Smartphone photography contest - entries

89 119
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

@Isabellaa twice announced a smartphone photography and unfortunately for the second time she gave up on it. It's not clear to me if she leaves read.cash but in my opinion, the contest should continue.

If you know how to use a smartphone and can click the button of the camera this contest is for you.

Main rules:
- Entries in English (max 3).
- A post with one or more photos. No photoshop!
- Text: 200+ words.
- Mention your smartphone/name (prove the photo is yours) and share with us how you made it.
- Take care of what you write (grammar, layout, do not write your text in bold).
- Submit to the community:
SYT: Creative smartphone photography
https://read.cash/c/syt-creative-smartphones-photography-9cd6

Leave the link of your entries (maximum is 3) underneath this post as well.

If you make photos try to be original. A smartphone might be not the greatest camera in the world but it is possible to make unique photos with even if you do not photoshop. All you need to do is invest some time in it.
The sky, moon, stars might look great, a flower an easy subject but there's so much more you can catch with your camera. Buildings, people, animals, food, trash, water, you name it and you can shoot it, and at times that golden shot is just luck.

Prizes
1st: $ 4
2nd: $ 2
3rd: $ 1
4th: $ 0.50

Deadline
August 28, 2020, midnight London time.

Announcement winning photos
August 30/31, 2020

Prizes will be paid by me after the announcement. Bonuses and upvotes can be received as well by me and @heartbeat1515.

Try a window or mirror for a change.
Search for shades.
Look above your head.

Check your engine.
Focus on the inside.
Take a shot of a spider web.

Good luck to all of you. Do not forget to leave your link here.

#kittywu #smartphonephotography #contest

17
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @marblely
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

https://read.cash/@marblely/colours-from-a-grocer-040d8bc9

https://read.cash/@Eybyoung/hibiscus-photos-d8fd5bf6

@marblely and @ebyoung 3rd entry

Both are around 18 to 19 hours ago. I am not sure if you accept this, I just put it here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for doing the sending of entry I forgot and I as looking for this post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for leaving the links. I didn't saw them in my notifications. Strange.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are lucky that I bump into them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My third entry: https://read.cash/@marblely/colours-from-a-grocer-d927d3e3 My second entry: https://read.cash/@marblely/life-from-the-soil-of-a-pot-432dfcbb My first entry: https://read.cash/@marblely/spotted-ladybird-6dd66440

I am wondering if this update will show up in your notification :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, it did not but lucky you @Heartbeat1515 added and mentioned too plus I will check it all out again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, sorry about that. Next time, a new comment should be created.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have read both of it. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saw your entry and you are on the list. Good luck dear. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you UwU and on a side note, is it weird that I'm this close to calling you mommy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea if it's weird if you are close to calling me, mommy. What we feel or how we like to call someone is a personal feeling. If it helps you to have a weird mom I am fine with it. I love to have another creative child in my family. 😁 How is the moving doing?

Btw there's a next photography- writing contest planned, not hosted by me. Keep an eye on it if you like to join. If can tag you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just find it weird because you feel like my mom most of the time when we talk and when i read your writings so sometimes i dind it suiting to call you mommy but i try to stop myself 😂 and the moving.. We're not fully decided on which things to bring besides the clothes and books so we're kind of stuck on it

Hmm... I'll try to get more shots of things around the house but i wouldn't mind joining and being tagged too. I'd appreciate that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then there must be something familiar in the way we act or respond. I hope I won't make you feel miserable and uh... It wasn't me who kicked you out. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No no, it's my father that kicked me out. I love my mother because of how independently and strongly she had raised. She was never one to praise but always offered a different perspective or an honest feedback on points to improve on. Same as you do most of the time, which is why it feels similar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought he left. What a pity your mother has to fight him. I am happy to hear you have a good relationship with your mother. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He returned some days before i told people i was kicked out. He only returned just to kock us out. He wanted the house back. Well my mother was the only one who listened to our suggestions and she was a fairly open mother too so we respect her honesty with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is there any more new entry? I believe I have read 8 people submissions and some have multiple submissions. Did I miss it anyone else?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are at least 14 entries as far as I know. I will make a new post, list them so readers can give their opinion about the photos. Thanks for checking them out. I hope more people will. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found your post with the entries list. I found two more from marblely and a young which is 19 and 18 hours ago. I have put their link here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It was not in my notifications. Only @marblely left her link here. I need to check out the other post now. 👍🏻💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your entry. You are on the list. I hope you will check out the other participants. If you like you can submit two more entries. 30 more hours to go. Good luck to you. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a contest I would like to join. But I can't at the moment. Perhaps the next one, if there will be. Good luck to all the participants. May the best men win

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have 6 more days to join. If you have a phone you can make photos for the next days and pick out what you like. It's really not that difficult not it takes more time than responding here. Thanks for your reply. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know its not that difficult to take make photos. I use a low grade phone and photos I have taken usually comes out of low quality. I don't think its something one would present in a contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll never know until you try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Let's see what tomorrow brings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suppose now i have a reason for joining

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know what your reasons are or which reasons you need to join but it would be great if you did. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need the extra... I'll be moving out of my house soon because i got kicked out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, dear that is quite news. I hope it's not too difficult to find a place of your own. Here the waiting lists are 20 years ☹. A lot of changes in your life lately. I hope you have some who care and can help you. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I'll be moving into the abandoned house my grandmother on my mother's side owns and it will need a few repairs. I can manage with that somehow so you needn't worry so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to hear you have a place to go. The house is abandoned? It sounds like a story... I am happy to hear you are positive. Exciting... moving, renovating, spreading art. I keep my fingers crossed for you. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure with renovating it. I haven't been there in almost 6 years, nobody has so I'm not sure how much work needs to be done, i just need to save funds for now to be able to do enough and make the house livable again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A broom, ventilating will be a good start. Same like cleaning up and your own stuff, personal touch. Make photos before and after and who knows what a great treasures you find. I wish I could have lived in my granny's house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not a nice house to live in. It was very plain and very provincial. Always dark there too so i never liked it there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps you look in a different way at it after all these years. I wonder what made the house dark. My grannies house wasn't light either and cold. I always hated the cold especially going to the bathroom but the house I still liked. You can paint walls white inside and make a fresco. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll think about painting it when I've cleaned out the cobwebs first. This will be a really disease filled october this year. I wonder if I'll survive the cleaning first

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If the house can be your own, it is already the best no matter how it look because looks can be improve but not the ownership.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're planning on it but still really trying to plan out what to do with the repairs while spending at a minimum

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only using what you need most and repair what needs to be repaired most. I had a leaking roof and outside walls. Except for the rain, cockroaches dropped on our head. First thing I did was a bathroom (there wasn't any). With it I had water. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's a bathroom at least and the last time we checked, the roof wasn't leaking. The only problem are the termite filled wallas and the dark gloomy atmosphere that i always see there ;-; but first priority is definitely the dust and walls

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just discovered this user recently and she takes incredibly awesome shots. You might want to visit these articles. I guarantee that the shots are impressive.

https://read.cash/@blazingwolvez/beauty-of-sunrise-photography-22364321 https://read.cash/@blazingwolvez/natural-flowers-photography-3860e10b

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for leaving the link. I have a look at it but I hope you understand I am not going to beg for people to join a contest. If @blazingwolvez likes to join we are happy. If not it's fine too. It's not that there's a win here for me except for my hope to see some good content again.

Feel free to join yourself. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem. Actually I'm not urging her to join the contest. I just want to suggest for you to visit her articles to see some good photographs. 😊

I'm trying to capture photos right now. If I can do some decent shots today, I'll surely join 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with that what ever we start we should finish them. Maybe Isabella just have few Subscriber to Participate in her Contest. Also she has a bugger prize compare to others. If I can just go out I would love to participate 😊. But I am not, Its kinda strict in my place today. Good luck to everyone. The key to a beautiful ❤️ photos is by appreciating that subject.

Thanks Me Amore 💋💋💋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This I find a small excuse. First of all many users are willing to follow someone for 1 cent, same with sponsorship. One cent a month. Secondly: from the moment on I offered to sponsor (and rose the price which I did again) and she suddenly had the same amount to reward plus @heartbeat1515 offered to reward, I and @heartbeat1515 made surely daily a post was published where her contest was mentioned. This is more as we did for anyone else. Besides the fact she already had entries after the first announcement and cancelling. I don't think she cancelled the contest again because of a lack of publicity or the fact she hardly has money.

Photos can be made everywhere inside as well. There's no need to go outside to join this contest. There is plenty to photograph inside. Take sites like unsplash and pixabay for example. You name it and you find the photo. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So is it possible to have one more entry? She posted that her money was stolen that is why she is giving up. I even commented on her last article she didn't reply.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Twice she mentioned her money was missing. After the first time, I offered to sponsor the contest and it turned out her money was transferred with her device/password. The second time?

You can join three times if you like and as you see we go for a winning photo/entry. This means you can even win more than once.

🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I told her that too if she used other browsers or o other devices because even read cash cannot access her wallet.

I have new photography article that was already posted is it okay to make it another entry? or not, thanks for your response.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read your comment and helpful tips. Telesfor is always helpful too and pointed out some things. Perhaps she is not able to take these steps or the device isn't hers? There are many reasons why it can went wrong but she is the only one who can change it and protect her earn gs, lay hands on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I learned all of those because of Telesfor. He knows well about how to secure our wallets and earnings here. Maybe she doesn't understand what read cash told her at their email response. Understanding security wallets and how it is integrated with blockchain is a bit complicated for the beginners but she should have to widen her mind about this not giving up instead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree it is not easy to understand. Most posts written about it are hard to understand. I wish there were some easy step by step in word and picture posts. To those who need to translate it's already hard enough. Since many are willing to give a hand here my quest is something else plays a role here. Well, it's up to her and I will not let those who joined down just because of this. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, Telesfor had an article about it how to secure your read cash wallet and Bitcoin.com integration. Just that maybe she's lacking some research on her own if a person really wants to learn something they should do some little research about their concerns and not rely on spoon feeding information. She didn't even reply to those comments so I guess she's not interested to learn and only wants to run away on the platform as she was dismayed by her experience that is probably due to her actions because nobody is accountable to her wallet only her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read the article and saved it. I am not quite sure but if I understood the title of her latest post well she left. At least left this account. It's her choice although I do not understand why if people give you a hand. It would be a good reason for me to give it a try. At least for a few weeks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, she left without any second thoughts well lets just respect her decision.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those are some wonderful and clear pictures you have there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. My mobile phone for sure isn't the best. Inside (no matter where I am inside) my photos are always dark, hardly any color. A good photo is rare. Outside it takes me long too but I click and keep clicking and study what they look like later.

Feel free to join yourself. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I join the contest ? I'm new here!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course you can join. Like said anyone can. Follow the rules and if you like you can submit three times. Good luck 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your leadership in continuing the contest. It is unfortunate that she chose to give up twice. Mictoranni said something like this place has become a kindergarten for adults. I am agreeing with him on many levels.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I assume she had her reasons but doubt the disappearance of the earnings caused it. I partly agree with Mictoranni but to be honest I have strong doubts about the "adult" part. It would be helpful if we users and the outside world could see how many really active accounts there are and what the percentage of good articles is. If all notes are only visible for followers that already might be a good start. Might be there's an way to only show good content too. A boost is no guarantee for it. We'll see what this platform looks like at the end of 2020.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have doubts about the adult part too from the way the posts and comments are written. Yah, lets see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here is my entry. Please check it out https://read.cash/@Fionaa/phone-photography-74c1c55a

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw your entry. I hope others will visit you as well. Good luck. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have read this too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to view the entries. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Found you. I will start reading entries today. I have read some of them.

That spider web, with dewdrops I assume, is great. The reason why I fall in love with macro is the little details that can be seen in a photograph. Things that often miss out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for continuing with this contest! Here's my entry...

https://read.cash/@gertu13/the-butterflies-cry-d3cf73c3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to see your entry. Super you join us. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. It was never my intention to leave the contest. I would just miss my first entry and move on to another. That's why I told you that I didn't want to talk about that post any more. But I'm here and I'll continue, hehehe. Thanks for your support. I also support you in what I can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago