Wake me up when the Pandemic Ends (Poem)

1 21
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

I make a wish last new year's eve,

I make plans and my bucket list,

I make up my mind to do something,

But I didn't know that you're coming.

Surprise! You surprise us all.

You started our year with fear,

Where did you come from?

You're an unwanted visitor here.

Are you planning to stay?

Or are we going to play?

Hide or sick?

Hospital or grave?

So many deaths all over the world.

Are you in revenge?

Did we do something?

What you are here for?

If we pray,

Will you listen?

If we say sorry,

Can we be forgiven?

Will you go away,

If we ask you to?

Or are you challenging us,

To create a cure for you?

Am I dreaming?

I pinch myself, No.

I want to rest.

Wake me up when the pandemic ends.

By:

@tired_momma

The Corona Virus change the world around us. In just a snap he took so many lives. People lost their jobs. Family stay apart. We have to wear mask wherever we go. And some are just scared to go out because of fear they will get the virus and die.

We didn't know this gonna happen. We all hoping for a prosperous new year aren't we? Together with the fireworks on new year's eve we looking forward that 2020 will be good for us and bring us abundance. But this year has challenge us and still challenging us. How are you going to deal with me(the virus)?

Now I'm asking you,

How do you deal with this virus?

Check out my other Articles

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey -Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

How to Apply for Turkey E-Visa Online

Tips on Flying During the Pandemic

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

Keep safe everyone!❤❤❤

7
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Feel free to post your comment and check out my other articles! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago