Dividend Portfolio Update #5: Waiting On The Wave

43 162
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Hey everyone, I wanted to share another update on my dividend portfolio and my investing journey. We’ll be covering my recent cryptocurrency & stock purchases, the current market, and all my forms of passive income.

I cover the recent stock buys I went through, share my portfolio breakdown updates, and share my thoughts on the current market. My goal for 2020 was to earn $75 worth of dividends on average per month and now I’m well past that when crypto is included. I am currently making $136.74 a month from dividends. $523.03 of yearly profits are coming from stock investments, $870.64 is coming from cryptocurrency passive income, $98.99 is coming from crypto tokenized real estate, and $72.50 from music royalties. My portfolio is up from $13,481 42 days ago to $16,018 now. My payout didn’t increase by much because there were some corrections I made to my spreadsheet as well as I sold out of some of my riskier investments and invested in safer lower-yielding investments.

Now I don’t recommend you trying to copy my trades because the timing was important, but I do recommend you put in the time to research and track what you want to purchase and this isn’t financial advice.

I invested a little over $2000 and had close to $1000 earned in passive income and appreciation of stocks and cryptocurrencies in the past month and a half. I was saving my money for a bit to build up a nest egg and have now begun to dollar cost average back into the market. I bought more Sun Life Financial and TD Canada Trust stock as well as Saputo (Food & Grocery) and Leon’s Furniture. The first two were to balance out my portfolio more and the last two were to diversify more.

For crypto, I sold out of my small investment in WINK because I just want to stick with TRON for their earning model. I sold out of KCS because the price has been falling consistently and while I took a loss, all my other cryptocurrencies were performing really well. Currently, I’m trying to find platforms or services that allow me to do some crypto lending so I can hold some stablecoins without worrying about their value and get up to 10% APR on them.

This is a link to the last update which you can go and check out: https://lbry.tv/@ScottCBusiness:4/finance:a

My crypto coming in is 100% earned and I will be using a portion of it each month to pay for expenses, one portion will be put into savings, and the rest will be invested into my crypto dividend portfolio. The rest of my crypto is held as savings in the form of Bitcoin and Ethereum but I'm not including that in this portfolio since I'm not generating dividends with them.

Was this helpful for you? What dividend stocks are you investing in? Do you prefer dividend investing or another style? Do you invest in cryptocurrencies that payout regularly? Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and don’t forget to subscribe!

88
$ 0.54
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @mavane
$ 0.01 from @Feliza1718
+ 1
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you share more about crypto tokenized real estate? Do you do it on stuff like Upland?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!!! That's nice article. Thank you sir for this useful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well done sir👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

job well done sir👍🎉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pretty good. thank

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article very informative and useful thumbs up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Updated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article poo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg Sir Scott thank you for sharing your thoughts❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your choices are nice, we can tell that you have experience on that field. I only trade in the Forex Market, though I started earlier this year, before the lock down in my country. And things been coming well though slow. I joined the Cryptocurrency race some months back and read.cash also motivated my interest (with several articles I read about Cryptocurrencies). I trade on Bitcoin cash, Ethereum, Litecoin and Ripples. Hoping that someday the last two will skyrocket just like Bitcoin. I hope to see more of your articles soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thank you very much sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article sir 😊👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir. I hope I will be like you in the future. Already well-known and rich most likely 😀

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Sir, @scottcbusiness, I would like to ask some of your advice. What is the most profitable or the best way of earnings, is that trading or investing crypto currency? Would you mind again, for asking you, about the best website for investment? I mean do you know some website that is legit and for in the long term? I'm curious to know....thanks in advance if you do some reply.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!!Great..I still have no idea about trading or investment😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, this your method is legit and I think I'll try it out. Thanks for sharing 🙌🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info. This will be useful for me in the future😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a good article very informative 👍👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You really made It. Keep It up :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I advice you to check Nexo token as there will be dividend distribution in August. Currently I do not have investment in stock market but there are some stocks that I follow. Dividends are one of the most common passive investment strategies and it is both beneficial for the investor and the company invested. Staking & Dividend (through Nexo) are two strategies that I follow since late 2018.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well donene sir. And thanks for share

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This investment guide is worth copying, only that someone needs to due some due diligence in addition.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Such great plan and earning.This will make people to earn a little but more..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really appreciated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll check it out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to upvote bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. nice one. Well done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very impressive.. Good job,well done 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still a beginner and new to this, so I'm happy to read your articles, hope I can also earn and invest😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What source of passive incomes can I try if i want to invest my money. I bought str when it was shooting though i didn't invest much but I'm left with 1/10th of what I invested. I use poloneix atm. Some guidance will be highly appreciated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have to invest in something that is also valuable. Check out my earning passive income post

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Amazing article sir. Thank you so much sir for this article. It helps us a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just hope I will be as successful as you sir someday. I will always read your articles to learn from you. Thank you for sharing everything about how you are able to earn that much money. I'll keep posted to your next articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd submit this to business development

$ 0.00
3 years ago