"Our means of Fun during our Childhood Days!"

62 76
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Do you still remember the recreational games you played when you were still young? What are those?

Good day ladies and gents! How are you today? Aigoo! Its Saturday again. Look at how fast the time is running. What are your plans today? Is it your laundry day? Or still, you will be at work? As for me, I am planning to go in town because I will buy some stuffs for tomorrow's awaited day of my beloved papa. Of course, you already knew that I am really saving for his coming birthday- my ultimate goal for this month. Well, it will be simple celebration though, yet I am really excited. Before that, let me share first my stories and experiences regarding a topic initiated by one of my sissy in here, @BCH_LOVER entitled, "Toys or Games that I played when I was a kid."

I know some of you here already knew some games or toys because you also experienced playing it, right?

For all you know, I do have a strict parents especially when I was still a kid. But despite that fact, they allowed me to go outside and play with my play mates only if I will go home right on time and not get any wounds while playing. Getting wounds is not inevitable, so when I got home, I received lots of scolding and the following day, I am not allowed to go outside and play anymore. (Just sharing by the way.)

So, here are our means of fun during our childhood days;

"Patintero"

Image source: https://steemit.com/philippines/@valedjiemedellin/patintero-larong-pinoy

One of my favorite recreational games when I was still a kid. Together with my play mates, we played this kind of game especially during full moon. Of course, if we played it at night, our parents will have their "Marites thingy" or gossiping session while watching us playing it. Lol. Some children called this game, "In-in" or "Tubig-Tubig." And believe it or not, this recreational game was included in our Physical Educational subject when I was still in college.

"Tumbang-Preso"

Image source: https://www.nilaeslit.com/traditional-filipino-games-series-05-tumbang-preso/

I rarely played this kind of game because I easily get tired running back then and my mama won't allowed me to join especially when there are boys included. "Baka daw kasi matamaan ako nung lata." But yeah, I had a lot of fun while playing it.

"Dakpanay" or "Tag"

Image source: https://www.snopes.com/fact-check/tag-acronym-touch-and-go/

Like I said, I easily get tired with a kind of games that involves running but I still enjoyed it only if my mama allowed me to join in. This game gave me a lot of scars because I always fell in the ground. You know, I'm a bit clumsy. And when my mama knows it, I already expecting her scolding. Hehe.

"Tagu-an" or "Hide-and-Seek"

Image source: https://steemit.com/culture/@wagun001/the-reminisce-of-my-childhood-days-while-playing-a-filipino-traditional-game-taguan-hide-and-seek

As the name itself, I know, you know already what kind of game it is. But for those who don't know, here's a little info about this game.

Hide-and-seek is a popular children's game in which at least two players conceal themselves in a set environment, to be found by one or more seekers. The game is played by one chosen player counting to a predetermined number with eyes closed while the other players hide. (Link)

My play mates liked to play it during night time when the moon is full. Because of that, I didn't able to join them, but when they decided to play it in the morning, I didn't missed any chances to join because I am so sure that I will be having a lot of fun from playing it.

"Dampa"

Image source: https://sugbo.ph/2021/traditional-games/

One of the most played games during our childhood. It is played using rubber bands. There are also other games using it like, "Tira-Tira" (Shooting) and "Tuhog-Tukog" (Played using rubber bands and a piece of bamboo stick.)

"Tagu-ay Tsinelas"

- To play this game, we use our slippers. The goal is to guess the slipper being hidden by the other players. Let's just say, you need to see to it that its the paired.

________________________

There's a lot of other games we played during our childhood like, "Jackstone," "Chinese garter," "Bahay-Bahayan," "Bugto-Lison," "Ihu-Ihu," "Saya," "Bagul," "Syato/Sato," "Takyan or Sipa."

Can you imagine how funny it was to played all of those games? Childhood days is so memorable, as it is the time I had a lot of fun playing. Even though my parents where used to be a strict to me, still I am happy that they had let me experienced and made a lot of funny memories back then. (Sighs! I want to back.) So, how about you my Readcash fam, what are those games you used to play when you were still a kid? Feel free to leave your comments. And that's it for this blog fellas.Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❤️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

________________________

|#224|19th Article of the Month

|03.19.2022 @8:52 AM|

Lead Image source: edited using Canva and Pixlab App

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Drunk Moments"

https://read.cash/@renren16/drunk-moments-6c9f842e

Ended up Regretting for not Trying My Best!

https://read.cash/@renren16/ended-up-regretting-for-not-trying-my-best-6ab8f4c5

"I want to Try Eating these Exotic Foods!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/i-want-to-try-eating-these-exotic-foods-5b63fac5

24
$ 5.94
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 12
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

I love the "taguan" during my elementary days. We also had "Chinese garter" and "slipper game". We had so much fun also. I never thought that those games had developed our social skills and emotional aspect. The friendship with my playmates that time lasts forever. The bond is strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such exciting games you enumerated my friend renren. Om my part, I don't usually play outside. Whenever I visit my cousin's house, we only play hide-and-seek hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess, you need to come and visit our country then my dear. I will play with you.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If less sitting in their gadgets and time for these games would be more, more communication, more fresh air, more positive emotions, and as a consequence of good health. Many of these games that you listed I played in my distant childhood, only they are called differently. There is something to remember thank you for reminding me of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong ilan sa laro dito hanggang high school nilalaro namin ee. Lalo yanh Patintero, sama mo pa yong sipa hahaha. Kakatuwa. Ngayon naku, puro gadgets nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patintero nga nilaro pa namin nung college mare. Hehe.. Yung sipa din, nilalaro din naming nung high school pero di na ako masyado sa mga ganitong laro kasi nag.start na ako na mag.focus sa volleyball..

Oo, ngayon nga habang nag.ta.type ako, may mga kasama ako'ng mga bata pa sa'kin, naglalaro nang ML.. Hayss..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of olden times. We also have our games we played then

But nowadays children are used to mobile phones and laptop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right bro. Now a days, I can rarely see those children played outdoor games. Mostly, they are just chilling inside the house while playing their gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patintero was my favorite :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa sa favorite ko din yang patintero Ma'am.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So different to kids now! We used to play outside all day and now these kids just spend their time behind computers....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed my dear. They are not using their energy anymore in playing outside unlike us before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat halos nalaro ko nung bata. Pero pinakagusto ko talaga chinese garter. Pagnaalala ko ang taas ko pala tumalon dati. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman na hindi mataas tumalon, nag.ca.cartwheel na ako sis.. Pwede naman sa rules, lalo na pag matatangkad yung humahawak sa chinese garter.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss naman mga ito ..mga sugat ko sa tuhod eh nakuha ko sa mga ilang laro na included dito hehe. Yung tag.. mga bata ngayon mobile games na ang inaatupag ..kahit nung wala pang pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga rin, ang dami ko'g sugat. Buti nalang hindi masyadong halata yung mga piklat ko.

Iba na talaga kasi ang panahon ngayon. More on gadgets na mga kabataan ngayon, unlike sa'tin dati na nasa labas talaga naglalaro kasama ibang mga bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome games :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they are my friend.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labot hangin rajud ko anang patintero ug tag sauna kay hinay modagan🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Paita, pero at least lingaw gihapon Mamsh uie.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna go back to the old days too. Makamingawww 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi, makamingaw intawn pero saon dili nata makabalik atung mga panahona. Hangtud paghuna.huna na laman ta ani sis..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have played some of them, these games and childhood days are worthy to reminisce. Though you had a strict parents I can say that you really enjoyed your childhood days the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! Despite the fact that I do have a strict parents, still I've got the chance to experience all of these back when I was a younger.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha....this was truly a pure fun. Specially Tag and hide-and-seek were also played by us the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah, I am very glad to know that you also experienced playing it back then my dear. I guess, you too have a precious funny memories with these games.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hide and seek, this is something which I still play with the children. You made me nostalgic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, you played it too mate? Wah, honestly, I am suprised. Did you miss your childhood friends mate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember those days, the sweetest memories, and I remember childhood games. I was a naughty kid who loves to play and try everything lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess, you really had fun during your childhood my dear... And I think, most of us are naughty back when we were still a kid.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nostalgia talaga sis! Gusto ko yung tagutaguan hehe Kahit mainit at pawisan hala sige pa rin ang laro hehe. I miss my childhood friends too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis. Kahit pagalitan pa ni mama kasi kahit pawisan na, laro parin nang laro. Haha.. Kakamiss talaga, ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa jud koy di malimtan nga memory anang tumbang-preso mamsh.haha Nadisgrasya jud ko anah. Kana pung takyan, bisan 4th year high school na ko, muduwa gihapon ko ana sauna.😅 Makamingaw man pud ng mga duwaa uy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag ako gani Mamsh, kapila nako maigu sa lata kanang inag bato na. Haha.. Kanang takyan pud, magpansi-pansi pa ko ana sa una. Ambot kaha karung panahona, murag di nako kahibaw.😅

Makamingaw jud kaajo Mamsh. Tas kanang inag uli kasuk.an sa nanay kay nanimaho nang ugingot kay labing singota.. Hahaha. Arang kamuot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

patintero I also played this since childhood the badminton court became the location for this fun. ha ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right. But on our time, we also use our main road because there's already lines on it. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag dampa ra gayud akong walang na experience mamsh. "Hide and Seek" gayud akong favorite na duwa sauna. Labi natong daghan pa mi kapitbahay na kaedad ra namu mamsh. Arang alegreha kaayo. Mamroblema ka kung ikaw ang mangita. Bisan 1st year highschool nako, muduwa gihapon mamsh. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, manakit na lagi ahung kamot ug dumampa sauna. Tas muhilak pa jud ug mahurot na'g rubber bands ug mapildi.. Haha.. Kauwaw, pero bata pa man pud. Alegre bitaw kaayo saunang mga duwa Mamsh, no. Pag- 1sr year nuon wa nako'y duwa-duwa mga ing.ana kay nag.start naman ko'g focus sa Volleyball kani laging gusto jud makahibaw muduwa bisan sakit ag bola.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Ka alegre kaayo mamsh. Inana gayud pag bata pa mamsh. Mayo ka pa mamsh. Ako hangtud karon hadlok pa gihapon ug bola. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh kani laging sali-salion man ta Mamsh. Bisan jud tuod ug di lihiro muduwa.😅 Nakamao raman pud kadugayan. Sus ako ba'y naay height nga ing.ana Mamsh, payter kaayo na ug mahimong athlete, pero ikaw kay pang goddess man gud ka. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanan nadula pud na nako sis. Kang Tubi-Tubig kay Mao na sige namo dulaon paghuman sa klase. Na miss nako magdampa, hutdanay ug rubber bands pa, hahaha. Makalingaw kaayo ng mga dula no?...salamat sa pamention sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi alegre kaayo mga duwa sa una uie.. Mao bitaw nang dampa sauna ug hutdanay kay muhilak ko'g mapildi. Haha..Maong palitan napud ko utro nila mama ug rubber bands aron dili na muhilak..

You're welcome sissy. Of course, kay ikaw may nagpasiugda ani.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maayo kay naa'y tigpalit dayon nimo sis kung mahutdan na. Alegreha kaayo sa una no? Naa pag dakpanay nga kung hapit na madakpan mag time sa kay kapoy pa, hahaha.

yieh, salamat kaayo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kay muhilak man lagi. Haha.. Alegre jud sis. As in, mag.huna.huna ko's kayagitan days nga magsige ra jud ug duwa bisan ug nanimaho nang anghit sa singot. Bitaw, ingon pa's tigdakup nga limbugan..😅

way sapayan sis.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao jud sis. Kato nga time kay mga yagit pa kaayo ta pero grabe sad alegreha man..Makatawa nalang jud ko maghuna² anang dakpanay oi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi. Ag karun, pagkalahi.a na jud kaayo sis. Halos naa lang sige ug atupag sa ilang mga selpon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod jud sis. Daghan na Gani na adik anang ML Tawn. Di na halos mugawas kay cellphone nalang ang Giatubang permi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, di.a gani ahung mga kauban nga mga batan.on sis, nanggiduwa jud ug ML

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na Mao Lage sis, diri uso sad kaayo na sa mga batan on. Pati ako pag umangkon nigamay ang grado kay sige nalang ug ML bataa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud na. Imbes mag.module na tua nagsige ra'g dukdok sa cp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis. Mao nay isa sa disadvantage anang naa'y cellphone ang bata, Dina ma-focus sa pag eskwela kay ma-distract naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis.. Tas ang masaklap pa, di na marunong makinig pag sinasabiha ...Naku naman. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na tinuod jud na sis. Bisan mudako na atong tingog ug enestorya, wa lang jud gihapon sa ilaha, hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi, bungol-bungolan ra ta sis. Aju uroy ug mabungol.. Haha. Ka bad. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao jud sis ba. Mao jud na ako sige madungog sa mga ginikanan nga sige tawag sa anak niya di maminaw, ingnon dayon nga maayo unta madayunan ug kabungol, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahung auntie gani sis, mao pud na'y i-ingon. Hahaha. Unsaon na laman jud ning mga batan.on ron. Pero bitaw, naa jud mi silingan nga na buang-buang ron sis tungod sa ML. Third year college.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi hala, kay ngano, nabuang-buang man sis? Tungod sa napasagdaan ang kaugalingon labi na sa time sa pagkaon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usa na sis. Ja stress pud kuno sa ijang academics. Magsige na naman kuno ug storya-storya about sa mga heroes sa ML. Nadaot lagi. Nakulbaan gani mi kadtong bag.o pa to kay nagda man ug kutsilyo. Ja gipangutana ug ngano, ingon nga naa kuno'y evil mugukod nija. As in, arang kakulba jud sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala pastilan, kakuyawa Ana sis. Isa jud na sa nakadaot sa iyang utok kanang pagdula sa ML..Sukad nagsugod ang pandemic dayon new way of learning na, naa uban studyante nga na stress sa ila pag eskwela sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis..Ahu laging ingon nga nadato na ang naghimo sa ML pero labi pung daghang nangadaot nga utok sa mga batan.on tungod aning duwa.a. Kalooy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I played that too, nakakamiss lang ulit maging bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Pero hanggang reminiscing nalang tayo sis kasi hindi na tayo bumabata.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago