The Sky is bloody red(3)

Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I wanted to capture another sky photography I thought I'm not gonna make it since its raining almost every day or every afternoon here in our place. I had some flower shots recently but I want to capture sunset or sky photography since it's really eye-catching and everyone loves to see sunset photos.

Here are the shots, I hope you enjoy it. Some of the captures have no watermarks since I used the other features of my phone to capture. To prove that this is my work I will include short video clips here, along with the photos.

I didn't edit it anymore, this shot has a watermark since I used the normal camera. I waited for the sun to finally set down, to capture because it will change the color of the sky rapidly from light colors to darker shades and it's really beautiful to witness it.

This one is in portrait, I just rotate it. I used the portrait features of my device and that's how it looks, that is why the watermark is not visible, again this is not edited.

This is the other angle and side of the capture, just bear with that electricity post and wires πŸ˜….

Here is the short video clip, it's really beautiful to watch, it's a pity to miss. This is the first video I uploaded to my Youtube account πŸ˜‚just so I can include it here.

Sunset is really amazing, it will always remind us that there is still beauty, in the end, you just have to find that perfect spot to witness it. It was really amazing because I am not the only one who captured it, there are three other people capturing it.

I had an afternoon walk with my daughter and I waited for the sunset views to appear before going home, while she was enjoying playing her bubbles. Now, it's raining as you can see the thick clouds during the shots.

I hope you like it, leave some thumbs up, comments if you like. Thank you!

  • Device used: Realme C3

@wakeupkitty I will submit this as my second entry to your photography contest, just tell me your insights if this is qualified as I posted this yesternight. Thank you!

P.S the portrait photo is already twisted, the large file that showing is the short video clips ,that was I tap. Sorry.

#SkyPhotography #Smartphone

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

This is beautiful. Thanks for giving the extra effort to show it in video too.

Sky like this always reminds of anime movie. A romantic ending one πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

It look like you can walk on the cloud for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried the timescape features of my smartphone for the video clip, it was really nice to look at..😍

Yeah this kind of sky scene is familiar in anime πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice shot. Good luck for the contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you want to participate on my contest. You are welcome but you should follow my announcement article. And you need to follow all rules. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it forbidden to add video clips?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you need to change article tittle... Use watermark on your all photos.. I hope you read my article dear. And then you submit it.. Thank you 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read it, I explained why the second has no watermark since it was a portrait features the watermark is not visible. And as for the title it was in open parentheses. But anyway, if this is not qualified for the contest I will just edit this one and not participate on the contest. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can add watermark on those photos by shot on apps. You can use it... And edit tittle - participate to photography contest by aminul

Sorry dear same rules for everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear I understand, I don't know how to edit the watermark anyway I just join to show my photography picture not for the price maybe next time πŸ˜πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I kbow dear. $ dose not matter. It’s easy work dear. You just search shot on on play store then you get too many shoot on apps. Just download and set your photos and save it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear I will next time, if you have other contest.. I just edited it already as regular article, I also have slower connection now it's so lag to download some apps, sorry I didn't follow rules.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah! Its beautiful and creepy at the same time. I don't know why but that's what I feel as soon as I saw it. I've got goosebumps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha why did you feel goosebumps? It's like the vampires will come out any minute because of the sky colors πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜…πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HahahaπŸ˜‚ probably?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those are really lovely shots. Is the video a timescape?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I used the timescape features of the device 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder if my phone has that, I've been hoping to do with some videos I have tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just try to explore your camera, or the SLO-MO features it is the same with timescapes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think my phone has that too but I'll explore my phone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah just explore your phone 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my God 😍😍😍😍I am just amazed dear sis. You are a very good photographer. All the best to you sis ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear, I am glad you like it πŸ₯° Its really beautiful..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always welcome dear sis ❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow all those pictures are very nice and I fascinated. keep sharing dear 😍❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice shots! Amazing skies get me every time. Meter for the sky and don’t be afraid to lift the shadows/exposure on your subjects. Clouds add interesting shapes and textures to your image. They help to break up the flatness of the sky. Clouds give the viewer something to think about rather than just an empty sky without feeling. Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, actually, the clouds bring another colors to the sky especially when sunset is settling down the changes of color in the sky is very beautiful!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This just amazingly beautiful. The sky looks stunning. What a pity, I haven't seen a bloody red sky for quite a long time now. And since I can't afford a more updated smartphone, even if I see it that way, it won't be as exquisite as these photos.

You never failed to amaze me with your shots ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I was just lucky yesterday it didn't rain in the afternoon. I waited for that sunsets, it really amazed me because I am not the only one shooting it. It was really beautiful and really cool as you can see on the short clip it was all natural and so amazing 😍😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sky or not, I love your photo. What a pity you couldn't upload the rotated one. I have no idea why it isn't possible. I noticed at times, even if I hold my phone the same way, my photos rotate. Since I am a mobile user only I can turn my phone easily. The video is a nice extra. Enough text, your device is mentioned which means it's valid.

Good luck. πŸ‘πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried to upload the rotated one but it says, the file is too large I don't know why it was large when rotated.

Thank you for accepting this entry πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cannot help with that. I assume your photos all have the same size? Rotating shouldn't make any difference unless the tool which rotated it made the phot bigger. You should be able to check that out. Most photos we make are way too big for internet or making a print anyway. All those extra pixels are great if you print your photos in poster size.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know because that photo is in portrait, I captured it with the portrait features of my phone. I rotated it then it was rotate but during upload it says large file.

$ 0.00
3 years ago