Sunday: Kids Day Out

63 81
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Today is Tia and Jigz last day of their week holiday. Their half term break has come to an end and has to get up early again for school tomorrow. But before that, I treat them to the pictures to see "Sing 2".

It was raining pretty bad this morning. I even wanted to just stay in the house. But as usual, the two were so excited that Jigz set an alarm and woke up Tia to make sure that they are going out as planned.

So I have to get up and get ready. I already booked ours online for 12nn. And off we go, Daddy, taking us but he can't go with us for he has work to do in the garage.

And if we're watching a movie, there should be popcorn and drinks. I even told them last night, can we just bring our own popcorn and drinks lol because £4 a kid's tray is dear. And they say yes to it but what they want we don't have. And what's worst is I got a nachos with cheese for myself and cost £5.50. Next time I will bring our own to save. Food costs more than the ticket lol.

Seriously, this is the first time that we come here and the place is full. Like almost all seats are occupied. I'm overwhelmed with all the kids and parents and I'm happy at the same time to see them. Honestly, it looks like a happy place cinema today.

How's the movie?

Lol. I think I enjoyed it more than the kids! I keep laughing and we all have a good laugh while watching it. I even liked it more than the James Bond No Time to Die which was the last movie that we watched there the last time.

I highly recommend it to everyone. The kids will love it and parents too! It's very funny.

After the nearly two hours "thumbs up" movie, we went to the shopping centre. We just walk across, not that far. Their Lola gave them £5 each so they can get something for themselves.

I'm just having a look..

So I went to see my boss while at the shopping centre. In front of it is Tia's favourite shop, Claire's. That I refuse to be in. So while talking to my boss. She told me, "Mommy, I'm just going to have a look." At the back of my mind, I hope so. Because your £5 will not be enough in there. And I'm serious.

Then Jigz went to TK Maxx to see if there is something he would like. He normally just go to the toys section. And after that, I gave him all my 20p's so he can get bubblegum from the machine.

Must be my lucky day as Tia came back to me and doesn't tell me that she was going to show me something. She started checking out the carpet in the shop and eyeing for the fluffiest one she can get. And lol she got a good taste. She said, she love the sheepskin. And give it to me to pay for it with her £5 when that sheepskin cost £25. Hahaha. But you know what? My Boss gave it to Tia for free. Lucky her!

Happy yarn! 😂

And she's so happy. She didn't forget to say thank you. Meanwhile, Jigz enjoying a massage at my massage chair. Lol. I call this mine. I'm their No. 1 customer here lol. Almost every day after work, I sit here. I just love it.

Then we went to Poundland and there they spend their £5 getting sweets! And oh have to get Daddy his coffee.

And as soon as we come home I went straight to the kitchen and cook for dinner. And Tia shows to Lola her beautiful rug. That she now use as a blanket. 🤣

It was a lovely day. How about you? How's your Sunday? Are you busy enough?

Thank you for reading!

38
$ 9.30
$ 8.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 26
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed it was a lovely day together with your family. Spending time to explore places and watching movies, such a nice experience from your kids. For sure those kids will brag their parents when they get at school because their parents was good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The kids must have had a lot of fun especially Tia getting a free sheepskin rug for herself. Now, they need to prepare for school again. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakikita ko ang mga fluffy rugs and carpets na yan dito for sale sa Ukay2, ang mahal pag brand new. Happy masyado si anak kasi nga binigyan sya ni boss. Mabuti naman at may time din kayo na lumabas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen it. I kept pushing it off the list hehe. I would though if I have some kids around. We usually do that at home.

It's always nice to see the smile and laughter of your children in your photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am yung lagi lang ako nakangiti habang binabasa article niyo po. Sobrang nag enjoy ako kay Tia. Yung smile niya mapapadala ka talaga. 🥰 Yung kumuha siya niya yung rug. 😁🥰 Ang bait po ng boss niyo ma'am. Wala akong masabi. Sobrang bait po. ❤️ Enjoy na enjoy talaga sila ma'am. 🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga bye si Tia lang malakas di pa ako nakalibreng rug si Tia lang. 🤣 Naenjoy ko rin sya ng bongga mas masarap talaga manood ng pambata kakawala ng stress. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ma'am ang super cute. 🤗🥰 Oo ma'am nakakatuwa tas kasama mo yung mga kids niyo po. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed that movie madam. Mapapakanta ka tlga haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pati si Tia hanggang pag uwi kumakanta pero mad natawa ako nung nanunuod kami tapos my line na "For heaven's sake" tapos tinatanong nya kung bad word ba daw yun. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely pictures of your children. God bless them. They seemed to have a really good break after the exam.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They were happy to get a break. I wish we all have a week break too lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love seeing Tia and Jigz happy. Their smiles and happy faces are infectious. Smart kids. Well done, momma.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh their happiness is mine, my friend. I know you know that as a parent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing, enjoy na enjoy ang lahat dyan ah. Then wala ng mask.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tinanggal na nila dito any restriction but still up to us if we want to. Salamat bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see the Sunday was really fun And what's the title of the movie

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was, indeed sea. And the movie is Sing 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelangan ko yung boss mo ma, may clone ba? HAAHAHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bhe akoy Hindi pa nabibigyan ng rug bat ganon? Si Tia lang malakas. 🤣 Yung dalawa kong boss magkamukha pero walang clone eh kung meron papadala ko sayo. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Biruin mo ma sabihin mo nanay ka naman e 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang charm ni Tia gumana kayb manager, we had a nice day too madam

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Magaling ngumiti tong si Tia bye, ay effective 🤣 Bat ako di binibigyan ng libreng rug hahaha. Kulang ata ngiti ko. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh, a movie day and family day. Halatang maligaya ang mga bata madamsss lalo kana for sure 😍🥴

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay sobra pati talaga ako. Mas malakas pa tawa ko sa kanila sa sinehan. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA, abay di napapatingin mga utaw. Or nakikisabay din sila hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it was their last holiday, but that's good you brought them to the cinema for movie. So the rug was a gift for Tia from your boss, I am sure she would be happy. I am in dire need to sit at this massage chair lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys really had fun, I haven't seen the movie and I will be looking forward to seeing the movie as well.

Tia is an angel and blessings follow them everywhere they go, I am sure she is excited about the gift she got.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is so so interesting, It's so much good to make the children happy it helps them to be sound and healthy. Tia please share me some ice cream and biscuits you got yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute photos of your kids. God bless them. They really seemed to have a good break after thw exam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang saya ng mga kiddos, and Tia's smile is so cute, hehhehe.. Napnood k na din yan momshie and super nag enjoy din ako, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The priceless smile of tia is worth it tlga sis no.. hapi ako mkita na ang saya nila. You have a great days along with your kiddos..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you give children the very best is usually a wonderful and a lovely thing to do. I'm impressed so much by that ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These lovely kids do deserve this Sunday treats 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good. They really enjoyed the movie I see. Sing is a nice animation movie for children. Welcome Momma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is always adorable.. happy kids happy mom!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku bhe kabibo aba nakalibre naman nga e! Lakas! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, subra nag enjoy and kids mommy. Buti wala na facemask jan mommy nuh, dito haayy nako naka facemask parin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din yung sheepskin 😁. Sakto at malamig dyan sa inyo ngayon 👍.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter loves that movie too sis. Gustong-gusto niya ang mga characters at lalo na ang mga songs. Minsan sumasabay din siya sa pagkanta. Swerte naman ni Tia may libreng magandang rags.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really enjoying with your kids ma'am. You just enjoy the movie more than your kids lol. You spent money but it's Worthy because your kids was so happy thier smile was so genuine your the best mother it that kids. I just want to try that massage chair but here in province it don't have hehehe just bamboo chair to relaxed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cutee ng mga anak mo maam, I can see in the pics of how happy they are in that moment😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Aiah! Sulit ang Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong movie ang pinanuod nyo ate? Di ko mawari kung ano. Hehe. Kapag lumabas talaga with kids, need may extra money kasi for sure may ipapabili yan out of the blue.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sing 2 bhe. Naku di pedeng wala kang extra para sa kanila. Kaya take note mo na yan. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy take note yan ate. Haha. Kapag may kids na me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cutieee naman nong rug madam. Tia surely loved it. Nakooo, binata na si Jigz madam. Baka bukas may girlfriend na yan. Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Diba ay ang galing pumili. Tia lang malakas! Kaya nga ayaw na nga magpahalik at palagi ng nasa labas kasama mga kaibigan. Ambilis nilang lumaki. Wala pa daw syang crush sa school. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Photos are saying that kids really enjoyed their day out. Loved to see you all having a beautiful day out and chilling moments.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes dear. Glad we were able to go despite the weather. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis nag order ng sing 2 toy from mcdo. Ang cute naman sis ng 2 kids. Mukhang enjoy na enjoy sila.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nakita ko nga sya sa commercial wala pa sila non. Ay sigurang matutuwa sila kung neron dito. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po, tired mommaaaa!!!

My Sunday was pretty hectic, napa-oo kasi ako maging committee sa upcoming church event po hihuhihu, wish me luck po! Sana all nakapagmovie date 😩

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I wish you luck. Bhe, ako napagod sayo bigla pero Aja Aja kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha, thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is very lucky hihi. I can really see how happy she is holding the item. 😍😁 So cute! And Jigz is now a big boy. He's enjoying his seat in the massage chair.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Talagang di nya binitiwan yan hanggang sa sasakyan bhe. Proud na proud!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang kyut! Bet na bet nya suguro talaga yun ate 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice day around. Wow! So mommy was having a nice day with kids.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, more than them I think. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lovely day. My niece have watched sing the first one and she has been watching it since she was 2 years old. Now she is turning four.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

God bless her. She would enjoy the second one surely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago