The Scar on my Forehead

69 88
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Have you got any scar on your body? I don't mean the scar in your heart that your ex left you when you broke up. I'm talking about the real scar, a deep wound that didn't completely heal and leaves you this mark.

It's been a long time but I can still remember how I got the scar on my forehead. It was the year 1999, I was 9 years old and in Grade 3. It was afternoon, the sun is shining fiercely. I'm waiting for my Mama at the basketball court in our place. She went to the school to get my report card and I was so excited for her to tell me that I'm the Top 1 in our class. I just want to hear her say "Well done!" So I'm waiting for her patiently.

I was waiting inside the tricycle that parked in the court. Waiting for my Mama to arrive, finally, I saw her and I rushed running to her. I cannot contain my excitement but as I make few steps out of the tricycle, I felt an object hit me straight to my forehead and a liquid drips into my face and that's the last thing I remember before I lost my consciousness.

When I wake up, I can feel the pain and as I look in the mirror, I wonder what's the bandage around my head for. My clothes are covered with blood. I saw the face of my parents and they weren't happy.

What happened is I was hit with a stone by "Toto". That's how he was called. He lives in our place, age around 20+ at that time but seems like of 10-year-old boy and he's mentally challenged. He hit me hard.

When my Papa asked me what happened, I told them he( Toto) was taking a fit at that time and throwing stones and hit me. And they believe me.

But that wasn't the truth. I didn't tell them the truth. Until now no one knows the truth except me and him.

But his family didn't buy it. They know him. That I must have done something for him to hit me with a stone.

Rewind: While waiting for Mama

I saw "Toto" talking to himself as he was holding a match with spiders in his hand. I started bullying him while I'm inside the tricycle. Calling him "crazy" and that he wasn't right all sort of words that will trigger him to do something bad. And he warned me and I remember that. He got a stone in his hand and said "Babatuhin Kita! (I will hit you with this stone!)"

But I didn't listen and continue to mimic him, annoying him, trigger his anger. And as soon as I saw my mother and run. That was the time he did what he told me will do. And it hits me so hard that even it heals because it's deep, it leaves a scar.

Who's fault is it? Was it mine?

Of course, it was mine!

But did I admit it at that time?

No, I didn't. I played as if I was the victim.

Maybe because I was too young and afraid of my Mama or Papa will hit me if I told them the truth.

Who am I to justify my wrongdoing now that I'm old?

Do I deserve this scar?

Yes, I do! That teaches me a lesson. If I just talked to him nicely or play with him because even he is 20+ his thinking is still like a child, maybe I wouldn't have this scar. Maybe we will be good friends. But I was bad. I was really bad. And that's part of my childhood that I wouldn't forget.

And I made peace of my childhood memories, and forgive myself. I face my childhood self and admitted what I've done. But never to Toto. I don't know if he is still alive. But if he is, if one day we meet again, even though he will not recognize me, I will still like to tell him that, "This scar in my forehead, you didn't do it, It is me. But I blame you for it. And say sorry."

After that incident, I got scared of him that he might hit me again if he sees me. I never go to court again and always try to avoid him. The scar left on me grew bigger as the year pass. I used to cover it with my bangs.

And that's the story of my scar.

What's the story of yours?

Thank you for reading. ❤❤❤

30
$ 22.62
$ 21.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
+ 18
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

That's the thing about scars. They tell a story that either teach us a lesson or remind us about a time in our lives that we don't want to go back to. Yours taught you a lesson. One that you'll hold on to for the rest of your life and that's growth there. I'm sure, in one way or another, Toto knows that he's not to blame for the scar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! I got one too and the exact position with yours. But the story is quite different from yours. You were being a little too annoying and stubborn and if I was so bad like you claim you were, I would have said you deserved it hahaha. Since it will serve as a reminder of how stubborn you were and how you got on someone's nerve for the person to even think of doing that to you lol.

Well, I am glad you soon accepted the faults, and even though you didn't do that at first, it's good you later realized your mistakes. Sorry about the scar anyway, but could there be anything to permanently remove or heal it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have several very small scars on my body. The biggest scar I have is on my back from a vaccination when I was little and the scar from my c-section.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

never noticed that scar until now OnO i thought it was just the light or something sometimes. i have one on my back but that's because i had a cyst removed back in college. it was along my spine so it was dangerous. and it was getting pretty big too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have mine too sa eyelash q. My aunt's dog bit me when I was little. I can't remember it but it was what my mother told me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nku si toto talaga uu?! Hehehe! Just kidding. Anyway, accidents do happen and thank God hindi malaki problema inabot mo. We cant blame him because he is mentally challenged and you're still young too that time.. Still, prettymomma..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

marks of wars xD memories of how restless we were or continue to be judges memories that are really crazy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a scar on my right eye lead. I was lucky that my eye didn't harm because of the accident. I and my elder brother were playing at the evening in at home on the bed. Actually, he was trying to make me afraid and we were playing ghost ghost game. So he held me tight and just pulled me to ther corner of the bed. And suddenly i hit with the edge of the bed and wooo! It was just missed my eyes and the right eye lead covered with blood. And it was bleeding too much. My mothers got worried, called a rickshaw and went to the doctor. The accident just missed my eyes. I was definitely lucky

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I feel like dying just hitting the corner of my toes how much more near your eye and yes you were damn lucky to miss the eye part! You could be blind now. But surely it didn't teach you a lesson you still play after that lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tengo muchas la verdad la que siempre recuerdo cuando me abrí la rodilla y para que no me regañaran no dije nada eso fue jugando con mi hermana xD

$ 0.10
2 years ago

gracias por compartir. Creo que todos nos asustamos de nuestros padres en ese momento porque realmente nos golpearon bien.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were so young back then and ganun tlaga pag bata pa.

Ako namn I have a scar sa my hairline ko sa forehead. Nakuha ko to nun nabangga ako ng handle ng bike na gmit ng tita ko. Sinama nya ko noon sa palengke. I think 5 or 6 years old ako noon. Grabe din un dugo noon, as in wala na ko makiat kasi natabunan ng dugo un buong mukha ko.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Araykupo! Ansakit!!! 😭 Buto na lang hindi as in sa mata diba.

Madam, antagal namang maayos ng account mo nakaspam pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga momshie eh, pero sge lang, comment comment lang muna ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i can't remember any incident though, I was hit by a motorcycle but there were no more scars in my face.. i do remember getting wounds but no more scar.. I do have scars from all the childhood skin problems..hehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's good, it means it's just superficial not deep wounds that leave a scar. Haha, I have a scar from my teen days. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling Sorry for your scar. I had many scars on my body in my childhood but all disappeared by the time.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Good for you. My scars are deep. That one on my forehead is just one of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once, I threw a boy in the head with a stone as a child. I didn't want to hurt him. We played throwing tiny pebbles and he tried to dodge the throws. I picked up a big stone and before I could realize that the stone was too big I had already thrown it away. I just hit his head. We both cried.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I can picture it out, dear. And I'm sure he knows it was an accident and didn't mean to hurt him. Thank you for sharing. My brothers had the same experience on the beach. And I took the blame for it coz I didn't watch them. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That scar has a very sad story. Sometimes when we are young we are afraid to say the truth because our parents may scold us Lets learn our lesson from the past 😊 And apply it in present

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry ma but I laughed 🤣 while reading this, and was thinking "tired_momma deserved the scar, she caused it not Toto" only to read further and see you accepted the blame. I don't blame you for not admitting it when you were younger. The fear of getting spanked must have been the reason

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha, we should be scared at that time because they use a stick, belt, slipper, or their hand to hit you hard on those days. That's how they discipline kids and now it's illegal to do so 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a lot of scars in my body. I was clumsy when I was a kid that's why. But the only scar I hate the most is my acne scars huhu. I wanted it to be gone but I think it'll be forever in my face 😭

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Te comprendo pero yo nunca me tocaba mucho la cara para evitar eso si quieres consejo para mejorar algo tu rostro dile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have it too. I love to squeeze the acne making it bleed when I was a teenager. But mine maybe is not too bad but still visible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine are so visible 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako po, pauwi kami ng kaibigan ko galing school non, 5 years old palang ako, naglalaro kami habang naglalakad, then suddenly nakatapak ako ng bato at nadulas, tumama yung noo ko sa matulis na bato, hindi naman ako nawalan ng malay, umiyak lang ako tapos may nag uwi sakin na motor habang tuloy tuloy umaagos yung dugo sa mukha ko hahaha. It is really all my fault, kalikutan. So ayun, may peklat.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Aray ansakit! Anlikot talaga natin nung mga bata tayo noh tapos we want our kids to behave now. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too have a scar on my forehead but I don't clearly remembered what happened here. What I know is I slipped and it hit something.

What I clearly remember was my scar at the corner of my right eye. I was only 6 that time. We went to Manila. I remembered, it was our first time to have a vacation in Bulacan. My cousin, me and my brother are playing at a seesaw. My cousin on the other side and me and my brother on the other. Then, he tickled me. I loss my grip on the handle of the seesaw, then I fell on the ground. Unfortunately, there was a huge stone below the seesaw and I hit it.

I got 4 stitches near the corner of my eyes. I was still so thankful it's not my eyes that was hurt or else, I'll be legally blind by now. Thank God for His protection. 🙏🙏❤️❤️

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Oh my elli, 4 stitches still protected your eye itself. Lucky you! Childhood really leaves us a mark and memories to reminisce. Thank you for sharing. I fall in seesaw many of times but only get superficial wounds. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Inspite of the scars, these left us memories that we cherish and a lesson too. ☺️☺️ It was a memory that I remember how my mom was so worried about me. And I only have few memories of her so Im really glad. 😉☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will always remind you every time you see that scar on your face through a mirror madam. It will remind you to always be careful with your actions. Toto left that for you. Hehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Pero Alam mas marami pa akong kalokohan after that at mas malalang scar 🤣 Childhood mark, madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here madam. Totally relatable. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one deep scar, Momma. I just paid a close attention to it now and it became obvious. I can only imagine how deep it would have been back then. Wow.

There is a saying that says "Don't blame a crocodile when you are near the river". I love how you took responsibility for it even though not then but it is understandable because you were young. I really hope he is still alive and you both cross path one more time.

You are still beautiful 😍😍😍

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh, thank you. And I wish if I can go back home to our hometown I can see him again.

"Don't blame a crocodile when you are near the river." I shall remember that saying. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The opportunity would present itself again if God wills. Don't worry, Momma.

Thank you as always... 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a scar in my legs when I was hit by a bicycle driven by my classmate before. The bike has no break that is even if I am not in the middle of the road I was still hit by it and I almost drop in the dike. That was a terrible experience. That I thought I'll fie if I was dropped that time.

One scar is in my tummy due to CS. The scar I never regretted the most because a little angel was saved. ☺️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cómo se dice marca de guerra xD yo también tengo muchas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my I had that experience with bike too with no brake, flew on top of the car and run before the owner finds out 🤣

Oh definitely even my tiger stripe I considered it a scar from giving birth. That's our hero seal mommy! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's terrible. Haha but yeah, those experience make us pale amd almost had a heart attack haha.

Yes sis. Our beautiful seal. 🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Scars give you memories of event or incident you never forget throughout your entire life time. Same 1999 I was in primary 5 during our usual breaktime, I was playing with other students in our school compound, we call the playing team police and thieves, once alphabet are read if you fall on letter P you are a police and if T you are a thieves. I happen to be a police and chased a thief not knowing there are other thieves around in my attempt to arrest him, we engage in a fight in which one of push me away in order to defend the other. I fell and eat my head against the flower 🌼 vase... the rest is a mystery I can't explain all I know was I gain consciousness at the hospital my entire uniform soaked with blood. Till date whenever people ask me questions about the scars on my head I smile and answer police and thief.

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Haha, thank you for explaining coz I wouldn't know police and thief. I don't think we have that game back home. But still, that scar gives you a bloody memory you can always share with others when they get curious about your scar. Haha, we both have the mark of our childhood. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome momma, your article was explanatory too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron ako madam. Malaki sa right leg ko at sa right sole of my feet 😅 . Sa right leg bata pa ako nun, gusto ko lage sumasa kay mama kpg aalis sya.. Bahay namin nun ay kawayan lng sahig, tapus mdyo luma narn yung part sa balcony namin. Nung alam ko paalis si mama, tumakbo ako ng mabilis, pagtapa ko dun sa kawayan na sahig, ayun. Nabutas. Sa lower leg ko laki ng sugat.. Yun ang pinaka malaking scar sa katawan ko

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Arayyyy! Ansakit madam! Nafeel ko yun. Bakit ba kasi di nagheal ng buo, kahit yung sa thigh ko pagkahulog s bangin anlaki din. Tawag nga sakin non ng mga pinsan ko "Pektus" kasi anlaki ng peklat. 🤣 Wala ka bang alam pantanggal ng scar madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kpg matagal na scar hndi na ata matatanggal yan unless ipansurgery mo 😅 kpg bago plng yung ointment effective ata.nkalimutan ko name 🤣 bsta sa pinas madami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So wala na talagang pagasa. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a true-life story that I can relate o because I had a similar encounter but I got lucky that I was able to dodge the stone that was aimed at my head...

You have done yourself a good by opening up to confess what happened on that day by so doing you will find peace and I bet you have found peace already.

The scar I have was gotten by a chase from a dog while I was about 13 years old... It was very crazy on that day because I tried so much to run as fast as I can but the dog was big and faster. The story is one hell of a story I will need to tell and I think I will tell it on this platform one day.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I've been chased and bitten by a dog more than 10 times. When I was young were playing hide and seek and I hide in our neighbour's backyard without me reading the sign(or maybe I can't read yet at that time) that their dog just gave birth. So as I was there hiding, the grin on my face suddenly changed to terror as the aggressive dog appear in front of me and attack me before I can even get up. So I got another scar for that. 😅

I hope I can read that story of yours when it's published.

Lovely to see you and thank you for sharing. 🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must have been a very deadly experience...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa ang kabataan ano madam, pero ung lesson nya matutunan mo kapag nasa tamang edad ka na, ako naman madam ewan ko nagpeklat ba sya, basta ang alam ko, at hanggang ngaun takot ako sa asong kalye kasi nung bata ako kapag may aso at tinataboy ko at dadaan ako at ndi umaalis ako ang tumatakbo which is nagpapatrigger din sa aso para habulin ka, kaya un hinabol ako at kinagat ako sa puwit, buti na lng dati ndi pa masyado uso ang rabbies nun, tsaka ndi naman tlaga bumaon ung ngipin nga aso bumakat lng sa puwit ko., Kya un hanggang ngaun ilag ako sa mga aso lalo na sa asong kalye

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ay naku, ako din! Mahigit sampung beses na kasi akong nakagat ng aso. Pati nga manok lagi akong hinahabol. 😅 Kaya minsan tumtakbo ako sa kalye inuunahan ko na. Pero lalo akong hinahabol. Takot talaga ako. Ngayon konti na lang. Carry ko na yung takot ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah tlga madam, may ginawa ako article nung nabasa ko article nyo kaso nagloloko ndi bglang nawala kainis, tinag ko pa naman ikaw madam

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I will find it. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawala nga madam, nakakainis kahit sa articles ko wla, pero napublish ko knina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it is a little bit in between. But the question we could ask if you could have prevented this. Of course now you do know the answer, but for a 9 year old this is complete different and difficult question! And this change your behavior? I do mean with bullying?

Cheers, Peter

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Lol after that, I'm still fooling around and got more scars. It didn't sink into me at that stage. Only after I have to look after my siblings because I'm the eldest so I have to mature early.

I wasn't really a bully but my neighbours are and I did what they do on my own. I try to fit in. Didn't aware that it was wrong, that it will put me into trouble. We weren't thought before, no parents looking after because they have to work so I guess we lack parental guidance too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow... Nice story. Thank God you made peace with yourself and forgave yourself. And Toto had to be your Jesus who bore your sins as at that time. Lol, very funny.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

They say you have to make peace with the child in you, your inner self and deal with what's to deal with. So you can free from your bad childhood memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids don’t filter and can be mean I have been on both ends of that mean spirit as a kid too

That’s a painful lesson you learnt and with a forever scar

And your secret is out 🙃

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I hope your account get sorted, it's on spam comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, feel good to share a secret so it will not be called secret anymore. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang noo ko bigla yung sumakit ma, mas masakit ata mabato kesa maoperahan jusko

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Pag nga hinahawakan ko napifeel ko pa rin yung lalim nya. Tinatakpan ko to noon. Napagod na along takpan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gugustuhin ko nalang na magpaopera kesa mabato jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago