"Upcoming Volleyball Games"

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog

Base on my own perceptions, Volleyball is a type of team sport consisting of six players in each team. The main objective of the game is to volley the ball over the net passing on the opponents court, avoiding it to be hit back by the opposing team and get the point. It was then originated in the United States and invented by William G. Morgan in the year 1895. The game was originally named as "MINTONETTE" but then later on, was replaced by its current name, "VOLLEYBALL" by Dr. Alfred Halstead. (Based on what I have learned during my college years.)

________________________

Good day ladies and gents of this wonderful community. How are you today? Woah! This week will be the last week of the month. How fast is that! Right? It feels like just yesterday that we have welcomed the new month, but today, we are down to its last week. How's your grinding goals? How's your side hustles? How's your real world ramblings?

Notice my inactivity in here, right? I'm actually been busy on preparing our team for the upcoming Volleyball games. You know, we need to practice even harder, especially because we have new members that needs more attention for them to improve their skills on it. Of course, I should also seek for more improvement, especially that I just lately came back on playing it again. Imagine, I stopped playing for almost four years. So, I felt like I need to start from the bottom again. Gladly, my body still working out well though I need to start disciplining myself in all of aspects, most especially for the sake of my physical well being. I need to lose a little weight so that it will be easy for me to jump in and to spike the ball. You might laugh at it because of my height, but I am actually an open spiker. And now, I am trying to learn how to block a spiker.

As for the upcoming games that I have mentioned earlier, there will be an upcoming "Linggo ng Kabataan" that was organized by the HVC or Hilongos Volleyball Club. All Barangays in our town that has a Volleyball Team, both men and women are encouraged to join the said event. The main objective is to promote sportsmanship and camaraderie, especially for all the members of the HVC. The briefing was today at 2 pm. Each participating team needs to have a representative to attend for the briefing and needs to get a copy of the HVC forms to be distributed to all the members, and be an official member of the club. Because like I said on my previous blog, those players that didn't able to register their names will not be allowed to play.

On the other hand, there was an on going "Summer League" that was organized by the SK or Sangguniang Kabataan from a neighbor barangay. We actually had our first game last Saturday. Unfortunately, we didn't win, again. But because the type of tournament was double elimination, we still have another game this coming Saturday. Hopefully this time we will win.

Here are some clicks before we went home;

(Credits to one of our supporters who took these photos.๐Ÿ’•)

________________________

For others, this game is just for leisure. But for us, especially for me, this is a part of my life. A part of my personal growth and development. Apart from that, regardless the losses we gained from our previous games, those will not discourage me. I will still go on playing. I will still try my best and seek improvement alongside by helping the new ones.

This is just the beginning. Try and try until there's still hope.

"Success will come to those who don't lose hope."

"Success will not happen over time."

"Success will happen in the right time!"

It may be hard for the first time. But in due time, it will surely become fruitful. Losing is just part of the game. There will be no winner if there will be no loser. Did you get my point?

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!โฃ๏ธ

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!๐Ÿ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

Two Hearts, One Love๐Ÿ’•

@renren16

See you in my next blog!๐Ÿ˜Š

xoxo(๏ฝกโ™กโ€ฟโ™ก๏ฝก)

_______________________

|N298#12TH|07.25.2022 @4:18 PM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Exhausting Day at Town" https://read.cash/@renren16/exhausting-day-at-town-4e975173

"RQA: Not My Turn" https://read.cash/@renren16/rqa-not-my-turn-d39a8151

"Eliminated Two Times" https://read.cash/@renren16/eliminated-two-times-f4860aed

"It Took me a While" https://read.cash/@renren16/it-took-me-a-while-b69ce411

"It was a Deuce" https://read.cash/@renren16/it-was-a-deuce-278717b9

10
$ 2.48
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sydney2
$ 0.01 from @JenThoughts
+ 1
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Goodluck and God bless on your team, ma'am. Volleyball is also one of my favorite sports, and the most fundamental thing to apply in that game is communication. Bring home the baconnn! Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir.. Yes, you said it right. Communication is indeed the most fundamental thing in this kind of sport.

Same goes for you sir. Thanks for dropping by. Are you a newbie?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy volleyball player po pala kayo. Nahihilig po ako sa panood ng volleyball game ngayon eh pero hindi po physical, sa online lang din po. And good luck po pala sa game nyo sa Saturday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda pag sa physical mo napanood kasi mas ramdam mo yung intense lalo pa't maraming tao.. Hehe.. Thank you beh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko nga din po manood ng physical eh kaso takot po ako lalo ma kung maraming tao and halos dikit dikit na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay beh. Trauma na din kasi, hanggang ngayon may covid parin. Wag nalang din magpakampante ba..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo iwas iwas pa rin po para hindi magkasakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last sunday may volleyball din sana kami, di ako nakasali kasi my meeting na dapat din mag attend. Last time na sumali ako nagkaroon ng "lagom" (violet marks) ang kamay ko hehehe.. Sorry don't know the term in tagalog di ko maisip hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakapasa ka sis. Ganyan din ako nung pagkabalik ko palang sa paglalaro, pero kalaunan naging okay din naman siya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh takot talaga ako mag volleyball sis ehehheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa umpisa lang yan sis. Ako nga eh, dati natamaan ako sa mukha, di pa rin nadala. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili kaayo ko mahilig mag volleyball naka-try ko kaisa pero sakit man sa bukton murag wala koy kusog mudula sa volleyball. Pero gusto ko makabalo unsaon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana man jud na kinaunhan sissy. Ako man gani sa kadtong bag.o palang ko nisud ani nga klase sa duwa, nagpangapayok tawn ang bukton tas pamaol overload. Haha. Pero kadugayan, kung masanay na imong lawas labi na imong bukton, dili naka bation ug sakit. Ug passion jud nimo, dili jud ka muhunong hangtud dili ka makakat.on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay ka busy sa player oy . Good luck sa inyong duwa sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pud tanto sis. Maong mangita gihapon ug time nga magahin diri ug sa uban pa kay sayang pud ag adlaw nga way piso muabot maaju na laman ginagmay basta kanunay. Maju laman lagi pud ug di unahan sa kakapoy ug katapol. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy ka pala sa volleyball mamsh kasi nag practice as a preparation. Sana all nalang ako mamsh. Nagbibigay din ng saya yang ganyan mamsh nuh tas parang exercise nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo Mamsh. Pero, I find time naman din para sa ibang gawain. Tas dito. I tried pa rin naman to do kung ano yung ginagawa ko dati. Di nga lang tulad nung dati ka.active.

Yes, ang kagandahan din ng Volleyball kasi, serve as exercise ko na din siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh. Minsan maganda talaga may sport activities din mamsh nuh.

Oo mamsh. Ako ani mamsh murag TikTok ray exercise. Sayaw nalang kahit hindi marunong. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure Mamsh. Nindot jud sa paminaw. Bisan pamaolan inag human pero worth it.

Ako man gani, dalikyat pud ug sayaw sa tiktok. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw mamsh nuh tas enjoy pa gayud kaayo.

Hehe ikaw mamsh kay dancer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gajud..

Nayy, untag maingon lagi Mamsh.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago