Our love story will always be my favorite

58 64
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Last Saturday afternoon while we were on the way to the cemetery I opened up my youtube account on my phone. I searched this particular song that my husband and I both like. We are both born in the 80's though he is 4 years ahead of me our types of music is quite similar. We both love the 90's boyband back in the days and this song entitled " The day we find love" by 911 is on the list of our all time favorite. Now upon listening to the song, it gives me an inspiration and idea to share to you all the not so typical love story of me and my husband.

I met my husband back in 2004. We were both working as a production crew in Dunkin Donuts in Pasig City. I was a newly hired then, while Anthony was on her 4th month already. I could exactly remember the first time I saw him, he was coating the donuts with butternuts mixture. That is why up until now, whenever I saw butternut flavor donuts, it always reminds me of our sweet love story. Char! I got a little crush on him because of his physical looks and another thing was that he was very accomodating most specially to a newbie like me. We've been together in the morning shift for a week then his scheduled was changed. By the way, on that one week together, he already mentioned that he got a long time girlfriend and showed me her pictures. Ouch, I am busted that fast.๐Ÿ˜ I settled being a friend then after two weeks of not seeing each other, he was back at morning shift. However though, his contract has ended after a week. We remained as friends and we talked to each other via text and telephone calls even after that.

After his contract has ended, our communication stays. As fas as I can remember we exchanged few text messages from time to time. Then there was one time, my crewmates decided to have the usual gathering. When I say usual gathering, its having fun with your colleague while drinking and all. We decided to do it on the house of my co worker who happened to be Anthony's schoolmate in college. Little did I know, to my surprise he was also present on that gathering. Until it was followed by another one. We didn't notice that we were getting closer by that time and he started to get touchy too. However I know he was on a relationship so I decided to stop whatever feelings I had for him because in the end I will be the one who will get hurt.

When I finished my contract on Dunkin Donuts that is the time that we haven't seen each other anymore. Although there were times that I sent a generic text messages to him, most specially that time, unlimited text messages and unlimited call at night was a trend. Sometimes I also received text messages from him asking me how I was doing since that year I decided to go back to school. Then on my second year in college, I got myself a boyfriend so that my growing feelings for him will disappear. I know it isn't a nice thing to do it that was why we broke up only after months of dating. He knows about it and he distanced himself from me. But after he knows that we broke up, we started communicating and seeing as friends again. We have set of friends from Dunkin Donuts and from time to time we set a date to see each other.

It lasted for more than a year, until he slowly showed interest in me. We set a date almost every week. Until he started to fetch me at my work and at school. He visited me most at my auntie's house where I stayed back in college days. During that time he was working in Shangrila Hotel Makati as a waiter and after his duty, that even though it was late he would dropped by at home just to see me. We stayed at home just watching Spongebob Squarepants on tv which is our favorite cartoons by the way. Our usual simple dates lasted more until we had a mutual understanding. (Marupok ako guys, sorna!๐Ÿ˜„)

I asked him about his recent relationship and he told me they haven't seen each other ever since we started to hang out. According to him, for some reasons the girl stopped contacting him and he assumed that they had broken up. After that, we took our relationship to the next level on March 7, 2007. We started celebrating our monthsarry every month. Every month feels special with him. I always felt the butterflies in my stomach whenever I received a text that he is on the way to fetch me at school. I actually felt proud because my classmates would always tease me how good looking my boyfriend is. Teehee. ๐Ÿ˜Like I had mentioned earlier that was the first thing I noticed about him, but upon knowing him through the years, I found out how thoughtful he is. From our monthly celebrations, we started counting years and I can't believe this year marked our 15 years being together.

Larawang kupas mga beshie I think this picture was taken in 2008

Truly it wasn't easy, we've been through major hardships and misunderstandings. We almost broke up because we took our pride lead the way. Glad our love for each other still prevails. Now I am looking for more years of happiness. We may not have a perfect relationship but who cares, no one is perfect duh! ๐Ÿ˜† Our flaws, and imperfections make this relationship a little special. And most of all our love story will always be my favorite.

Thanks for reaching this far lovely friends. See you on my next blog.

Lead image from Unsplash

19
$ 4.52
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lhes
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 11
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Happy ever after really exist. So happy for you po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeee kakilig naman po love strory niyo and ang cute lang na spongebob ang favorite niyo po na panoorin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, hahaha! Cute naman talaga si spongebob hanggang ngayon favorite ko pa din sya๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman, happy 15 years po. It makes me really happy to see couples both making efforts to make their relationship last longer, even for a lifetime. Sana all nalang po may picture na mauungkat hahaha kami wala tlga, although mas madami talagang moments ang hindi na kailangan macapture ng camera kundi nasa memorya na at puso nila. Haha char

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Thanks sis:) marami talaga kaming pinagdaanan at pagdadaanan pa kelangan lang talaga maging strong kami for each other. Charot๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po, magmahalan at magpatawaran

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys are made for each others. I can see here two beautiful couples. Stay with each others life long my friend. Love is always best things in the world.you guys prove it again. Best wishes for both of you guys.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the nice words my friend:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong po sa relationship niyo ๐Ÿค Alam ko malalagpasan niyo lahat ng struggles, taga sana all muna po ako haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, I am sure you'll find your own happiness too, di man ngayon pero soon:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super nice... dunkin donut love story...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Buti nga sis di naging butternut endearment namin๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha cute din naman sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww nakakakilig naman sis :) Meant to be talaga kayo :) Maganda talaga pag may friendship na foundation ng relationship. May ichura talaga ang bebe mo :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, para lang kaming tropa pag magkasama ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kilig ako manay!!!!! Hahahaha gwapuhon baga si Mister man nanggad. Pag kayo, kayo. Ayiiiie! Happy 15th anniversary ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kang nag uli ngani kami sa Bikol gari may artista ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Bata ang ibang mga taga province pag may bago garu baga artista. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate feeling ko talaga may kamuka ung hubby mo na artista pero di ko kasi kilal name eh hahaa. Ang sweet, nag start talaga kayo as friends ni hubby mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis dami kamukha ni hubby. One time napagkamalan si Dion Ignacio kinulang lang sa height. Dati insecure ako kasi magaganda ex nya tapos ako cute lang hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pagka check ko ate siya nga tinutukoy ko wahahahaha. Well di ko kasi alam height ng hubby mo pero kamuka nga ate mas mature lang ung face ni hubby mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AAAAAAAH 911! Pero di ko naabutan yung song na yun, dun ako sa you got my body shaking tska all I want is you. Kinilig na naman ako sa 911 tsaka sa love story nyooooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Batang 90's the best talaga. Hahaha!

Salamat sis๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol may lablyf hehe. So happy for you guys! Lovebirds indeed! Stay inlove and happy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Darating din ang the one mo sis, bata ka pa naman eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinikilig naman ako while reading this. You truly appreciate the relationship kapag maraming napag daanan no ate? Cheers to more years ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Dati ampayat pa namin pareho ngayon naglakihan na kami. Literal na through thick and thin mare๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Artistahin si husband mo. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Mamats sis, nag extra extra yan dati sa mmk di lang nya tinuloy baka daw sumikat, chariz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga may love life e๐Ÿฅบ ako na still single ready to mingle chaasr wahahaha, nayswan maaam and still counting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Darating din yun, wait ka lang:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is how you become a couple, not just in a few dates and few love exchanges. It seems like he was interested in you earlier but having a girlfriend already he didn't think much about it. Lovely couple stay happy always!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are exactly correct my friend. He told me that exact word after we are together and have kids already:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 15yrs of love sa inyo sis! Tangos ng ilong ni hubby๐Ÿ˜ƒ. Seems you were both destined for each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan nga sis di rin kami makapaniwala eh, iba kasi talaga plano ko after graduation eh iba rin pala plano nya. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha wala nasilo ng ganda mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, ganda ng love story nyo sis. Keep strong kayong dalawa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, nag aaway din kami, pero walang hiwalayan away lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman sis, yan dapat sis, away lang walang hiwalayan na mangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, di ba nasabi ko sayo dati hot tempered yan si hubby ako naman matatampuhin pero ngayon sinasabayan ko na, pag sumigaw sya sumisigaw din ako ayun natatawa na lang kami bandang huli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maganda pala sabayan mo siya sis...Na iimagine ko yung eksena niyong dalawa, ang cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading real-life love stories. I love how you both started. Probably, you're just really meant to be. Now, I'm finally believing on God's delay is the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True yan sis. Minsan nga napapaisip kami na after all those years kami pa rin pala in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looord, kailan kaya hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Darating din yan, pag wala talaga try kay tinder hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love moments sis. Good luck sa inyong relationship. Sana going strong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, dasal lang talaga at marami pa kaming pagdadaanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mtgal n b kaung kasal sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, next week we're going to celebrate our 10 years being husband and wife.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn, love is a beautiful thing when we are with the right person. I am looking forward to having one soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. In God's perfect time he will give it to you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a wonderful thing to love so much, love is more beautiful than everything

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree my dear:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala gwapo nga marengs hihihi. Sana all. ๐Ÿฅฐ Ganda ng love story ninyo yaay ๐Ÿ’œ May naalala tuloy ako hahaha. Pero waley yie, favorite ko din na kove story yung samin ng partner ko ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! True yan sis dapat bias tayo kung ano yung present yun dapat ang favorite chor! Naku dami din naming pinagdaanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Dapat talaga sis ano? ๐Ÿ˜…

Oo, kahit ano pang pagdaanan kung kayo talaga, kayo talaga โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proven and tested sis, hahaha! Ewan ko ba kahit anong iwas ko pinagtatagpo kami, marupok lang ako sis๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat naman yata talaga sis nahiging marupok dahil sa love haha. Yung palagi sasabihin , ayoko na. Pero ayun gora pa rin ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago