"Things I Have Realized as I get Older"

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

How old are you? Are you too young or too old to think of things beyond your imagination and capabilities? How often do you think about your future? Is it really necessary to do so?

Hello there my brothers and sisters in this wonderful community. Happy Monday to all of you! Woah, time really flies fast, this will be the last week of the month. Are you ready to embrace July? I bet, each of us are excited for the new month to come, hoping that it will be filled with good news and more blessings, right?

As for today's blog, I just got decided to make an write up about the things I have realized as I get older. Its kind of crucial thing for me because I still don't have a thing that can be consider as the best thing I have at this age of mine today. But regardless of that, I still want to share some thoughts that lingering on my mind about this certain topic that I am going to tackle in here with you my beloved read.cash family.

As I get older, I realized...

Staying in is fun than going out.

- I don't think it is just a coincidence. But I came across some articles in which I have come to read a comments stating that he and she just want to stay in instead of going out. I also more on liking to stay in than going outside. I think its more fun for me. Like, I am just in my room, messing with it by cleaning or rearranging my stuffs. I also like to stay in my room while watching some Korean drama or a movie. And I just love spending time with my love, Rhed over the phone and then make some blogs or contents instead of spending time going outside where I just waste my money on buying unnecessary things. You know, temptation is just around the corner. But honestly, I also have this thought in mind that stepping outside on your comfort zone is essential for growth. That is why, I started to play Volleyball again to improve my social skills and of course, to enhance my capabilities about this sport I am fond playing with.

Struggles are part of life.

- As I get older, I realized that our life is full of challenges and struggles. And it is all up to us, on how we are going to face or embrace the struggles we have in our lives.

Your mistakes not define you.

- We are not perfect, but it doesn't mean that we should be use to make mistakes in life. It may not define us, but we should see to it that we think twice or thrice or more, before doing a move to avoid making the same mistake/mistakes again.

Health is wealth.

- In all aspects of human life, we should focus on making ourselves healthy. I learned that physical health is very important because as what they say, "It is our top investment." Well, same goes with emotional, social, and spiritual aspects. So, we should view life OPTIMISTICALLY.

Thank people more.

- Honestly, back when I was younger, I am not fond of thanking other people. But then lately, I am noticed that I am fond doing it. Real time! Big time! May it verbal or nonverbal way, let's make it a habit to say "thank you" to other people. That way I think can also help social life more lively.

Save more money.

- Now a days, I am struggling with this matter. Like, I still don't have any other means of income other than using my phone and do the things of joining online platforms. I am not saying, I am not contented with what I have, what I really mean to say is that I want a stable job. I want a permanent and lifelong source of income. Saving money for future purposes, that's what I've been thinking. Aigoo! When will it be? (Deeply sighing)

Visit and reconnect with family more often.

- Of course family is everything to me. That is why, whenever possible, I visit and spent time with my loved ones. Attending on special occasions or just a casual day to day conversations with them.

Success does not happen overnight.

- All I can say is that it will take time, effort, and with sincere prayers!

________________________

That's all I have in mind for now my fellas. How about you? Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

From KJB App

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Just Love!❀️

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

_______________________

|#284| 13th Blog of the Month

06.27.2022 @3:35 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Don't Worry when You are not Recognized, but Strive to be Worthy of Recognition" https://read.cash/@renren16/dont-worry-when-you-are-not-recognized-but-strive-to-be-worthy-of-recognition-acb3396f

"Don't be a Show-Off!" https://read.cash/@renren16/dont-be-a-show-off-c1f2330e

"Sleep Now, Regret Later" https://read.cash/@renren16/sleep-now-regret-later-34f95142

"It Was Fun not Until..." https://read.cash/@renren16/it-was-fun-not-until-7283ad39

"First" https://read.cash/@renren16/first-30b640e4

15
$ 4.00
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 5
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Failure is part of life indeed, amd everything will never be easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka diyan be. Kaya, dapat wag natin hayaan din na masanay yung sarili natin na makagawa nang or magka.failure. Kumbaga, we should really try our best shot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I agree with the first one. My partner lovely no longer like hangouts, one night I asked her na lumabas kami ng bahay pero hindi niya na talaga gusto, and she always say na mag read cash kana kasi we need money and so im here na, she always save money especially now that we are having our first baby.
By the wah I'm newbie here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good news. Welcome here bro and congrats sa pagkakaroon niyo nang baby.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks you and thanks for the warm welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its my pleasure bro. Have a wonderful journey ahead! :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i will work hard along with my journey here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan. Fighting bro! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din po mas gusto ko din po na sa bahay na lang kesa labas ng labas. Nakakapagod na po tapos nagagastusan ka pa and then minsan nakaka worry din po kasi may virus pa rin po na kumakalat. And dati rin po hindi ako mahilig ma thank you pero ngayon nakagawian ko na po kasi ang sarap po pala sa feeling ng pinapasalamatan ka kaya nagpapasalamat din po ako ngayon palagi sa mga tao na gumagawa ng kabutihan sa akin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman kung ganun. Dapat din kasi talaga mag-ingat pa rin tayo kasi di pa talaga mawala-wala yung virus. Then very good ka sa pagiging pala thank you mo ngayon be. Keep doing that! For sure, si God na ang mag-rereward niyan for you.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I tell people I was home all day, they often ask how can I stay indoor doing nothing. My dad often say it to me too, I always tell them that there are a lot of things to do as long as I have my phone and there is power.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even my mama said to me that I should go outside and go to my neighbors. I am mostly in my room unless I have Volleyball games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko din mag stay in kaysa going out kasi nakaka ubos ng pera. Whahaha. Kaya minsan sa bahay nalang ng friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Tas alam naman natin na medyo mababa talaga yung BCH ba. Well, pwera nalang kung may pera din talaga or yung may kaya na maggasta. Hehe.. Ako, minsan pumupunta ako sa pinsan ko tas nagpapalibre nang bbq na tinda nila.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so much love being indoor because if I go out(unless work), I won't be able to concentrate on things that bring money... especially in this platform. I'll be distracted.

More also, it's add to avoid Expenses when we go out... especially in my part of the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well then, we should celebrate for being a house person. I mean, cheers to those who love to stay in than staying out.. Haha.. XD.. Yeah, definitely agreed with you my friend Kacy. It will surely be a distraction and an add on expenses..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true staying inside is better than going out.I agree with you as we learn all these things when we grow older.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that really is part of the life cycle my dear..😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm turning 32 soon and I couldn't agree more with health is wealth and with staying in being a lot more fun when you get older haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well then, you should be thankful for that my dear Plint. Should I greet you in advance though? Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan mamsh. Staying in is fun talaga kaysa lumabas mamsh pero may times na gusto mo din lumabas mamsh. Ako mamsh relate ako kasi lagi ako sa loob.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Mamsh. Tas musamot pa jud imong desire nga mulaag kana bitawng kagipit ka's kwarta. Haha. Maong mag-agwanta sa laman samtang wa pa. Magpuyo.. Pero mao lagi na, sa ahung part pud, mas ganahan raman ko nga gapuyo ra's bay uie. Makalikay pa ko's mga marites ug gastos Mamsh..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha daghan gayud mga marites mamsh. πŸ˜„ Maayo pay mag puyo lang mamsh sa balay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani Mamsh.. Magpuyo pa nga malinawon ug makalikay sa libak sa mga tawo.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay. Adult ing comes with wisdom. We tend to appreciate the things that matter. Sometimes it's not all about going out and having fun. We should also do something in life that would make our future self thankful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud Mamsh.. Ana na jud siguro ang kabag.ohan pag natungtong naka ana nga stage no. Mabag.ohan man sa kinaunhan, but eventually, masanay ra pud ka. Then mao na, dili na magmatter kung unsa kadakp or kagamay, ang importante malipayon ug mapasalamaton ta sa kung unsay naa nato sa pagkakaron.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, struggles and hard times are part of our lives and we really can't avoid it. It is always there to measure our determination and perseverance as success won't really happen over night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will definitely agree with what you said my friend. It is how we face them and embrace them. We should have to choose or look at it in a positive views.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of these are sign of adulting. Preferred njd nato ang peaceful life bhala ug dle gnun ka bongga bsta mkahatag ug happiness nato okay na kaau.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek. Ana jud siguro kung magka-edad na. Ambot pud, sa kana palang mas malingaw ko nga bisan naa lang sa bay, lahi ra jud sa kadtong bata-bata pa nga gusto permi maglakwatsa ba. Ahw saon man pud lagi nga wa may panglagwang. Haha.. Maong magpuyo nalang jud. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ana jd na sis. Tikalagas najd ta ani

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sagde lang sis. Basta kay kahibaw gihapon ta muatiman sa atung kaugalingon. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago