Flowers

24 33

The rains brought flowers on my plants with them, the water droplets slide docilely down the underside of their leaves and the bouquets of flowers multiply one by one, surrounding the tops of my plants as if in an embrace.

I know you know this plant that is called Euphorbia Milii. It's my favorite when it shows its flower, they are red and come close to each other and give the feeling of offering a beautiful bouquet.

There's also a plant with beautiful little white flowers. It's of the same species but I would say that this one is smaller than its older sisters. Her flowers also bloom towards the top of her stem.

Euphorbia Milii plants are a family of cacti as they are semi-succulent. They have multiple thorns on their stem but their leaves are thin, very fine.

Euphorbia appreciate direct exposure to the sun. In fact, without the sun, they do not flower in bouquets as we usually see. Its soil must be moist but not waterlogged, since its roots and therefore the plant rot and they collect a lot of liquid on their stem so they easily tolerate the absence of water in their soil for long periods of time.

This one receives the popular name of "Crown of Christ" for the floral arrangement around the plant.

This post is an entry to the Creative Smartphone Photography Contest. Hosted by @Isabellaa.

If you want to participate in the contest just use the following link: https://read.cash/@Isabellaa/photography-contest-9b7cc302

All of these photographs are of my property. Made with my Samsung Mini s3 phone.

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @marblely
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I was sure that plant was also a kind of cactus plant but I'm never sure since you described it to still need moist soil yet it still needs direct sunlight

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This plant is not included in the cactus family. It can hardly be a little succulent, which it isn't either because it has a lot of thorns.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believed it belonged to the class because of the spikes 😂 i guess i believed wrong all this time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, due to the presence of the thorns we are wrong. It belongs to the genus of euphorbias and the Milii species.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure what those are but I'll definitely look them up later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The colour of the flower looks like a delicious marshmallows to me. Everytime you write about flower you always include information about them. It's not much and just nice for my forgetfulness self.

Good luck for your entry.
Nobody reject this entry. It is already accepted by the community. I just got online dear and this issue realky made me feel bad too.

Please don't give up just yet. I am reducing my moderators and there will only me and wakeupkitty as the moderators. Nobody else will be moderating for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is true that every time I write about plants I report on them. I am a nature lover and I love teaching to preserve. There will be someone among so many users who is interested in the information and do not forget it.

It made me feel bad the comment of the girl who tells me something uncertain. My information on the phone was written down and what he told me made me feel very bad. But not to the point of stopping competing. I was just going to miss the ticket. And then make another post.

Like I already did. My second entry and I'll make a third.

Thanks for the encouragement but I was not going to give up on this platform. I'm still here.

I want to make a community. Then I will give details of it and it will be with plants.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Glad to hear that. That girl gave up on the contest again therefore me and wakeupkitty will finish it up until the end. I read both of your entry and I like the butterfly one more. I will be waiting for your next entry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for your comment and opinion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I have seen this flower somewhere before. Cute semi round petals :) I didn't know it is from a cacti family. The plant doesn't look like cacti or succulent. Thank you for enhancing our knowledge :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It doesn't look like cacti indeed. We would call it most likely a "fat plant" but if they are related to the cacti family I don't know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not a cactus although it is very thorny. It is a half succulent plant. But it is not included in cacti or succulents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey! You didn’t mention your device, also your photography didn’t approved by the community. So I can't count your entry. You've to submit by following the proper rules. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Todas estas fotografías son de mi propiedad. Hecho con mi teléfono Samsung Mini s3.

Hola este es mi dispositivo. Que está incluido en la publicación. Gracias de todas formas. Si mis imágenes no son aceptadas no puedo hacer nada.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

English please! Edit your article, and again submit it in community SYT: Creative smartphone photography https://read.cash/c/syt-creative-smartphones-photography-9cd6

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is approved by the community. I can see it, you can't?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Forget this! it's too much about the same. I will try another time. Thanks @wakeupkitty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem dear! She said your article are approved then your entry counted! 😊💕 good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is about too much the same? Your photos?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owh no! I Checked your community! But I didn’t find it. I need information! But how?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What did you check? The admin @heartbeat1515 left the link to the community here with a comment and wrote an article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not included within the cactus. She only features the abundant thorns and thick stems. That is why it is a semi or medium succulent.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As I see your entry is approved by the community. By the way, it wasn't me who approved it. You do need to add the text on which smartphone you used.

The amount of words is enough. Good and informative. Those red flours look a bit as if they are made out of rubber. I never saw it here but will keep an eye on it if I ever pass a flower shop.

Do not forget to leave the link of your entry underneath the contest of @Isabellaa.

👍💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago