My Kind of a Perfect Christmas

39 60
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|#374|Blog No. 17

11.28.2022 @7:31 PM|

_______________________

Hello everyone. How's your last Monday of the month went? Woah! Christmas is indeed fast approaching now. "Ilang tulog nalang." Yay! I honestly don't have an intent to write a blog for today because I am kind of tired after what I did at home. My back is asking for another round of massage again. But, it will be another wasted time and day if I will not publish, especially that I wasn't able to have one yesterday. So, here I am trying to finish this up while lying here in my bed.

As for this blog, I was tagged by no other than, my sisterit @alicecalope with her blog entitled "Perfect Christmas" that was published days ago. So why now? Honestly speaking I am still into remembering the last year's tragedy. I know I am not the only one who suffered or affected by that disaster yet I just can't forget the trauma I had because of that phenomenon. (I'll be talking about it in my future blog by next days ahead.)

Moving on to the main topic, what does it mean to have a Perfect Christmas?

Knowing the fact that Christmas is celebrated every twenty-fifth of December, but based on my experience and observation, some places do have it's celebration in the whole month of December. There are few who are actually done it a whole year round, I guess.

I don't know if it can be considered as a tradition, but we are attending a mass in the twenty-fourth day of December around 10:30 PM. And after that, the family will come over the house to have a small gathering called, "Noche Buena." There were times too that we have a Disco night at our barrio plaza. I don't know if they will have it this year. (Just sharing by the way.)

_______________________

What is a Perfect Christmas for me?

A Perfect Christmas is about Sharing and Caring.

Image source: https://www.pennygibbs.com/sharing-christmas-blessing
  • As what they say, "Sharing is Caring." Its not about the size and the amount, what matters the most is that you are giving it with sincerity, with pure intentions, and by not expecting in return. What sense it will be if you are just giving it because you are expecting something too? Well, we should admit it that we are indeed expecting something, but for me, I will just choose to wait for it than be hit by frustrations. A common saying goes like this, "Its better to give than to receive."

A Perfect Christmas is about Reconcilation and Forgiveness.

Image source: https://www.huffingtonpost.com/jody-michael/the-freedom-of-forgivenes_1_b_9583454.html
  • Everyone of us are born imperfect. Making mistakes are inevitable. We can hurt or offend other people (especially the close ones) with our words and actions. And somehow, I find it reasonable too. You know, we all have our own egos and I will not deny myself about it. There are times that I can't forgive someone that easily most especially if he/she made me feel insulted, looked down, and discouraged. But when I can see that he/she is sincere about being sorry, I will surely can forgive. Its a matter of choice. I honestly don't want to hate someone for a long time. I preferably wanted to celebrate Christmas with all happiness in my mind, my heart and in my soul, where I can put a true smiles on my face and not showing a fake or raw one to others. In Bisaya, "Hilaw nga Pahiyom."

A Perfect Christmas is about Family and other loved ones.

Image source: https://www.philstar.com/lifestyle/food-and-leisure/2018/12/20/1878327/noche-buena-12-siblings-plus-plus
  • Of course, what sense it will be if you will just celebrate it alone. Having your family, your friends, your special someone, or anyone you considered important to you. Either small or big kind of celebration it is, "kahit pancit lang yang nasa hapag niyo," with matching "chika-chika" session, its best time to celebrate the occasion with them.

And...

A Perfect Christmas is about celebrating the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Image source: http://buklat.blogspot.com/2017/09/talahulugan-tradisyong-pilipino.html

(No offense here. I respect every religion here. I am just sharing my thoughts about the topic.) I don't have much to say about this because wherever we go and whatever we do, we all know about it.

_______________________

As simple as that! And you know what, all that I have mentioned above should not just be done during Christmas season, it should be anytime of the day. It might be too early but may this coming Christmas, we can be able to celebrate it with lots of happiness and blessings!

That would be all for this blog my read.cash family. Thank you for spending your time. Hugs and Kisses!

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

_______________________

Lead Image source:

https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/196891814937414156/ edited using Pixlab app

Blog Title: My Kind of a Perfect Christmas

Author: @renren16

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

_______________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"Scratching Everywhere" https://read.cash/@renren16/scratching-everywhere-cd502b7f

"Its all about Letters" https://read.cash/@renren16/its-all-about-letters-5b8d98cc

"She's Fifteen!" https://read.cash/@renren16/shes-fifteen-b5c8e02b

"A Year and a Half" https://read.cash/@renren16/a-year-and-a-half-45b368a5

"I see Green!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-see-green-1c68055c

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.App

Core Mining

Appics

Hive

11
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

My kind of perfect Christmas love kay kanang tagaan kog pinaskuhan nimo..hahahπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚βœŒοΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha..Unsa may ahung ihatag love, wa man gani ko'y ikahatag sa ahung kaugalingon. Magpabilin raning self-love.🀣 Pero ug "Gugma" na love, ahws...dili ra Pasko, everyday pa love.😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, ang saya everytime nakaka recieve tayo ng gift, but those intangible gifts na mararamdaman mo talaga, it's a different kind of happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Yung mga bagay kasi nawawala, nasisira, or napapalitan pero yung intangible things talaga, hindi talaga yun mapapalitan ng kahit anong bagay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You say it all sis, those are indeed a great way to describe of a perfect Christmas. Share to care can bring a brighter smile to everyone. Forgiveness and reconciliation can gives peace to everyone and celebrating it with as the Birth of God makes the whole family received God's blessings. Merry Christmas in advance sis.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still, thank you for reading it sis. For sure everyone is pretty much excited for this coming Christmas. God bless you and Merry Christmas in advance too.😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabehag explanation dzai oi. Lawom man kaajo. Bitaw daghan jud tang nangalisang ni Odette. First time jud naho Naka experience ug ing ato kakusog nga bagjo. Wa jud mi kapangandam ky lagi naanad na nga sige rata bagjohon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Na.grabehan raba diay sis? Ahw.πŸ˜…

Mao lagi sis. Wa pud ko magdahum nga ing.atu jud kakusog uie, kay same sa imong giingon, nagpakampante na laman pud kay anad naman nga mabagjuhan tas wa damhang ing.atu man diay ijang kadaot nga mabuhat..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi unexpected jud to .makatrauma nga panghitabo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani sis. Hinaot nga maayu na ang umaabot nga Pasko. Ipalayu laman tas mga bagyo ug unsa pa na dihang dili maayung sitwasyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unta sis,,no more bagyo para Merry ang Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis noh, para pud malingaw nata ug celebrate ba.😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gani ky ahong bonus nga 8k pg last Xmas wa jud naho naenjoy pero thankful ghapun ko ky dha koy nagamit nga pampalit gatas ug diaper ahong anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maju gani kay naay bunos sis. Ag kami jud tawn, nagtinir lang ug duma nga nasalbar namo sa bagyo. Tas kamuot kay lagi daghan may nangatumbang punuan sa lubi, ahw matic gipanguha namo ang mga butong pa sis.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bitaw unli ang butong jud adtong panahona sis ky same pud sa amoa dghan pud nangatumba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani. Instant lamaw na dayun. Gibutangan lang ug gatas tas biscuits. Payts na. Haha. Pero mangaligid lagi'g agi kay arang ka-balikid man sa giagian. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here you laid down some actually good reasons to celebrate a perfect Christmas. We shouldn't forget to include others in our happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy that I was able to do that and you appreciate it dear. Thanks a lot for it. Of course, for spending your time reading this piece.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you put it, we should give without having the mind of getting something back from the person. I love to celebrate Christmas with my family and friends too. Enjoy your perfect Christmas πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not just mine but yours as well my dear. Looking forward to hear yours too.πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright, just that you have said it all. Your perfect Christmas is also my kind of Christmas 🀭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh I see..😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mutuig na hapit ate sis ang dili makalimtan nga panghitabu nga mura ug gipang ukay nga naghatag ug truama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek. Dili jud malimtan uie. Mao jud tuy pinaka-traumatic nga bagyo nga ahung na-experieced jud for 24 years of existence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw ate sis, sa kadaghan daghang bagyo nasinati kadto rajd ang grabe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi. Kanang scenario after sa bagyo nga sa tv ra nimo makita ba. Tas nagmata lang ka nga ing.atu na sa inyuhang lataran pud..πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw ate sis,,, until now naa gihapon sa ahu huna2 unsay nahitabo sa amoang balay perte pagka damage, hapit mosimana ddtoa sa mi nagpuyo sa skwelahan kay dli mapuy an amoang balay,,,,wako kahibaw one month preggy na di pd ko atung timema pangalisang ahung agi....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa Ginoo, naa paman say masilungan sa amo.ang bay dai/sis. Ang amo lang jud kusina atung tyma tas kadtong lubi nga natumba sa amung lataran.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung maghuna2 kag December ug Christmas makahinumdom kag balik sa nahitabo last year na naghatag ug trauma sa tanan mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi. Pero saon taman nga mao may sugo sa kapalaran Mamsh. Para lagi puf magmatngon nata's mga sayup nga pagtulun.an nga atung gipuy.an..Ahws. Kalawom ba atu Mamsh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe arang kalawom gayud mamsh. Murag naloading kog kadiyot. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha..Pero nasabot raman kaha nimo Mamsh..Sorry Mamsh. (Peaceyow) Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh pero loading sa before sabot. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Naa juy times nga muandar ning ahung pagkabalaknon Mamsh.πŸ˜… Manggawas ang mga lawom nga words. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe bitaw mamsh. Mahimuot lang sad ta ug pinakalit. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis ,tinood jud everyday pwede nato na buhaton. Anyway ,advance merry christmas ninyo diha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani. Dili naman kinahanglan nga huwaton pa natu nga magpasko sis uie. Everyday, pwede kaayu natung buhaton na tanan. Basta ba, bukal pud sa atung mga kasing-kasing ang pagbuhat. (Ka.drama ba. Haha).. Advance Merry Christmas pud dira sa inyu sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very well described perfect Christmas. You hit all the main points, enjoyed reading. Maybe you get @rhed to do this as well, hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

An overwhelming comment it is sir Bob. Thanks a lot. Oh! I forgot to mention names though. But I think he will do this too, especially now that you have mentioned him.☺️ By the way, thanks for the upvote. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago