po. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

J nerbyos mo lang mabakuna siguro dyta nagpangato t bp’m su lang t amuk hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope to be vaccinated soonest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you are by now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been vaccinated for months. Remember that later you have to continue with the measures to avoid catching covid. The vaccine does not prevent you from getting infected. It is important to continue taking care of yourself. It gives you more peace of mind, but you never know.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. Prevention/precaution is still the best option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I completed both doses and thankfully I had no reactions, just a little sleepy the first day. The neck thing was great, haha. I went to the health center at about 11 am and only lasted about 15 minutes, there were very few people there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa me nakapag pa vaccine, pero since malapit na f2f feeling ko makakapag pa vaccine nadin ako nito lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Talagang mapipilitan pag ganyan e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congrats kuya Lee for getting vaccinated. Same tayo Pfizer din akin. And I agree na wag nalang i announce kung anong vaccine kasi yung iba pipilit pipili talaga e.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already have both doses. I did not have any discomfort. When I was vaccinated I was the one who suggested that they put it in my right arm since I am left-handed, thinking that it might bother my right arm but no, everything went without any discomfort. I'm so glad you got out of your first dose, now let's wait for your story of the second one. I will be here to read it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's good that you had no side effects from it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said iba daw tama ng pfizer hahaha kidding! Need mo rest pare. Ako ewan ko papavaccine ba ako takot ako sa needle pag nakikita ko na

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay naman sa akin so far. Depende talga sa tao :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your day with us, it's a good read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally na vaccine ka na rin congratz and welcome to zombie community hahahaha 🤣 charot lang ingat po bawal gala muna pahinga lang bawal din alak,kape kapag nilagnat biogesic lang, yan ang payo sa akin after kong ma vaccine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala na ibang effect sa akin. Feeling ko tuloy peke to haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Nalpas metten first mon. Hope bumaba en jay bpm. Have a good rest :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hanak pay nagpa bp nga agpayso. Nabyagak pay lang met isu okay metten siguro :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally hehe. Nya mariknam ngay tadta? Agtumar ka paracetamol nu mariknam aggurigor ka.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awan unay side effect na. Inturog ko lang ket mayat metten :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, pfizer zombie charot. Pfizer din ako same after effects. Nakatulog ako pagkatapos. Mabuti hindi ako nilaganat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pampatulog lang ata binigay sa akin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe sir. Huwag muna galaw galaw masyado para hindi sasakit ang balikat ingat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa second dose ko, inexercise ko un kamay ko every now and then. Mas naging okay naman hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. Maybe you lack sleep. Not sure though but do rest as you are told to do so kelangan yan pag vaccinated. Ako hindi pa, actually wala akong plano magpavaccine. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ninerbyos lang ako hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest na lang sir magiging ok din ang lahat.better to check your doctor too regarding your blood pressure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally vaccinated 👍. Gud only when you have a slight fever or pain where you are vaccinated they say the process of vaccination works. Take care. A good rest is essential .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank goodness everything was okay and no other side effects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe kuya reading ig makes me chill imagining taking my vaccanition.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ninerbyos ako ng slight jan e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago