Thankful Despite Feeling Heartbroken

69 83
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Yesterday while we're out, we visited Dad (in-law) at the graveyard. The wind is blowing viciously and it's freezing that time. But I'm happy that we can visit Dad whenever we wanted too as it's not far from home. I missed this man so much.

This is a beautiful resting place and well maintained. I know it might not be important for the dead but for the family left behind visiting our love ones in a well-kept surrounding give us comfort.

After cleaning his gravestone we went to pick up Tia in school. She was delighted to see us both me and Daddy picking her up. And she was so excited to tell stories, everything they've done in school.

She runs to her granny as soon as we get home only to find Mum crying on her chair. I try to calm down as I can feel I'm about to panic. I know there's something wrong.

I ask her what happens and she said, "I don't know" and started crying. She's so worked up. While crying she said she's not feeling well. Her legs all cramps she cannot move. Her head is light as if she will pass out. Her mouth is dry.

I go to the kitchen and get her some water. Tia goes to her granny's room and gives her coke. But she can't drink, she can't even sip in straw.

Tia keeps telling Mum "Don't cry Lola, I'm here". She went to her room and get a blanket and wrapped around her Granny. I told my husband to phone the ambulance. I get my balm and gently massage Mums head and legs. Tia massages her hands as well.

I don't know what to do, we're told not to give her any drinks. I'm getting upset and I'm started crying quietly. I told Mum to relax but her breathing making me anxious. She's out of breath.

We started phoning my brother in law and they come quickly as they can as the ambulance may take time because of covid. The last time an ambulance came to our house, they took Dad and they never bring him back. That's why the ambulance brings tears to my eyes. I feel sad whenever I see one.

And here we go again with this familiar sight of the yellow-green vehicle only this time it's smaller ambulance car.

I know for a fact that Mum still able to speak and I watch her tongue and move her arm that it's not a stroke but we don't know what this could be. This is the very first time that this happens.

The paramedic gets inside and checks Mum, ask some questions. But Mum got worked up. She's like me she doesn't know what's wrong when there's something wrong in our body. We can't point it out and she's feeling bad about it. The Doctor assuring her that everything is alright and he will try to sort this out.

He checks her breathing and oxygen level which is good and it was a relief. But the problem is her legs she's not able to move all of a sudden. And her mouth is dry. She's dehydrated.

With covid cases in the hospital, he was thinking the best for Mum as she needs to go to the hospital for some tests and to find out what's doing this to Mum. Mum said whatever he thinks the best she will go.

They took Mum to the hospital. Tia started crying and say, " The last time Lolo (granny) go hospital he didn't come back! I don't want Lola to go to the hospital." It's heartbreaking because after two years she still can't forget her Granda and that she have to witness this scene again.

I tried to calm her down and divert her attention to play with her house and we play hide and seek. I'm so nervous but keep telling myself everything will be just fine because I know how strong Mum is.

FIRST UPDATE

No bed available in the hospital. Poor Mum. Mum just sitting in a wheelchair. We're not allowed in the hospital we can only wait for the updates or call them to ask how she is doing.

THE RECENT UPDATE

She's finally got a bed now (after 12 hours) and started eating. She even complains about feeding her too much which made me laugh as Mum was never a big eater! I'm so relieved to know that she able to move her legs now but still cannot go home as further tests have to be done. Thank you Lord for looking after my Mum!

Just not good that this time we can't visit her in hospital but someone can hand over her things to the staff.

I wrote her a letter that I missed her and to come home very soon! I'm missing my sweet Mum. We're all missing her at home. Please pray for her. Please pray for my Mother in law. Her name is June.

Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart. ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

26
$ 4.12
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @TheDINO
$ 0.10 from @RaemaKhan
+ 4
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments

Praying for your mother in law po, sna po gmaling na po xa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also lost my dad and I often go to his grave.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very sorry, I hope he recovers. I want a speedy recovery.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg that happened to your swert mum :"" how is she now though? Is she still in the hospital? or has she been discharged by now? I hope she recovers the soonest so she can get back home soon

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you @Hanzell she's all good now! She's home and happy to be home. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great to hear! No more bad hospital foods for her and no more boring hospital room

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its heartbreaking news for me either. I hope your mom get healthy again. Moms are really important part of our life .😣

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you @Jisan34 she's home now and she got her legs back on walking again. Cheers love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so good. I hope she will keep walking many many years.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala, sana bumuti na sya ng tuluyan. Pero base sa usapan nyo, pagaling na sya ee. Alam mo ang mga babae, palaban yan, kaya I'm sure wala lang yan kay Mom mo, at gagaling sya ng tuluyan, fast recovery ba.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you Ruffa bhe! 😘 Oo palaban to si nanay, nanakot lang e pero kayang kaya nya! Sabi ng doctor doing well na daw wait lang ng lab result kung okay lahat pwede ng makauwi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy, buti naman kung ganon . Tiwala lang talaga ee,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very sad what happened to your mother in law dear.I hope she will get better soon and come to home to family who loves her so much.I will pray for her dear!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you dear for your well wishes. Her Physiotherapy phone us that she's getting better and will be out if there's no problem with her lab test. That's a very good news! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wishing her a speedy recovery 🙏🏻 I could understand how hard it is for you and the family but please stay strong.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you @loner. We received good news from the hospital that she's doing well and will be out soon if the lab results are all good. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know that then!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear this. I'll be praying for a swift recovery and that the doctors will be able to provide good care for your mom. 🙏

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you my dear @ThinkingRed for your well wishes for Mum. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will pray for her fast recovery. I hope she get better soon, you mom is the sweetest base on your article so i am sure she well get better soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Haruka for your sweet words and well wishes for her. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really heartbreaking and touching, the remembrance of our loved ones sends some panic in us, I remember when we lost my wife's grandma too, I didn't know where the tears was coming from, because she was so good to me. All in all, we should be thankful and look ahead for better days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoping your mum will get better soon. Just pray and think positive. Everything will be okay. Just stay strong and have faith.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you Jekai! And yes, I'm trying too! She's strong!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May God grant your Mum (in law) a very quick recovery. Amen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry to hear your mom is unwell. Sending a sunshine to your mom to brighten your day and warm wishes for a speedy recovery.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you @Our.journey for your well wishes. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish her a quick recovery. I hope it is nothing serious.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you my friend. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Praying for your mom's fast recovery.i think it's my duty.i respect all mom in the world.God bless all the mom in world. I try to calm down as I can feel I'm about to panic. I know there's something wrong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to hear about your mum's situation but what's important is she's getting better now. I'll pray for her speedy recovery. 🙏 how old is your mom-in-law pala?

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much @Jeaneth. She's 87 still 💪. And yes hoping she'll be out soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. She's the same age as my grandma too. Still up and running. 😁 she just turned 87 last september. How about your mom-in-law?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And yes she's just like your granny never sits in the chair kailangang may ginagawa palagi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah right. I was asking if when did she turned 87 though. 😅 and yes, she sees everything and then complains after she gets tired of her work. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omy I'm sorry ako pala ang naconfuse. Kaloka ako. She turn 87 1st of June :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Hehe 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear, I was so struck by your story and reminded of mine. I also lost my father. I don't like ambulance because it reminds me of how she drove away forever. At this moment, send a lot of positive thoughts and prayers. Just think positively and everything will be fine.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much and for sharing to me your experience. You know how painful it is. I'm staying positive as much as I can and just being grateful of her progress puts a smile on my face. Thank you so much my dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Praying for your mom's fast recovery.🙏

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you Jabs. I appreciate it. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very surprising and sad when a fine person suddenly becomes exhausted or suffers from a serious illness. If anyone in the house suddenly falls ill, the whole family is terrified and upset, especially our young children. We also have to explain to our children in our troubles that sometimes they are more afraid than to tell them the truth and sometimes we have to give them false consolations.

It is very sad to hear about your mother-in-law's illness but thankfully you got her treated in time and now she is better according to you.

I pray that she will come home as soon as possible with full recovery and may you all be happy. And Tia could have fun with her Lola again.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you my dear friend. I want to hug you tight. I'm blessed to meet you because you've been so genuinely good to me and it makes me proud. Thank you for the kind words, encouragement and well wishes. I tried my best to explain Tia about her Lola and she'll be home soon when she's better. We told Tia today that Mum wants to tell Tia that she's coming home soon and she's all pleased that Lola will be home soon. Thank you so much dear Raema from the bottom of my heart. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also wanted to give you a satisfying hug with love. Most Welcome

My dear friend, I am thankful for your good manners. You have a very pure and good heart and I always feel loyalty by talking to you and try to adopt your good behavior. Thanks a lot, My sweety

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️ ❤️ ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope your mum will get better. God bless her bhe.. your mum is sweet.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much Bhe. We didn't expect this would happen but I'm thankful to know that she's doing well. Salamat Ng marami for well wishes.❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry be she'll be fine.. Bago pa pala nawala ang father in law mo noh??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magtwo years sa Christmas si Tatay bhe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa Christmas sya nawala? grabe sad nmn nung time na yun noh?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo bhe gusto lang makitang magbukas ng gift si Tia pagkatapos non ayun na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope your mom is fine, recovers quickly, and returns home soon. I wish you all well!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much Marija for the well wishes. When she come home I'll read all the comments to her for she knows I'm writing and some of my articles she's in it and that some writers knows her from it. Thank you so so much. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You be positive, because your positive energy will mean a lot to her...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan ayaw ko as a caregiver.. Yung bigla may mangyayari masama sa patient ko tas hndi ko alam ano gagawin 😭😭 sana maging okay na mum mo

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Before Dad passed away on Christmas day, her carers see him in the morning and when they came back in the evening Dad already dead, they were crying in disbelief because he's a very nice man full of laugh. I know how you feel. I don't think I can bear the pain of losing patients who already been part of you. Thank you Jane. 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang sad nmn nun... Xmas pa tlga.. Yan tlga mahirap sa work namn..ang mamatayan ng patient. Yung iisipin mo may pagkukulang ka..gaya lng dn ng nurses and doctors kalagayan nmn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kahit sa service yung carer nya andon iyak din ng iyak. 😭 God bless you bhe at tatagan mo lang ang loob mo kasi kailangan ka din nila at thankful sila na may carer na nag aalaga at nagalaga sa kanila before sila mawala sa mundo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun na nga.. So kumusta na ngayon mum mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bumabalik na yung power sa legs at binigyan ng walking stick nakakapunta na ng toilet bhe Nagkacramps pa rin pero at least nagprogress na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang lapit sa mild stroke yung symptoms nya knina.. Cguro kung hdi nyo naagapan bka lumala yun..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dun ako natakot sa isipin na yun. Kaya nga sabi ko ay tumawag na agad ng ambulance dahil hindi naman namin alam ang tamang gagawin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lalo na hndi magalaw yung mga paa nya at light yung head nya... Kya minsan naiisip ko itigil na work na to. 😅 mag freelancing nlng ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Women are strong, women are lionesses! She will endure this, she will overcome, she will return to her Tia soon. I wish her a speedy recovery, and your mom grits her teeth when it's hardest and endures. I'm glad you shared a personal story like this with us. God is great, he helps everyone.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

😭 Thank you for your kind words full of encouragement! I know my Mum and her fighting spirit and if she thinks of Tia she will be fighting. Thank you so much, Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

<3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope she will get well soon 🙏🙏 i lost my auntie just this week. So sad reading such kind of story 😥

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much. ❤️ I'm thankful Mum is a fighter! I'm sorry to hear that. My deepest condolences to your family I know how heartbreaking it is to lose our loved ones. Big hug!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope your mum is okay now

$ 0.00
3 years ago