Tuesday in the Garden

66 90
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Happy Halloween!

Oh, stop that! That's too early. Haha, I'm so sorry but as soon as I wake up I made breakfast for the kids, help them get ready, send them to school, clean the mess and open the windows letting the fresh air in the house and that's the time I saw these cobwebs in the grass and on the hedge and everywhere outside. It looks like it's been decorated for Halloween!

And mind you these weren't here yesterday! How did these leggy engineers create this masterpiece overnight? And where they all come from because surely these are not made by a solo artist.

It was foggy this morning and that brings the heat. You can barely see the fields. But still a beautiful sight. My first stop after cleaning and putting the washing on is to feed Thumper.

Well aside from his food, I'm giving him fresh carrots every day. He's here now at his hutch because the last time that we let him out to hop about the garden he caused too much trouble in the lane which made our neighbours not-so-happy.

Thumper loves his carrot!

Then my next stop is to water the tomatoes in the greenhouse. As you can see I have some ripe ones ready to pick. And still have loads to harvest. We already had some of these juicy tomatoes and it's very good this year. Mum enjoyed it with her salad cream. If I only have salted eggs I can eat this every day with it.

Home growing is very rewarding. Just proper care and you will reap what you sow. Didn't take long!

There are weeds everywhere again but I leave these for now and I'll do it with the kids when they're off on the weekends. They love pulling the weeds helping us tidying up the place. It's really not easy to keep a big garden believe me.

And here I go again amazed with the cobwebs as I have never seen as many like this before and I can't tell you if it's good or bad but spiders here is harmless as I've been told.

And this is the time of the year that they're making their webs overnight and making it bigger getting ready for this autumn. This is their mating season so Wow, this is the mating place! They choose our garden. I should ask for their rent. Lol. And let's go hunt spiders. There! Look at that!

This is the biggest I've seen so far that time and it looks small on the picture but it's a huge one.
What are you hiding there for?

Do you notice the cobwebs are not all the same? So some are made by engineers and some are made by frustrated engineers lol. But seriously, it's a masterpiece.

My brothers and friends in the Philippines used to hunt spiders. This is a big thing when I was young. We put it inside the match and let it fight with other spiders. The bigger the better. I enjoyed watching that when I was little. Others will surely relate!

And look more cobwebs!!! Can you imagine how many spiders we have in our garden right now lol?

And oh don't fool me, you're not a spider! You're too cute ladybug.

And you as well, you definitely not a spider, what are you doing here in our garden? And what do you call yourself?

And that's me today in the garden having fun, enjoying the early Halloween special. I still have cooking, folding clothes to do after that. (Done.) I have to go to Homebase for wood and get milk. (Gotcha!) Before the kids come home from school. (They're sleeping now.)

Thank you for reading.

36
$ 11.27
$ 10.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 16
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Greenery every where. The weather also looks pleasing. You seemed to be surrounded with blessed nature. Vegetables and pets and lastly the smart Engineer spiders, as you call. Half our health issues are over when we live in such a place. Trust me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely garden and flowers. No wonder spiders like to make cobwebs overthere po. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thumper is cuteness overload! But honestly the cobwebs are scary... Ganon karami ibig sabihin Dami ding spiders. Huuuuu. Though your garden is gorg po! Ang daming kamatis... I wish I could have that green thumb too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww... Your bunny is cute 😍😍😍. I've always loved rabbits. I had quite a few of them while growing up and I still have plans on raising more later on. I hope when I finally buy my own house I would gladly leave a place for garden. I love how you are so close to nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Halloween β˜ οΈπŸ‘» hahahaha.

Wahhhh ang ganda ng garden mo Madams. buhay na buhay ee for sure enjoy mag loving loving sa part na iyan ayiehhhhh ahahaha. Tapos si thumper ang taga panood haha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha baliw ka talaga Ruffa dami mong nalalaman! 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahshahaha, waeeee masaya yon fir sure wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano talagang meron sa European lands bakit ang healthy ng gardens at flowers 😍 major contribution din siguro ang weather madam no.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hindi ko masagot bhe per namamatay buhay naman sila yearly kaya natutuwa rin ako sa waiting moment. Pag namumukadkad ang ganda kaya lang sobrang mahal ng halaman at puno dito. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comeback is real madam. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aside from your beautiful garden, you've got beautiful flowers too., and maybe that's the reason why spiders choose to make their cobwebs. Those flowers smells good for sure.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, but seriously this just happened this year that we have plenty of cobwebs all over the place. I just hope that they don't get inside our house. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful garden you've got there, I reckon it's not easy managing it and yet you make it sound so effortless. That's amazing! Let me just say I've never seen cobwebs that huge and wide before! You did good!!!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha as long as they stay outside they can do what they want. πŸ˜… And thank you for the compliment dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yoo! You have such a beautiful garden. And you have beautifully managed it because managing a garden is a most difficult part. Brw, I have never seen such spider and spider web in my real life. They are giving me vibes of spiderman movie.

Good afternoon mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have such a big garden. And cobwebs are always looking for cool places to build their best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, you are a productive person, you have your personal garden for flowers and fruit and a rabbit too. You must dispense loads of energy everyday.i am hoping your kids grows up fast so they can start helping you.Well done ma'am πŸ‘, you are amazing .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww....you have such a beautiful garden.I also planted so many vegetables in my garden with the help of my mom which I will share soon. I also get amazed to see the spiders making their webs overnight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thumper looks so cute munching in that GIF! I liked buying and playing spiders before in matchboxes and they fight in barbecue sticks, those were the days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn Thumper looks so cute❀❀ cant believe you even stayed to take a picture of the spiderπŸ˜‚ Run!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thumper is so cute, and those spiders scare me so much. I love how you described the spiders in you garden....and you've got a clear shot of those spiders, very vibrant colors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leggy engineers got me laughing πŸ˜‚ They were probably hired by a construction company to build a community in your garden.

And yeah I actually did enjoy playing with spiders when I was a kid, I even kept them as a pet and fed them everyday πŸ˜…

It's been a while that I saw so many insects gathered in one place, your garden must be a safe haven for them and you should definitely start collecting rent before they evict you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The spiders is telling you that no need to decorate during the halloween because they will do it for you as they give you an example now of what they are going to make on halloween. Ganda ng bakuran nyo madam, sarap magpahinga dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something is going on in my mind right now and it won't be bad if it happens but let just leave it for another day. Your garden is beautiful and I believe one can also find peace in its natural serenity. It might be Halloween happening but this time in the land of spiders which is why they are decorating the garden... 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng garden andaming bulaklak tpos na amazed ako don sa mga kamatis andaming bunga. Ang sipag naman at ang lawak ng garden, your such a tired_momma hehe nakakapagod kaya ihandle ang lahat ng yan and by the way akala ko nga Halloween na agd hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see the carrot is so fresh and sweet look at how he's enjoying it And as for those spiders they can be funny at time just for a day in my house if I don't go to the store the other day will look like someone packed them to come and see clothes in the house but not as big as this yours hehehehe 😁 They live your garden that why they have come to take over there overnight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an amazing garden ❀️ I would love to visit and see that little Bunny eating πŸ₯• ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman ng garden ninyo ate at ang healthy ng plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess the spider knew you to be a lovely neighbor and that's why they chose your garden as their home.

I would love to have a pet like Thumper someday, the cuteness is great for me. I trust the kids would be happy doing justice to the weeds in the plant on weekend.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, it's a good bonding when they are helping me to clear up the weeds and watering the plants. Haha get a bunny, Thumper is really cute and will make you laugh he takes a notion of running around the hutch like showing off how good he is. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A lot of spider in there. Eyy I wanna catch them all and put them in a match box. Kidding. But I really appreciate how spider do their piece. Like eyyy their great engineer

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha, savi run ng mga kapatid ko ay ilagay ko na sa kaha ng posporo at tintingnan kung magaling na panlaban ang gagamba dito. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tawag sa amin niyan ay "damang"😁 Naku kung dito pa yan sa amin, naubos na siguro yan sa mga bata. Yung iba may bet pa nga.hihi.

Ang gaganda ng mga tomatoes nyo po. Parang ulam ko lang kagabi, salted egg with lots of tomatoes.β—‰β€Ώβ—‰

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Crave na crave na ako ng salted eggs bhe at kasarap nareng tomatoes sa maalat manamis namis. Damang pala tawag jan sa inyo. Saan ka bhe?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakabilib talaga mga spidey ..an engineer to the next level 😊.. pinapaaga na halloween... maganda magtanim ng tomato jan .kasi malamig...andami pa bunga oh..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes Jher at eto manamis namis sarap sa itlog maalat kaya lang di ako makabili ng masarap na maalat di ko gusto maalat nila dito πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng tubo ng romato sa pot andami bunga.. Ang saya ng may garden.. πŸ’ͺπŸ‘πŸ˜

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku Mommy Jaytee masaya pero matrabaho di ka na magkandaugaga minsan ano ang uunahin. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thumper's so cute... and grabe ung cobwebs ah...

we used to also hunt for spiders when younger..neighbors sell them.. haha so we ended up buying from them instead..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes mommy Jean cute na cute talaga ako sa kanya. Haha we don't have money when we were young so we are the spider hunters. Well it's my brothers natutuwa lang ako manuod kasi panlalaki talaga syang laro. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

es mommy Jean cute na cute talaga ako sa kanya. Haha we don't have money when we were young so we are the spider hunters. Well it's my brothers natutuwa lang ako manuod kasi panlalaki talaga syang laro. πŸ˜…

hehe pinapanuod mo din ba ang spider fight on a stick? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the different formations of cobwebs hehe, you really have a huge garden and good to know that the kids want to help you clearing the weeds. Your tomatoes are healthy and big.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

A big garden is not that easy to manage but this will keep you going. At least you cannot say you are bored for there's so much things to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is one way to keep yourself busy and productive everyday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman garden nyo madam. Feeling presko jan

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Presko madam kaya lang midwinter na naman sobrang lamig na naman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki ng lugar niyo po😍. early Halloween talaga nagkalat kahit saan ang mga sapot ng gagamba pero naka decorate sila ng maayos artist talaga ng gagamba pag umabot yan sa November di na kayo mag dedecor kasi may decoration na ang mga engineer niyoπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Bago ko maka limutan Ang cute din ni mr. rabbit kain lang ng kain chew chew .😁

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Natakot din ako sa isiping andaming spider sa garden this year pero nakakatulong din naman sila para di maraming insect sa bahy. Hihi cute cute yang si Thumper bhe tabachingching.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kumakain ba ang gagamba po ng mga lamok? may lamok po ba jan? hehe ang cutiee nga nya ate chubby chubby chew chew sarap kurutin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a beautiful garden there sis. Like you i like also to grow own foods but it is rainy season now here and our backyard is full always of water i cant grow some now but when summer comes i have it again .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were to visit your place ate, I would roam outside and take as many selfies as I could hahaha. I love the tomatoes but I love Thumper with his carrot more hehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thumper is so cute talaga tabachingching ba. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superrr haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Halloween came early indeed.Thumper is looking fresh. Could it be the weather/rain that called in lots of spider in your gardens? It's funny when you describe the types of spiders we have, so we have frustrated spidera too just as we have frustrated/impatient people.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha I can be a frustrated engineer sometimes I'm the one who will just make a web and doesn't care if it's made to perfection. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halloween na ang theme sa bahay nyo momshie, hehehe.. Inaalis nyo ba yan or just let it be, then mas dadami pa ba yan? Baka mapuno kayo ng cobwebs jan ehπŸ˜…

Naku kung dito sa Pinas yan eh ubos agad yan spiders, hahahaha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Momshie, dito pinababayaan lang. Ngayong taon lang naman na ganito karami basta hanggang garden lang sila kundi hindi sila aabutin sa kamate nila 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, natawa naman ako dun sa last na sinabi mo momsh, pero tama, wag mo paabutin sa bahay kasi di ba may mga spiders na makamandag din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your place outside is really beautiful ma'am. How cute the rabbitπŸ₯° I was amazed with the tomatoes too😲 I'm scared with the spiders. 😁

Take care always ma'am. God bless.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha the spiders I got used to it when I was a kid so I don't get scared plus the fact that Mum said the spiders here are harmless. Thank you for the compliment dear for the place rabbit and the tomatoes. πŸ₯°

You look after yourself and God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really ma'am? 😲 I'm glad that is harmless. I thought it was harmful. You're always welcome maam.

Thank you so much.πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love arachnid technology. That bunny is so cute. I'll forgive him if he comes into my garden. Your tomatoes are beautiful. I had a spider similar to the chubby one you have there. You have had a very engaging morning. lol.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Gertu, may I ask what do you call that kind of spider? 😁 And Thumper was out for mischief and it's a family affair to catch him but he really is so cute! Thank you for the tomatoes this year is the best ones we've ever had. I'm very pleased with the harvest. Thank you Gertu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your spider looks very much like my Argiope Argentata. But it lacks a little more silver color. And mine is thinner. But your drawing on the abdomen reminded me a lot of it. I posted on Stemit twice when it appeared in my garden but it is gone now, I never saw it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago