Appreciate and be grateful for your own efforts and successes

11 34
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Appreciating

I've been thinking about this for a while now, and I believe that we're all too hard on ourselves. We appreciate the efforts of others so easily, but when it comes to our own efforts, we don't do so well. In fact, some people will go as far as to say "I'm not doing anything special." But is that really true?   What would happen if you stopped believing that? You might find out what's just below the surface!

You might want to learn how to appreciate yourself. When you do, not only will you be happier and healthier, but the people around you will benefit from it too!

Every week, you're putting in more effort than the average person. You're working late nights and coming into work early to start your day off right. You might not even be getting paid for this! But it's OK because you know that if you continue on this path of hard work, one day soon your efforts will pay off. But what are you doing to show yourself appreciation? Don't let all of those hours go unnoticed; take time out of your hectic schedule to appreciate everything that YOU have done!  If everyone appreciated their own efforts as much as they appreciated others' then we would have a lot less stress in our lives.

To appreciate ourselves I think there are some things we should keep in mind :

1) Take care of yourself

I'm a busy lady with two kids and my family. I work hard every day to be the best me possible for my family, friends, relatives and myself. I can't spend much time reading other people's blogs but I can take some time out of my busy schedule to write articles and try to read other people's articles ! It's important for me to take care of myself so that I can continue being the best person possible. How do you do that? Well, just by taking some time out of your day for yourself - whether it's going on walks in nature or reading books about things you love - anything really! You deserve the chance to relax and recharge after all the hard work you've been doing lately!

2) Stop comparing yourself to others.

Stop comparing yourself to others.  You are the only one that knows what you have done and what it has taken for you to accomplish something.  It is so easy to compare ourselves with others and get discouraged when we discover they have accomplished more than us in less time, but we must remember that everyone works at their own pace and we should be proud of our accomplishments. If you really want to appreciate the efforts that you put into your own life, then start by looking at all of the positive things that come from it!

3) Be grateful for what you have now. 

I'm grateful for what I have now. This is not a reflection of how I used to be and it's not about what I don't have, but rather an observation of the things that are good in my life right now.  The world can seem so chaotic sometimes, it's hard to know where we fit in and if we're doing enough. But when you stop looking outside yourself for validation and start recognizing all the little ways you've been contributing positively, then everything starts to feel more manageable. And that feels really good!

4) Take time out of each day for something that makes you happy.

Life is full of stress and it can be hard to take a break from the hustle, but if you don't stop and appreciate what makes you happy for a little bit each day then how will you ever find the motivation to keep going?

The first step in finding happiness is by appreciating things that make you happy throughout each day. Now go do it! And don't forget to thank me later for inspiring you with my words of wisdom (: hehe

5) Visualize the goal or achievement in your head and feel the satisfaction already!

In the 21st century, it is not uncommon to have a dream or goal that you want to achieve. In order for these dreams and goals to become reality, they must be visualized in your head first. Visualizing the achievement before you actually accomplish it can make all the difference between success and failure. The satisfaction of attaining something you've been striving for often feels even better when you already feel like you've accomplished it in your mind's eye beforehand!

6) Remind yourself of how far you've come today, even if it was just a little bit - every step counts!

"Today I realized that I have done so much already. The past few years have been tough, but you know what? I'm still here. Don't ever forget how far you've come."

The good thing about going through a tough time is that it makes us appreciate the little things, which can seem trivial at first glance but will play a pivotal role in our growth as human beings."

7) Recognize the small things in life that make a big difference

Small things in life can make a big difference. I've always loved to write, but it wasn't until recently that I realized the power of writing for others. If you're not already doing so, consider starting your own blog to express yourself and share what makes you happy with the world! It's an easy way to make people smile or learn something new about themselves! (Lovelace)

8) Practice self-compassion by thinking about all the things that made you happy during your day and forgive yourself for any mistakes or failures that happened too

Do you ever find yourself feeling compassion for your own flaws? It's important to remember that even though mistakes happen, they aren't the end of the world. Be kind with yourself and think about all those happy moments during a challenging day-they will help take away any negative vibes!

9) Remember that you are not alone and others struggle too

It's normal to feel like you're alone in your struggle, and it can be easy for others not understand what we go through. However everyone struggles at some point or another; the important thing is how they overcome those challenges- each person has their own obstacles which make them special! Keep up all the great work!!

10) Write down three positive things about today and be grateful for them before bedtime.

Today I was grateful for the following three things:

1) My Article(The article I am just writing to publish in read.cash).

2) The way I took care of my body .

3) I'm also really happy that God gave me another day to start this off right.

In order to be as joyful and thankful during these last moments of light, take time today before bedtime with yourself- write down three things that have gone right on this earth in recent memory then let those happy thoughts sink into who we really are deep within our souls so they can give us strength tomorrow morning when all seems wrong again

I hope my article inspires you to find joy in your everyday life!**

......................................................... 🌷🌸🌷 ...............................................................

9
$ 5.97
$ 5.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.07 from @NakamotoBch
+ 4
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Appreciating

Comments

If we can't appreciate ourselves, what we have then we can't appreciate others and those things we will achieve. We all are different from each other, so there is no point to compare our talents, passion with others, we should know we are doing great . If we can't love ourselves then we can't love others too, because the love begins with our own selves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I enjoyed this so much. This is a really inspiring and comforting article. Thank you so much for writing this article, it really gave me some inspiring empowerment. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said we must appreciate ourselves and do care of yourself we must be grateful of us and live happy. Great piece of article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like you are talking to me directly me. Because sometimes I feel like I aren't doing enough 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really nice talk. And gave beautiful ideas.We should always be grateful for our work, then the interest to work ahead will increase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for agreeing and very well said that you have to praise yourself to move forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So well said-just for me.Even today without any inspiration and strength, I know that "must"!!! I know that all efforts will be rewarded.I suppose all efforts that b my family was happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think all your efforts for your family inspire you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I am too strict and critical of myself, maybe more than I should be. I am aware of that we should appreciate our successes. That is very important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is fine but don't forget to appreciate your efforts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This isn't really a free write and that's what this community is meant for. Free writers. Please, read the rules. The moderator.

$ 0.00
2 years ago