Join, write and win!

137 331
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

The community Freewriting and @Read.Cash start a contest this week.

Freewriting is a great way to improve your writing skills. Freewriting means you write within a certain time about a topic/prompt given.

We want to help you to improve your writing skills!

Stop the excuses and take time to invest in yourself. Learn how to write better, faster, and about interesting topics.

Write about something real. Topics we all, the whole world, shows interest in. Use your own knowledge and creativity. Read.cash sponsors this contest and I can tell you there is a lot to win. The prize money is high and it's worth giving the best you can.

If you know nothing about freewriting you can read more about it in the community Freewriting its rules.

If you believe you won't make because you are not a good writer you do NOT have the right attitude.

Anyone can learn how to write if he/she really wants to. No writer is born with a bestseller in his hand. In this contest, a good writer will not have a bigger chance to win than a starter!

The contest will be in the English language. In consideration will be taken if you translated into English, if you followed all rules, if you accept tips and if, if your style improved, if you use a mobile phone or computer, and your present writing style and skills as well.

Freewriting is not about writing poetry, a story, a review, or article in the first place. It's fine if you just "ramble on".

The idea is you learn to write under each circumstance and write without a plan. You let your thoughts and feelings speak for you. Every word you write down will trigger more thoughts and give you ideas for your next story. Keep in mind what you wrote might not be good enough to publish but it can turn out to be a great start for your next articles or even a book if you edit it!

This contest is about writing. Typing down words, sentences without the help of Wikipedia, Google, and the knowledge of others.

If you search the internet you'll find plenty of writing tools.

  • wordcounter.net counts your words.

  • Grammarly checks your grammar (but can do more).

  • E.ggtimer.com is an online timer. Set your time and write.

  • The most dangerous writing app is a timer and even provides you with a prompt.

And there are more (free) tools that can help you to schedule your writing time and develop your skills.

Do you like to give freewriting a try?

Are you willing to invest in yourself? If so join the contest in a few days and start practicing today.

Topic: Self-motivation

Words to use: cooking - laughing out loud - cps

Your post can be submitted to the community Self-motivation (freewriting)

Curious about the amount sponsored by @Read.Cash?

A total of 150$ is waiting for the winner/s.

#kittywu #contest #freewriting

61
$ 1.49
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Trihorn27
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
+ 1
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

This is great to know! This idea is very bright! But I have a question: What is the deadline? when will you stop accepting articles for this competition??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the announcement the contest did not start yet but will within two days. You can practise now so you know what is expected.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh alright. I will try it tomorrow hopefully. Sadly i don(t have much time today. Thanks for the initiative really. I like the idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have time to practise even if the contest started. For joining the contest you have a few days. I hope to read you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! hopefully i will be there. When the contest is starting? i mean is there a date fixed or not yet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The contest most likely starts within 24 hours and you have a few days to join.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fair enough. I will be there hopefully!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The contest is online. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome! i will check it as soon as possible! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. I want to join. I hope when it starts, I can write freely too. English is our second language. Tho it is universal language. I'm not fluent in it. Can I ask what is cps?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome to join. The topic given now + the three prompt given are to try how to freewrite. The contest will start within two days with a different topic and different words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You already wrote a freewrite to test it? You can do so to improve your skills, to know if you did it right. The contest is online. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I kinda did. And you reject it. But its is okay. I know im still learning. I will take it slow this time. Maybe the timer makes me anxious. LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try again there's plenty of time to join.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah, interesting! I wanted to join to see how's my writing doing now. When will this commence?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can practise now and the contest starts soon with a new topic and new words. I hope to read you and good luck. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks!I hope I can join

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The contest is online. It will run till July 6. You have plenty of time. Good luck. I am sure you can do this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Contest! When does the contest end? And this:

cooking - laughing out loud - cps

What is cps? I hope to make it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The contests start tomorrow (my tomorrow). You can practice now by using the topic: self-motivation + the three prompts given.

The contest will have a new topic and new prompts.

Read.cash is very generous so grab your chance.

CPS is whatever you want it to be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I want to join the contest 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear. You can try it with the topic and given words first. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. But regarding the word "cps", are you referring to a cellphone?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cps can be whatever you like it to be. A name of your cat, a factory or whatever you like. A cellphone is fine with me too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So this means it has time limit? And Cooking, laughing out loud - cps are the words to use? Means this are the words we will use to elaborate? Sorry I'm a bit confused

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You write a text about self-motivation and use the given words. Btw this topic and these words are given to try out how it works. If you write and post it into the mentioned community you will hear if you did it right.

Officially freewriting is done within a set time. We might change it since it already feels as if the scammers arrived. Give it a try and see what you are capable of.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay I get it now, I will try. Thank you. I will just wait for the update since it's moved as you said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you explain this "words to use - cooking, laughing out loud-cps". What's this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Three words you use in a text about self-motivation.

I will see if I can post some examples into the new community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wrote in my article now. After I didn't realize the instructions for the first time, I rewrote. If anybody saw it, don't look at it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just read it and you did a great job and hope to read you soon. Well, done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When exactly is it starting please? Am interested

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We start within two days. You can practice now and are welcome to join. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As soon as I set up everything. Most Likely July 1st.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The link to the community is no longer available...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is again. I just checked it and posted in it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh I got to it... but the link you posted on this article is redirecting non-moderator of the community to a forbidden page because it is taking us to the settings page. which we are not supposed to have access to as non moderators of that community. So you should review the link on this article that you used above.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay yeah... this one works... Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can use this link: https://bit.ly/2NShGx7

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok thanks for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please like my posts, I need the money to eat 🀧 https://read.cash/@De_Jezzai/mock-up-logos-801e3120

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need money to eat too. Write if you like to earn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Harsh 🚢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is a nice contest going around 😍 I wish good luck for everyone and for sure, thanks for your efforts 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about giving it a try yourself. You have some time to practice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I may take part in it. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are happy to see you. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is assumed that the text to be written will be subject to the ideas of the writer and will be about a free subject and about what the writer decides to write and about today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The subject/topic will not be free. You write in 10 minutes about the topic and use three given words. Why? Because better articles, new topics should be written on this platform. The three given words are a way to force the brain to think differently about the topic as you use to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can u update the community? It is forbidden

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It should work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will check it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thank you for giving us opportunity to test our ability to write much and to improve our writing skills. I hope I can make a nice article that would fit to free writing contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the link to the community is broken. It says "forbidden"... I want to join too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It works, you can join the contest will start within two days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try it again dear. I should work. The topic and three prompts are to practise freewriting. The contest will start within a few days with a new topic and three new prompts. Good luck. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was able to with now. Thanks!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

yay!!! thank you!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm in! let's give me a try and see what I gonna make in that whole month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great you managed it. I wish you good luck. You can try here as much as you like. The contest will have a new topic and three new prompts. Good luck. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I gonna wait it, good luck to everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is good enough as it will motivate and develop people more when it comes to writing. Kudos to the organizers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you join too and it will be what read.cash expects from it. There's a lot to win and we all will benefit from a better platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When are we gonna start submitting our entries?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the test you can submit from now till eternity. The contest starts within two days. Different topic, different words, different community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome! Thanks for the writing tools you've mentioned. I'm gonna try those.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm in for it. Would love to see how far my writing skills have gone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to see your entry. The only important thing is you write 10 minutes without a break about the topic given and use the three words. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gosh now I am afraid to enter πŸ˜‚ most of the best are here 😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not said a good writer will win.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be afraid. In fact, why not practice? I had ponies for my first writing prompts and stories, and I find them very weak for my style.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Practise because there's plenty of time. You can write 6 in one hour...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well this is cool and I believe this will help a lot to improve writing skills, and it's interesting idea to follow up 😎let me watch it more closelyπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We hope it does because this is the reason read. cash sponsors. The platform needs better writers, better articles, more interesting topics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's true some contests can be very helpful!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waiting for an update for the contest hehe.... Are we obliged for the practice? or would that be our choice?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no need to practice if you don't feel to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This mean sis . This is just a practice and No price involved yet right ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is just practising how it works the contest did not start yet but will soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. I think so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very encouragingπŸ₯° Thank you for boosting the heart and mind of the writers, I will join the contest and I will take it as a stepping stone for my journey here in Read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great to hear that you join and remember us if you are famous. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww that's good to hear☺️ I will 😊 Anyways, Ill be waiting for the whole update and announcement. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This post will not be updated. The contest with a new topic, new words and the rules will be posted soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So, this self motivation topic is part of the practice?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is part of practicing. You learn how to do it if you are not familiar with free writing and if there's something wrong it's told what. It helps to be better prepared for the contest and increase the chance to win.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You so much. I have been practcing it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh the contest has started 😱 I will try to write and pass my entry .πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahem if you win. You know na . πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Balato 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mam haha yes po noted. Sana manalo hehe and makahelp din of course gamit yang prize

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great! I need to share this on social media sites 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Am about using the tools you mentioned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome to join. You can practising now and/or join the contest within a few days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you so much. How do i go about it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's sound interesting. But confusing in how's the time limit? and how about the words to use: cooking - laughing out loud - cps? we need to elaborate this "words to use" with self-motivation? I can't open the submission of our article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The topic and words you read are to practise. The contest didn't start yet.

You write about the topic self-motivation and use the 3 given words in your text.

The topic and words for the contest will be different.

About the time we see if it can be changed in for example a minimum of words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright, it's gonna be exciting. Thank you for enlighten me on this kind of contest. Anyway what's the meaning of cps?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. I am still learning my way here in read.cash. I am a new writer and am interested in joining your contest. Im a bit confused, how is the time will be monitored by the contest administrator?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please, read the text and the answers given.

You should monitor your own time by using a timer. I understand to many that is too difficult and it's a good reason to cheat. Of it comes to the contest itself this part might be changed.

What you read here is an announcement of the contest. The topic and three given prompts are to practice the idea of free writing if you are not familiar with it yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here is the link to the community freewriting: https://read.cash/c/freewriting-c99e

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for giving the right link. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great. This will be a new experience for me. It will surely help me a lot. When will the contest be?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Within two days. It will be announced. New topic and new prompts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's great. I will continue practicing with the conditions that have been set in this post. I'll do my best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try my best to win. But many good writers are here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Join and practise now so you know what is expected. You don't need to be a good writer to win. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the author summed it up well. Just have a positive attitude towards freewriting, and even if you don't win the prize, you have improved and practiced your writing skills. I honestly do this sometimes when I'm feeling down. I just open a word editor and ramble on about what I'm thinking, where I am, and where I think I'm going and all of a sudden ideas keep coming, and one pulls the other. Before you know it, you feel like a boulder has been lifted off your shoulders!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said I hope you join too. Each freewrite is good for something. And it's worth giving it a try. It's not said if and how many will join. I hope to read your entry. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will do :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed we have 50--50 chance. Still worth to try good luck to all of us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That Community you mentioned is 404 error doesn't exist. Where can we submit then ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It should work now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i cant even send my article to the site " self motivation free writing" whats wrong????

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The problem must be solved. Please, try it again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a nice initiative to get people writing quality contents.

Words to use: cooking - laughing out loud - cps

what is cps?

and would another post be made to announce acceptance of submissions @wakeupkitty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

canned party self-service in short CPS, Its like a canned food like corn beef or what I want to say is ready to eat foods.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

CPS is what it means to you. Use your imagination! Creativity is what freewriting is about and discovering you are capable of writing about everything no matter if it makes sense.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this a contest? I find little bit difficulty to get your writingsπŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is an announcement of a contest which will start soon.

What exactly is the difficult part for you? Do you need to translate?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@wakeupkitty what's cps?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In this case: child protection service but feel free to make it stand for something else. Use your fantasy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Confirmed. Good luck everybody!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your support. Hopefully, people will start practicing and we it is worth your support and encouragement on long term. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would the date, time and minutes be logged in the writing as well? Because i wonder how the time will be shown and if the contestant will follow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it comes to cheating I am afraid there is always a way to do it. Yesterday we discussed the options and today is the first announcement. Freewriting is a bit tricky if it comes to the amounts of words because with one finger on a mobile phone you can never type as fast as someone with ten fingers on a laptop.

If you have an idea on how to check time please, let me know.

After the writing is over we do expect the writer to edit and run Grammarly if he/she not already did.

Thank you for your comment/interest. I keep the time limit in mind and see if there's an option to change time into words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago