Tiring Thursday

39 78
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Dear Friday, I'm tired from Thursday and I am very happy that it is your day. It means tonight I can rest and I don't need to get up early for tomorrow.

Oh my back, it hurts! Yesterday I lift more than 50 carpets. I unwrapped and roll it twice and then put it on display aside from the customers I assisted. And yesterday most of them wants the 8×5 Shaggy Rug up on the rail and putting them down used up my energy.

Oh, I'm strong! I don't need to go to the gym. I'm fit they always say but lol my body is sometimes in Super Saiyan mode x 100. I went straight to the massage chair after my shift.

Then, I went shopping. It's Thursday it's shopping day. From our £80 a week now it's £120. Everything went up. Even a block of butter now costs a freaking fiver!

Then I laugh coz we went to the same shop twice just to get cat food. And even before we get the cat food we pass these plants as if it's calling us, "Take me home". And lol, there you go.

Even saw this massage seat cover that I've never seen before and don't know how it's gonna work. But not today, thank you.

Then we have to go home as there's someone in the house to help my husband put the ramp that he got. So we have to continue the shopping after they finish.

Good, I can cook and do some homework with the kids. Then we attended the school Curriculum Evening Meeting (7:30-8:30) to meet Tia's teachers and they were discussing what are they doing in school and all those subjects for the whole term. Then went shopping again.

It's nearly Halloween time and we just got the kid's costume while it's here. So I got these 2 for Jigz and Tia. I get the bigger size so it will do till next year.

Tia excitedly tried her on as soon as we come home. But she's not impressed with the clown costume that we get for Jigz. Jigz doesn't want to try his one yet as he's watching his program.

We love Halloween. Do you remember them? Lol, they will be out soon from the shed.

Remember how Tia jump back after seeing the butler for the first time and realized that there was sweet on the tray?

There's the Gang!

And then got home and put the washing on. Jiggivesve me a hand reading the school book with Tia as I'm trying to do bits and pieces. I enjoy listening to them and even took this lovely moment. I'm very proud of these two!

And then I prepare their snack and uniform. Get the clothes from the dryer and set them on the couch but it was late at night and no more energy until now it's in there so the clothes can maybe wait till tomorrow. 🤣

Friday, go easy on me. Saturday, I'm ready for you!

How's your Thursday? Are you glad about Friday? Are you looking forward to Saturday?

Thank you for reading.

❤❤❤

25
$ 5.31
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 18
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Oh my gulay! 50 carpets?! andami sis at ang bigat ng carpet kaya... Meron kami dito hindi ko na nilabas talaga simula ng nag road widening cguro mga 2 years na kc ang hirap linisin, bigat buhatin....

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Naku mabigat ang mga shaggy yung sa mga flat nasanay na rin ako kaya lang pag sabay sabay na malalaking carpet bumibigay ang katawan ko kakaubos ng powers sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the sibling moment there. Priceless!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you.😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love to see moments like the two of them, where an older brother is always there for his younger sister. Rest is very necessary, because rest makes our bodies fit again. happy weekend momma. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last picture shows how jigz is protective and responsible for his little sister. Hope the weekend makes you more healthy.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, Jigz is a very good brother and son! He's growing responsibly. ❤ I hope your day is great!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually feel very happy on Friday. You can sleep as much as you want on holidays. However, I was very scared after seeing the pictures you gave.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha, so sorry about that darling. But to be fair they didn't let me sleep for a couple of nights when we first got them 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very sad thing. Looking at the pictures, the words of that film come to mind again and again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesterday I found it hard to believe it was Friday already. The week ran so fast than I could imagine. Anytime I haven't been to achieve my weekly goals I feel so sad that it is Friday again.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Exactly what Jigz told me yesterday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, maybe the week was truly fast

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiring really it is hehe. Get a total rest this weekend po and so you will more activated and healthy

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Had a good rest today but I got my booster shot this morning that making me feel unwell now. But not too bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

friday makes me really happy as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rest up this weekend. Don't let the kiddos scare you with their costumes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so sorry to read about that, momma... Wow. Back ache isn't a thing to joke with. I'm feeling mine too for the three days I've worked here. So sorry Mama...we both deserve a soothing massage hahahaha. I hope your back gets better soon... 50 carpets can be a lot especially for a woman. Well done momma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you have really stressed yourself out for the week, just rest very momma, I am sure Tia and Jigz won't disturb you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me Friday is the best day as i start this day by offering prayers and paying Gratitude to almighty God second thing is we usually have holiday on friday so best to make it productive and take rest haha, i wish the holloween event would have been taken place in my country as well, but we dont celeberate it geeting jealous after seeing costumes and shopping haha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Good to know that this is a great day for you and how productive you can be. Oh kids love the treats and treat. I love the treats! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww I can totally relate to the back pain. Sometimes I do not even think people take me seriously when I say I have them. I think I need a massage chair too 🥲

$ 0.03
1 year ago

For now the massage chair at the shopping centre (£1 for 5 minutes will do me) but lol I hope Santa will surprise us with one. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well you should write him a letter before Christmas. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats a lot of work you have done out there, you deserve the rest that comes.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you Tifee! I surely will have a good rest tonight. Have a lie in tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabedad madam dami mong pagod, ung sa mga rugs palanh, imagine ndi naman ganun kalaki katawan mo para buhatin at magroll nun, pero fighting pa din madam, hanga ako sa tibay mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friday is also my best day as I can get some rest on that date, well hollyween is fun specially the costumes of hollyween we usually celebrate it in the end of December by wearing different masks and dresses seeing your shopping makes me to get something for myself in this hollyween haha indeed it was tiresome for you to do shopping and handling all these things take some rest and I hope tomorrow is holiday there so don't need to wake up early sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakapag rest kaba ng kunti madamssa? UwU my gosh 50 carpets is a lot, goodness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy this day and the next para relax lang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia looked frightened after Holloween Scene. Thursday was also tiresome for me also. I hope Jigz also gives him learning about this day 😂.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

The first time she saw the butler she got really scared!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😁 Sorry that your back hurts from so much carry up and take down carpets.... customers can be so picky lol...I love that dead bride Halloween dress for your daughter. Wait! that name sound scary ugh😬....I enjoyed your little tour of shopping.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you! And lol I was offered a massage tonight. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WOW! You are strong indeed, yesterday was the day I rest so much, I have to give my self a break and chat rest readcash and other social media

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's good to know. I will have mine tonight. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good and have enough rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago