Blackpool Pleasure Beach

75 95
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Let me take you to another attraction that is a must-try experience if you're visiting Blackpool. You have to book it online on their website and it's better if you book it a day ahead so you can save.

Unfortunately, we book it on the same day because I wasn't aware of that. I do not even know that Pleasure Beach is like this. I thought it was just the same as the Piers with amusements only bigger. So we paid Β£46 for adults and Β£40 for children 11 years and under. If you book it ahead you only pay Β£40 for adults and Β£35 for children. I could have saved Β£22. I was shock of the price to be honest.

We went to Pleasure Beach on our last day after we check out from the hotel. We just park somewhere not that far and walk to Pleasure Beach.

We went to the ticket centre first because I only have the ticket on my phone. It means we have to stick together if we want to go on a ride because we have to scan our tickets every time we are going on any of the rides. So we came here to get a printed copy of each so anyone can go to the rides of their choice if they got the ticket.

We got our ticket printed and while inside we check where Tia can go because some rides have a height requirement so she cannot have a go in every rides. She could have a discount lol. That means it's me and Tia and the boys can go wherever they want. It's a kiddie ride for me again. I'm happy with that. I keep looking at this photo so I remember where Tia could go.

As soon as we get inside Tia spotted the fountain. And can you see the Big Dipper background? Haha. I won't ride on that. Tia plays in the water at first before we start our rides.

THE RIDES

If you love rides and adventure this is a perfect place for you. Pleasure Beach is for thrill seekers and ideal for family fun. It's full of rides for all ages, they have different shops and restaurants as well.

Flying Machines

This freaks me out but surprisingly its not as scary as I thought it would be plus I love the view from the top. My husband force me to ride in there, the whole family when it didn't work he said, he's going to treat me a nice food. I didn't think twice. 🀣

The Big Dipper

Haha, fancy a roller coaster ride? Me? Pass. You?

Ice Blast

Ice Blast reaches speeds of 80mph so you have to hold tight! Whilst catching your breath at the top try to take in the stunning views of Pleasure Beach. Husband said that was fun. I said, doesn't look like it.

Nickelodeon Land

The theme park for kids and me. Dora, Spongebob and the great of the gang are there. So many happy wee faces you will see and there's me.

Our first ride was at Wallace and Gromit' Thrill-O-Matic and the queue was long. Well everywhere you go. We wait for at least 30 minutes to ride on our first!

Alice in Wonderland

The Avalanche

Another roller coaster ride. So you have a choices of the Big Dipper, The One and Avalache. The one is the biggest amongst 3.

Here are more photos for you, I just make it in GIF for there's too many.

My husband enjoy and went to most of the rides. The only thing is you have to queue for a long time. Like at The Big One, they queue for one and a half hour! He enjoyed it anyways. Mum takes him here in Blackpool every year when he was young. And he is used to rides unlike me.

I, Jigz and Tia we enjoyed kiddie rides. Look at their cute souvenir photo at Pleasure Beach.

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed it.

35
$ 8.44
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
+ 16
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Ahh the rides there look more extreme than any of the amusement park rides here! I wanna go there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman jan. Dapat talaga sulitin kahit ung discount heheh sayang. Mukhang gustong gusto tlga nila jan ate at ang dami na din namamasyal po, buti pa jan hindi na super risky na lumabas mga bata po. Dito sa amin super ghost town na sa kalsada, online nalang din nakikibalita. Hindi lang din mental health ng sarili ang dapat namin isipin kundi pati ng mga bata talaga, buti may maliit kaming area na pwede outdoor physical activities, nag ienjoy naman sila. Kailangan lang from time to time kmustahin at alalayan kahit sa modules nila.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Bing huli naming punt nung May mukhang ghost town tapos nung magreopen ayan na sya. No need for mask jan. Kaya naenjoy namin bago sila magpasukan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big dipper and ice blast? No thanks, I will like to keep my heart where it normally stays and not have it beating outside my body πŸ˜‚ I'm very scared of height and I wouldn't want all kids at the park see a grown man shedding tears 🀣

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You can join as at the Nickelodeon Land lol. We can all go kiddie rides! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be super fun to visit that place. And would collapse after riding that "Ice Blast" haha. I bet you had great fun out there. 😍

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I will left my soul in there. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rides? Roller coaster? No, I'll pass. I don't like rides who'll turn my stomach upside down. πŸ˜‚ Have tried one in the past, and I regretted it.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Same here. Naiwan ko kaluluwa ko sa first and last ride ko.🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uulit pa po ba? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahs madam nasuhulan ka ng foods hahaha. Food is life kasi talaga ano haha. Gusto ko sana etry ung Ice Blast, tas Avalanche 🀩 kaso dapat may kayakap na Oppa. Wahahaha. Ang saya saya jan, when kasi kaya kami makapunta jan huehue.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku Ruffa akoy hindi sasama sa iyo. Kakatakot kang kasama ay Ice Blast at Avalanche e πŸ˜‚ Hanap ka na nga ng Oppa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you had a very fun day. I would love to try all the rides except the roller coasters and the ice blast🀣🀣

$ 0.10
2 years ago

So you mean to say you're having kiddie ride as well? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly poπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saya naman ng family trip sis! Enjoy kayo :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sis end of August pa yan before pasukan. Now ko lang napublish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country the covid situation is not good after covid I will try to visit it. Seems like you enjoy a great time at Blackpool.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Where are you from dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from Pakistan and I am following you on Facebook as well as on read.cash. That's my new id.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe super ganda naman jan. Nabusog na naman ang mga mata ko for virtual tour hehe thank you. C Tia ang galing cute cute na model πŸ₯°

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kaya lagi akong picture lagi kahit antagal magupload para kahit hindi basahin ang article alam na agad tungkol saan. 😁 Si Tia lagi yang smile. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you climb it because of the food promised. I guess I'm not the only one that loves good food😁

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I always say yes to the food 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda sana sis kaso matakutin talaga ako sa rides.hahaha..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sis lalo naman ako. Nung huli ko sa Vikings parang naghiwalay kataeangblupa at kaluluwa ko. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I am scared of roller coaster, It could break at any time. But I am glad you had a great experience❀

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I didn't tried roller coaster though. No no no. Never again. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Alice in wonderland exist in a playing ground I never knew well I hope to take my children to places like this when I finally have them

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes to that! If I win the lottery we will be going to Disney Land 😁 When would it be lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time ko nakasakay ng rides at ayaw ko na talaga.. huhuhu muntik na ako mapatalon sa takot

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ako nga naghiwalay katawan at kaluluwa ko 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh ang saya. Kaso takot ako sa mga rides hehe.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku same sis. Hanggang carousel, ikot ikot rides lang ako. ,πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtey kayo ng rollercoaster ma? 🀣 Gusto ko sa rollercoaster HAHAHAHA

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ay naku ineng baka atakihin ako sa puso at talagang iwanan na ako ng kaluluwa ko 🀣 Pass ako dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay palaban ata ako dyan HAHAHAHA kahit ano susubukan ko basta maganda e HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaooaaaw ang Ganda mapunta Jan ..kaso in my dreams palang yam sis..grabe mapapawow nalang talaga ako

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku sa pambata lang ako at baka tumalon puso ko pag magrollercoaster, ice blast ako. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha pero pag ako pa piliin mas gusto ko Matry lahat ...bahala na basta maka experience Lang hahahaah...pero thanks sa blessings sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What was happened after flying machine ride? I mean majority of peoples do vomits after that ride.
However, i highly hope that blackpoolpleasure amused you and your family so much.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That flying machine is really good. It only scary if Im watching it but when you're in it, ah, feels like you're really flying and it wasn't fast. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was fast enough but i didn’t vomit actually. I'm really feel kinda scary stuffs like that. I must say you're a true dare devil, you've never fear of anything 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these rides are my favourite, but roller coaster ride is the most scary and dangerous....lol I always feel pleasure to see the different and amazing trips with your family. Its wonderful place with full of rides,I will definitely book online, if I ever had a chance to go there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, any of these rides make you tremble in fear? Probably the coaster ride.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That ice blast just by looking at it. My heart will surely drop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman po diyan ate momma 😍 at ang cute ni tia sa GIF haha. Saka yung sa rolle coaster talaga e Hahaha malalamog ako diyan pagkatapos HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA πŸ˜†

$ 0.10
2 years ago

E ako bebe malalaglag metres ko jan! 🀣 Kaya kabayo lang tayo kiddie rides lang. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baby boy with father and momma girl everyone enjoying this ride.Looking good your baby. Every ride was good but the roller coaster video was scaring for me.Too much ups and down there.Strong heart needed for completing every rides.Enjoy your moments with family!!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We enjoyed the kiddie rides that's for sure! 😁 Thank you dear that was the end of August before school starts. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda tlga jan sa blackpool..sana makapunta dn ako 😁 excited si Tia ah hehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam yakang yaka mo to. Baka gusto mo ng mag asawa ng blue eyes 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanapan mo ko jan 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow so amazing sis..Gaganda naman ng mga rides dyan.Kaya lang sis kahit bata pa ako never po ako sumasakay sa mga ganyan..hanggang kabayo lang yong kaya kong sakayan.hahahaha.Super mahiluhin kasi ako at sigurado kapag sumakay ako sa ganyan baka hindi na ako makauwi.hahahahaha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Team carousel na lang siguro at kiddie rides sis. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah pwede...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaloka yang mga rides na yan madam. Yung Ice blast and roller coaster, sainyo na yan. Sa gilid ng daan lng ako. Hahaha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sama ka samin, team kiddie rides tayo 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Knowhere for visiting! Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food lang pala ang suhol mo momshie, mapapasakay ka na sa rides, hahahaah..

Btw, mukhang nakakatakot yun ice blast. Parang maiiwan bituka mo paakyat pa lang eh.. Hehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Momshie diba parent maiiwan ko kaluluwa ko pabagsak. 🀣🀣🀣 Pass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap magrides madam, ung roller coaster bet ko pero ung ice blast ndi ko pa natry hehe, sana madam nagtry ka din hehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku isa isa ka ding palaban sa mga rides. 😁 Haha ayaw ko na πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, makapigil hininga at makapatak luha at uhog experience madamπŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im scared of rollercoaster but i tried once in enchanted kingdom. Also the ice blast haha yan yung pinakauna naming sinakyan nun XD. Your kids are cute in the last photo hehe. They enjoyed it a lot.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sa star city pa lang ako and that's the first and last time that I ride roller coaster. 🀣 Kala ko mamatay ako. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't understand how much my face lights up whenever I see your post and I read 'Blackpool" hahaha.

Count me out of those roller coaster rides and the Ice Blast... Hahaha

It is always fun to see Tia in high spirit. 🀩🀩🀩 Momma's girl...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ah we're no friends on that ride. 🀣🀣🀣 I keeping myself to myself you can go to that Ice Blast. I will shit myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you really had a great time at blackpool. Cheers to all the fun πŸ₯‚ . Haha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. That was a great short holiday filled with fun! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago