Back to School Preparation

46 87
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

After 2 months of holiday from June, the kids will be back to school on the 1st of September for school year 2021-2022. Thank goodness for that! Lol. I just can't wait to have hours of silence and welcome back my me-time that only exist when no one is around.

But before that, I should remember that before school ends, their teacher sends them what they need for school on their return. And I tried to get it last week and today. I also collect the uniform we ordered last week as they are no available size for Tia.


Tia is in P2 and here is the list of what she needed:

  • Pencils

  • Rubber

  • Sharpener

  • 3 Glue Sticks

  • a packet of 12 Crayola Twistables

  • Scissors

  • Pack of tissues

  • A small bottle of hand sanitiser

Important reminder:

Clearly labelled with their name!


Jigz is in P7 and here is his list:

  • Pens- 2 black or blue, 2 red

  • Pencils x3

  • 30cm ruler

  • Pair of scissors

  • Glue stick x3

  • Two ring binders

  • A packet of poly pockets

  • Dividers for ring binders

  • Colouring pencils

  • Felt tips

  • Rubber and Sharpener

  • Highlighter x2

  • Whiteboard marker x3

  • Small hand sanitiser

  • A packet of sticky post-it notes

  • Calculator

  • Compass

  • Choice of novel for reading-for-pleasure

And also handy but not necessary as been told: hole punch, paper clips, file paper, folder/wallet for transporting AQE papers home. Also must be clearly labelled as they are not allowed to share with others so every student should have their necessary items.


The first thing I did is to get their uniform as what happened last year, we leave it at the last minute and we ended up getting it late as they were out of stock and have to get it ordered for us.

This is what they look like on their first day of school last year. It's also Tia's first year in school. :)

So I got the uniform at School Days in Ards, the cardigan and the school shirt. The rest, the pinafore/skirt and the trousers I get in the shop (Asda).

I also get their vests, thighs, school socks, bags and accessories. Then we get their shoes, black shoes and rubber shoes for P.E. The queues for school shoes at Clarks is unbelievable.

Then their school equipment, I brought the list with me but I didn't get it all in one go. I even went today to get the rest but still got things that I wasn't able to get like the whiteboard markers even I've been to 4 shops, I can't get them. I will try to go to B&M tomorrow.

You know, I tried to make sure I can save with this, check shops if they have school supplies roll back then I get that. I laugh when my husband hands me a £2 highlighter and told him to put it back and went to the other shop and get it for 95p. Hahaha. When I was young, I don't mind, now I mind every penny in the shop. If I know that I can save, and still a quality item, I will go for that lower price!

For Tia
For Jigz

I think I got everything sorted, and labelled everything except for the uniform. I will not forget that like last year, Tia's new cardigan was exchanged for an old one. And I didn't know that they take it off in school so I didn't bother to put a name on it. So now, I know. Lesson learned everything must be labelled at least I know there's a chance to get back her uniform if ever. You know kids don't care and don't pay attention to everything. But parents do!

Also as preparation on going back to school, we started to answer some AQE papers for Jigz and Tia on her writing and letters and words. She forgets some already but we will review just for an hour or two every day. Also starting yesterday they have to go to bed earlier at 9 pm so their body clock will be ready to get up early in the morning next week. When they have no school they can stay up all night as they wish. But have to sleep early and get up early during school days.

I'm just glad we already got what they needed and I couldn't be more proud to say that I spend my BCH earnings to share buying on their needs. I'm happy to spend what I earned. That's a good feeling, I know you can relate on that.

But seriously, getting all these things; uniforms, shoes and school equipment isn't cheap. Parents should have ready money because we spend good money on it so I know. And back to school means I have to get up early again and help them do their homework when they get home. But that also means I will have a lovely time while they're in school. That sounds great already. Can't wait! 😜

School year 2021-2022, Tia and Jigz are ready and so am I! Let's get it on!

Thank you for reading!

37
$ 13.41
$ 12.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @idiosyncratic
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Ang organize mo nmn madam! I love their uniforms, ang pormal especially Tia's stockings I like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back to school really needs a lot of preparations..but with the help of Bitcoincash it's possible to prepare them😊..I'm sure they are very excited..ako din sana kung face to face classes na .hehe but it looks impossible for now here in Ph.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This must be mixed emotions for you, momma. You will be happy being free from their running around during the day as they would now be in school and also, knowing how much you have to spend to get them ready also for school 🤣🤣🤣😂.

You are an amazing mom and I would scream that even on roof's top if I have to.

I really hope you get her cardigan back because it's not nice to have a new one exchange for the old especially when you paid for it. It's not cool. I know you can have their names woven at the front of the cardigan and maybe at the back too.

Well done, momma. I am always proud of you.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh my dear I already put names in the cardigan and coat. I wasn't able to complain the last time because I didn't put a name on Tia's so I cannot prove which one is hers. I'm excited for them to go back to school knowing that it's not giving much rest but at least I will have some quiet ones for couple of hours 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣😂🤣 I can relate to that feeling. I really admire your strength, momma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful feeling, I really missed going to school (face to face learning). I hope we can have it here too. But anyway, I could feel that you and your kids are all set and so ready to go back to school. Have fun kids while learning too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good day ma’am. This is just so much amazing to see that in no time the school vacation is almost over again

But it’s also great to see that everything is already in place against resumption. Happy day earning ma’am and my regards to my brother and sister over there

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Cute ng kids! I am sure excited na sila sa school! Doble ingat oang po sa inyo, kasi face to face na pala dyan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tia and Jigz are so adorable and am sure you are going to miss them when they are at school already. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I wish them Happy resumption, though the educational system here is different

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mommy is always the best for like this stuffs 😊 when mommy is around expect everything is under control. Everything is prepared for the very first day of school.keep safe guys always and study hard.make mommy really proud of you both

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness that we have bch to help us in times like that. You really know how to budget :D Some schools have started here already while others will start next month but it's still online class.

I'm sure your kids are excited :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I know how to feels for the children to begin school and the relief that accompanies it. But also don't forget the early waking up to prepare them for school. Soon you would say, they should vacate so that you can rest. Lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Their uniforms are so neat and cute, it really suits to them especially Tia. Now I miss my elementary days.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I remembered what my parents experienced when it's time for resumption it wasn't easy but they were there whenever I need anything

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm sure they're already excited! Their uniforms are cute too. First day of school is the day that I always look forward to as a kid, because I have new school supplies! lol

$ 0.05
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

I find them really cute when they are wearing their uniform po. Buti po ay pwede na ang face to face class po dyan. Nakakamiss na nga po ang klase na nagkikita kita talaga ang teachers and students ng personal.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow, The kids and I missed the busy days before the school opening. Now it seems like a boring vacation still for them. Enjoy Tia and Jigs and keep safe... ❣️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They are so cute ma'am!🥰🥰 Tia is so cute. I want to hug her.🥰 God bless you ma'am. 🙏😇

$ 0.05
2 years ago

face to face na pala sila.. hayz.. how are you feeling sis na papunta na school si tia.. i might shed a tear pg nagschool na din si matti but I am also thinking of homeschooling him lalo na sa situation dito sa pinas

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Momma? Just a question were you not advised or force to take a vaccine shot in there?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No Glez. All up to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you have face to face class already. I love their uniform and it suits them well. Their things are all set up and you're preparing them too. Goodluck to their study :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mukhang excited si Tia ah.. Mkakapaglaro ulit ng bongga 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay oo madam! Kaya lang miss daw nya si Miss Bovill yung teacher nya ng P1 teary eyed pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet ni Tia. Pro sna safe lng na pumasok nasla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My head is aching more because school is about to start and no f2f so it would b a struggle for me and the kids, me being their teacher in the house haha.. Good for you youre all ready and prepeared..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yey some free time and busy time again. Tia is so cute specially while she's smiling uwu anyway I liked their uniforms so cutie too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to know that the kids can go back to school already out there. It is quite the opposite here. Tia is really a darling :) I bet she is a joy to be with :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love the design of thier uniform😍 I hope our uniform is just like that. Lol I already miss face to face classes huhu

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I sincerely hope the things on the list aren't too expensive. I know how expensive it can be to raise children and buy school supplies for a new session. It isn't an easy task at all. Well, BCH is there for you. You wouldn't feel it that much.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Relate na relate ako dun sa labelled lahat ng gamit. Ganyan din ako noong bata pa anak ko, lahat ng gamit nya may name nya, heheh. Pero lahat ba yan momshie nagagmit nila? Kasi dito andame requirements tapos ang ending iilan lang ang gagamitin..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Momshie binabalik naman end of the class. Nagagamit din nila. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, nun elemntary anak ko hindi na eh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything all set and prepared, what they only need to do it to attend classes. What can you expect from a Filipina mother? Hahahaha nawata po ako dun sa reminder "clearly label them with name" bata pa po Kasi si Tia malaki chance na mahulog, malimutan, naiwan, mawala mga gamit boys at mapupunta to sa mabuting kamay hahaha. Sana face to face na din kami next school year

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I can sense the feelings they will be having because they want to resume, that happy feelings and eagerness to resume fast because they must have miss their friends In school. It makes me remember those days too I am always happy and a day to resumption, I won't sleep so well because I will be eager to meet my friends. Of course you will be happy cos you will rest from their everyday trouble, lots.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I go back to the years when I had to do the same with the supplies for my son. Now he is in college and the shopping is different. They are always happy with the new uniforms. Tia is super happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ateee, relate na relate ako sa paglalagay ng labels sa mga schools supplies hehe. Bibili na din ako soon ng mga gamit for my younger brothers 💗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mas nakakapagod yung maglabel. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee. I can sense that your kiddos are too excited to go to school. 🙂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The labelling of each item reminds me of ma'am Jane's article for the "Label" prompt😂. I wish Tia and Jigz a wonderful academic year ahead.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This labelling is not easy. Imagine you have to do it in every single thing. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that they can return to classes, in a certain way the children will enjoy this new school adventure. I am glad that you are such a responsible mother and that you have up to date all the implements that they need to go back to class. I agree with you, parents have to have a good savings account for their children's back to school. because the idea is that they have all the necessary tools, so that no problem arises. I am very happy for you and her, I hope you enjoy this new experience, take care of yourself pretty beautiful friend

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear. I am happy too that they can go back to school because last year they were only at school for a month and we started this online homeschooling. Ah, I had a hard time! I can't teach as a teacher does and it's different from how I was thought in school in my time. Glad the school is open again. And I'm well prepared this time dear. Some parents have to do :) Cheers love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really an example of true motherhood it is my prayer that they become successful in their careers and you leave to with both becoming successful. You shall eat the fruit of your labour. Tell Tia her friend from Nigeria want her to be a good girl and face her studies

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Amen to that dear! I just want them to see be successful and have a happy life in the future. As a mother, these are what I can do. Thank you love. ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago