Same Ground

46 87
Avatar for thepandagirl
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Life, Experiences

My love
It's been a long time since I cried
And left you out of the blue.

Actually, it's been exactly a year since I cried when YOU left me out of the blue. I miss you so much that it hurts to even think about you. I didn't know this before and never have expected that I'd feel this extreme emotion of badly missing someone but can't do something about it. The only thing I can do as of the moment is to write about my feelings and hope that it'll somehow ease the loneliness.

It's hard
Leaving you that way
When I never wanted to

I think it's worse when you're the one left behind without any explanation at all, trying to look for clues why you did it. Do you even regret what you did? Coz I honestly have a lot of regrets right now. They say that you'll only realize the value of a person when they're already gone. And I think that's really true. Now I regret about taking you and your efforts for granted. Your efforts to make me happy and to cheer me up when I'm feeling down, I took all of those for granted and I'm really sorry about that.

Self-denial is a game
A stranger I never woulda want until
There was you

I denied myself of getting to know the guys who were trying to get into my life. I blocked all of them from entering my life and build thick walls they can't penetrate. But then there was you.

You unexpectedly came during the hardest time of my life, you insisted on staying by my side even if I shooed you and told you to go away. You destroyed the thick walls and walked halfway to my shielded heart.

'Cause I have learned that love is beyond

What human can imagine

More it clears the more I gotta let you go

Love is really beyond what we can ever imagine. I told myself not to fall in love yet because I still have a lot of things I need to achieve alone. I have these so-called intergalactic standards, no one could reach. But when you came, those standards were forgotten. I admit I was shaken by your sweet gestures and words of love. My poor heart started to be swayed. We started to travel and explore the world of being in love and I admit it was euphoric. But I have to step on the brakes when you suddenly told me you love me and that you are willing to prove your love for me through proper courtship. I was scared when you told me that. I'm not ready for a relationship, so I told you to wait. I know it was a selfish act. But you told me you are willing to wait till I'm ready even if it takes several years. We agreed.

'Cause what I don't understand

Is why I'm feeling so bad now

When I know it was my idea

I could've just denied the truth and lied

But why am I the only one standing stranded

On the same ground?

I know it was my fault. I should blame myself for not giving you the chance to prove your love for me. I should blame myself for not giving us the chance to be happy. I understand that you might have felt tired of our situation and I understand why you left. But why do I feel so bad about it? Why am I still waiting for you? It's been a year and I should move on. But why can't I do it?

It hurts so much when you left without a word. I was left drowned in my own feelings, hurting, and yet I can't tell anyone about it. I don't want my friends to have a bad impression about you and I don't want them to judge you.

My love, it's been a long time since I cried

And left you out of the blue

It's hard, leaving you that way

When I never wanted to

Self-denial is a game

A stranger I never woulda want until

There was you

I wouldn't have stopped you if you told me you were leaving. I would understand that you no longer want to continue the friendship that we had. I would try my best to understand. But what can I do? You left so sudden.

But hey! I don't regret meeting you. I don't regret spending so much time with you, sacrificing my sleep just to talk to you. I don't regret letting you come into my life. Because when you came, I was so happy. You brought a spice into my bland and boring life. You inspired me to go on with life even if I want to give up.

After that first date, I decided to level up our relationship.I decided to give us the chance to be happier. Because you're a good man, it's amazing to know that you are a family-oriented and God-fearing man. I saw how much you love your sister and how much you respected your mother. It's so good to know about your willingness to make some sacrifices for your family. You didn't reach the standards I've set but the qualities you possess is already enough to capture and melt my cold heart.

'Cause I have learned that love is a word

Gets thrown a little bit too much

The best excuse to fill this infinite abyss

I'll never ever have to pray

I'm so thankful and happy that I met you, that you've made a significant contribution for me to change my strict perspective on some things. You helped me to become a better version of myself.

If all else fails

Would you be there to love me?

When all else fails

Would you be brave, to see right through me?

I still think of you everyday though I'm trying so hard not to. It's ironic how I told you to wait for me when I'm ready, yet I'm the one waiting today. It's been a year and it seems impossible for you to come back, but I'm still waiting for you. I'll wait for you till the time that you could tell my face that you can no longer fulfill the promise. When that time comes, I'll pray so hard for you to have a happy ending with the right girl God will give you. But for now, I'll be here standing stranded on the same ground, waiting... - @thepandagirl 🐼

For those who may read this, forgive me for being so sentimental. I just want to vent my emotions last night and came up with this.

25
$ 4.03
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Avatar for thepandagirl
3 years ago
Topics: Love, Life, Experiences

Comments

i can tell you that i was alone or single a long time too but one day Mr Right came and we are happy now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is Nothing wrong with being single , even if there is , i dont know it then. Can someone tell me ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You absolutely right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know what it's my favorite song, Kitchie Nadal is the best singer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear brother please keep patience and wait fot that what you want

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice verses, nicely writing quite emotionally. My dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is beautiful it most likely lives you better than it met you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The music is so sweet i never heard about it should i know the name please and also the information contained in the article is appreciated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While reading this. I remember the man who entered my life during the moment that I was so down, my heart was still aching, and everything I took was just for granted. I feel like my life was nothing. He was so good and was willing to heal my broken heart... But I was the one who didn't allow him to enter my life. Despite his efforts and sacrifices, I just don't have that feeling of accepting him... I feel like I will just take him for granted as well... Then he suddenly has gone without any notice... By that time, I realized his worth and I waited for him to come back... But i guess that was too late.. Years after, I learned that he has a gf already.... We don't have the same story, but the point is, you will realize the worth and efforts of someone once he's gone..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't help but cry while reading your comment. We may not have the same exact story but yours is quite similar to mine. Can't help but to go down the memory lane again. Like you, he also unexpectedly came to my life when my heart is aching. It was aching due to a one sided love I have for my long time crush. My feelings were never reciprocated and it hurts when I found out he's courtingy cousin. Then this man came, he was too eager to help me mend but I took him for granted because first, he doesn't fit my standards and I was still lurking on my unreciprocated feelings for my crush. I didn't gave h the key to my life but when I decided to, I realized he's already gone. So it must be a lesson for us not to take people for granted. Appreciate anyone's effort while they're still there and so as not to have regrets when they leave.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine was not about the crush. But my first true love. We're in relationships for more than 3yrs.. He was my first love and wants to be my last.. But fate was too cruel for us.. He easily moved on but I was still stuck in the same spot... That was really too painful... Then this man was willing to help me forget my past and heal my aching heart.
He was actually my officemate, then he resigned because he wants to pursue his teaching career.. We still have communication through phone.. But he suddenly stopped. maybe because i kept ignoring his proposal. He gave up.. But i was hurt when i found out that he has a gf already.. It should have been me..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's really heartbreaking. And ypu can't do anything about it. I hope that somehow your heart would heal from that painful experience, or perhaps ypu already did? Anyhow, I hope the best for you since you seem like a very nice person. In time, the person who won't break your heart will come. Aja!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that was 10yrs ago..lol. 7 yrs ago i had a relationship with other man but it also failed.. I want to be single by now . am more happy with it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh! That was long ago. But it's good to know that you feel better now. I hope the same foryself and that's what I'm trying so hard to do.

Being single is the trend nowadays and we'll do great while being alone. While enjoying our 'me' time, somewhere along the way, someone will come and I hope that by that time, we will no longer take them for granted hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah long ago.. And been single for long too 🤣🤣 I hope so... But am okay with being single... You are still young.. Maybe yoy need it more 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah I'm also okay with being single. Maybe in five years time I can commit to a relationship. For now, I want to focus on making a better version of myself and be a more empowered and independent woman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is good . and i guess you still need to study right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I'm already a job seeker 😊 Went to school early and graduated early.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. That is good then.. Did you ever try to do freelancing. You are good in writing.. Maybe you can find good freelance job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. But i heard it's good to be a freelancer. I'll try to learn some skills aside from writing and maybe I could apply for a freelancing job. Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be a best option while jobseeking. Although it is quite hard also to get a client. . yeah you need to learn more bout it.. Some users here are content writer already like Eirolfeam2 and bmjc98. You can check their profiles if you want

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well. thanks for that. I'll surely check on their articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are always those times in our lives that we wished we could get back to but in reality, we can't. We just have to live with the consequences of the decisions we made and learn from it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's absolutely right. No mattter how much we would like to go back, we can't. So we can only ponder on that experience and make sure not to do the same mistakes again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kanta ba to? Hmmmmn galing nmn my hugot haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this song.. thanks for bringing it fresh in my mind. You got me sentimental too :( I hope you are feeling better now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I feel better now, so much better than the first few months after that person left. This song made me emotional 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was actually singing the song not reading it. Before I get married, I always have this idea that I have to be in love to feel motivated but once they fall in love or started to like me, I didn't like it. I disappear, they become invincible to me. But some love I regret some people I wish I didn't meet but still I have to be thankful for all the lessons I learned.

P.S I think I'm going to sing the song whole day today 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess we all have to get a taste of bitterness before we could actually achieve a happy ending. And yes, you are right, we may not like the idea of meeting certain people because of what we felt after meeting them, but then, they are sometimes the reason why we become a stronger person.

haha was actually singing it the entire day after I published this article. thanks for your upvote.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I never believe in a happy ending before because it always ends anyway so I believe in starting over again and see if it may lead to happy forever. Look forward to never-ending happiness. Finding them is a challenge though. I wish there's a clue. Like you will meet your soulmate in 3 days, 3 years or 30 years so we don't waste our time and let our heart gets broke. But glad to know someone will put it back together if we're lucky enough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice verses, nicely written quite emotionally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It's good to be emotional from time to time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A girl also leave me, same way. I Cried whole night day. Feel like suicide. But you know, everything is about fortune. Nothing to do, no one can changed it. Life will go on! Thing about future left the past

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aaaw. I'm sp aorry to hear about that and i hope that you can move on and feel better. Ypu are right, life goes on. Don't dwell in the past or you may just prolong the agony. lol talking to myself too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. But you are right. Don't think about past, do chill with your future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely! Let's both do that haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeeh! Suree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aaaw it hurts to just read this story and it's good that you've added that background music, the reader will feel the emotions more. Is this a real life story? 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a real story 😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These flows are just too emotional. It makes me remember alot back then when I use to be in love.😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good to be emotional from time to time to release negative feelings hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe, emotions sure release toxic feelings from our heart. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks as well fpr dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcomed

$ 0.00
3 years ago