Budgeting & Investing – Report #21

26 214
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago

Time for another update on my investment portfolio and my passive income journey. In this episode, I cover my regular monthly update sharing what I invest in and why. This is amateur investing at its finest!

https://youtu.be/wGoaWPug8mw

*Disclaimer: This is not financial advice and is purely for entertainment purposes. All my stock information is 100% accurate, but my crypto data may or may not be simulated*

Below I will list everything for the monthly report:

I cover the recent stock buys I went through, share my portfolio breakdown updates, and share my thoughts on the current market. I’m done saving back up money to pay for taxes and going forward I will be maxing out my TSFA in 2022 then I will likely get back into crypto after a rise and crash. I am currently estimated on average to be making about $219.40 a month from passive income mostly from stock dividends, crypto income, and some from music royalties. This currently covers my portion of the utilities and internet as well as my phone and backup phone bills. My next goal is to cover rental insurance which will be easy to achieve and then my average monthly grocery bill is the next big milestone.

 

My portfolio is roughly rounded to about 80% crypto, 12% stocks, less than 1% in precious metals, and 8% in liquid cash. This is the most cash I’ve ever had in my portfolio, but it’s just to pay my taxes. After that, I will be focused on my TSFA and following the crypto market for the big rise and crash we expected in 2021.

 

My total annual projected income from passive sources is $2632.74. $1,685.15 of those yearly profits are coming from stock dividends, about $869.38 are coming from cryptocurrency staking, I already earned about $16.38 from my RealT crypto tokenized real estate before I sold it, and $61.83 came from music royalties. My crypto income continues to climb exponentially from the continued topping up of my accounts and compounding the interest I’m earning.

 

In my last update, my total portfolio value was $379,688 CAD. My current portfolio value with all my investments is $320,413. This is down about $59,270 from last month’s total value. While this is a big drop, it’s nothing I haven’t seen before, and still expect to see massive gains in crypto very soon especially with ETH 2.0 about to launch.

 

I earned $84.30 CAD from stock dividends, $0 CAD from crypto real estate, and $52.80 CAD from my last month of staking Hive, HBD, TRX, and MTR staking on Den.Social. Going forward I will also track my staked BNB & ATOM. In total, I have earned about $426.06 CAD from crypto and $1,445.67 CAD from stock dividends.

 

My portfolio in terms of stock sector breakdown is now 11% Utilities, 18% Insurance, 24% Banking, 20% Real Estate, 1% into an Investment Fund, and 26% into general ETFs. I always add $100 to my investment fund with Tangerine, but that was it for last month. My goal is to average about a 5% yield on my portfolio and I’m currently at an average yield of 4.80%.

 

For my dividend stocks, I’m up 14.32% on my $38,341 worth of dividend stocks. This is an increase of 3.95% from last month and will likely continue to increase as I max out my TSFA. I’ve spent way more on trading fees than I should have, and I will cover this in another video.

 

For crypto, my breakdown is now 2% LBC, 6% DASH, 2% BCH, 1% LTC, ~1% BNB, 54% ETH, and 36% BTC. This is allegedly valued at $320,413 CAD at the time of writing this. I still expect a big run-up to happen soon in 2022 with the update to Eth 2.0.

36
$ 13.22
$ 12.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you very much for discussing the investment at the beginning of the new year and I support this investment. Thank you so much for the discussion I like very much Happy New Year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice friends. I have a lot to learn with you. Oh yes, you are one of my sponsors. Thank you friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am still a newbie when it comes to topics like this so this article is really helpful to me. Thank you and wish you all the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is amazing watching the hard work that you do , I don’t know but every time when I read your posts I inspire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still new to Crytocurrency and all these word seems like magical words to me but in all , I can pretty much grab you saying to invest wisely and be diversified

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is what we need, a wise inventor. Thank you for showing us for your investments. Simply I will say you are awesome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is always so much to learn from you. Thanks, man, you got the source.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are truly a wise investor by all standards. An amazing amateur . Happy New Year

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for showing us your investments! Will be curious to see how 2022 will be for you, hope you will get to cover your groceries!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much! I hope I will :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago

Happy new year to you sir.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New Year 2022. Many thanks dear, your information is outstanding, I believe I can invest in trading. I am a new freelancer. Now I am learning well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

dividend stocks soared so well. per month that can provide a long breath. just imagine 3% profit I think this is good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woo! Now, this is what I call wise investing. There is surely plenty to take home from this article and your videos too. Happy New Year Scott.

$ 0.01
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear,you information is outstanding,i believe to invest in trading or to become a freelancer as on fiver,up work and also want to stay with a business or any authentical investing platform,TSFA is good for crypto? Welcome to new year, Happy New year dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's specific to Canada, but you can invest in a crypto based ETF like BTC or ETH

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago

Hello bro I have a question for you how do you have such viewers

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sponsor everyone, tip everyone, boost everything, and provide value

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago

Good day sir Scottbusiness. I found your name in the 8 Influential And Important Read Cash Users Of the Year 2021. I think some generous tipping will do :)

https://read.cash/@Talker/8-influential-and-important-read-cash-users-of-the-year-2021-e086e6b8

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And subscriber

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a fairly detailed breakdown of your portfolio and various investments. Thanks for sharing. Its great to see you diversifying across various instruments. But 80% crypto I believe is also the right way to go. Do you also do lending as well? Staking and lending are becoming massive earning opportunities across DeFi. I stake Cake on pancake swap, and the yields are just fantastic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Check out my recent coverage of lending vs staking. I always say just stake, never lend. Also most places that say "staking" are just lending

$ 0.01
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago

Got it. Read that piece, Nice one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

While reading this report of yours from your investment and budgeting, i have to search for other terms that aren't familiar to me. Many words are needed to be familiarize so I can understand fully what crypto world has and have to offer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to know that you have investment, God bless 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

GREAT!!! Congratulation for your achievement. For me it is a tutorial how to manage our earn. I am so happy to know you. I will follow your ways. Any way,, may be I can,t publish as you yet cause I just a newbie and slow learner too. But it is good to make me more enthusiast when I publish achievement monthly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago