"Judging Others is like Describing Yourself!"

46 72
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

10:58 AM|12102021#156|6TH

Imagine, a fifteen year old girl walking, carrying her one year old child with her, and the people around were saying, "She deserves that!" "She's just a sl*t!" Without knowing that she was raped by some random guy. Imagine, a guy carrying crutches because of his leg being cut. The people were laughing at him, teasing him, and calling him disabled, without knowing that he had an accident where made him like that. Imagine, a person who had a large scar on the face and physically unfit were people calling him/her "ugly", without knowing that he/she was losing his/her self-esteem or confidence. And imagine, a person whose having a lot of tattoos on his/her body. People were saying, "He/she is an addict", without knowing that he/she suffered from a depression and putting a tattoo is his/her way to divert his/her attention.

Image source: https://markmanson.net/how-we-judge-others/amp

Yes, I say to you, "Imagine!" Imagine, how judgemental kind of person "we" are. Can you admit that to yourself? Have you ever imagine how hard it is to be treated unlikely to the society where you live? That everytime you woke up in bed and look at yourself in front of the mirror, you will suddenly think and ask, "why it is happening?" Even you know in yourself that you are worthy enough to be treated with respect but then you just realized, "Am I really worthy of it?"

I admit that to myself. I am a Judgemental. I easily judge other people without knowing the whole story and without knowing their real motives. And at some time, it leads to an embarrassing moment which I didn't expected to ever happened in my life. There was one time, I went into a grocery store and I saw a guy whose staring at me like he's gonna do something bad. I should say, he's kind of cute but duh, looking at me like that? No way! I kept on looking the price tags of some products but I am really distracted. I saw the guy called the sale lady and whispered her. The sale lady approached me whispered me saying,

"Excuse me Ma'am, you have a stain in back part of your pants. Would you mind covering it with your jacket or with your sling bag?"

Like, "What?" I really felt embarrassed. Luckily I wore my mask, but I bet that guy already knows who I am. Actually, that stain was not because I had my period, it was because I accidentally sit on a wet chair. (Not the entire chair though. Just a drop. I had a lunch with my parents at a barbeque stall at that time. Maybe I was just really confident that it already dried out.)"Aigoo, my bad!"

Image source: https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/wellness/why-people-blush-how-to-hide-it-242896

See? I didn't just misjudged that guy, I even made myself look embarrassed. I just pretended that everything was fine. I covered my pants with my jacket and then focused myself on putting the groceries in the basket. Right after that, I immediately went to the cashier's section and then left the store. (Yan ang napapala nang mga Judgers! Lol. XD)

We Filipinos have this trendy quote, "Pag inggit, pikit!" I often heard this line in some of the Tiktok contents I watched, especially in some of the famous influencers of that social media platform. "Bakit ang hilig-hilig nating mang-judge?" "Is it really necessary to do that?" I even asked myself, "Am I that envious?" But NO! I bash someone if and only if, "kapuna-puna na din naman talaga yung nakikita ko." I admit that. There are just times that I imagine myself to be in that situation, especially those I have mentioned earlier in first paragraph. "What if I am in their situation?" "Ikasasaya ko ba na pinag-pi-pyestahan ako nang mga tao sa paligid." May it intentional or not, "Judging others is not a good thing." You may say, "No to body shaming" or whatsoever but the mere fact that you "think" of something bad against that certain person, you still committed a sin of misjudging that person. "What's more if we post it on social media?" (Ang dami pa namang Marites dun.) We never know what that person went been through. And I came into a big realization, if I keep on doing that thing over and over again, I will just then describe my own self. It feels like I am degrading myself too. And its not just hit me, it eventually hurt me. We should always remember this, over and over again, "Only God can Judge us!"

"Its not too late to change for the better. I mean, US!" ^_^

Thank you for reading my read.cash family!

My apologies for not being inactive since the other day because of heavy rains and sudden brownout.🙇‍♀️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

Lead Image source:

https://markmanson.net/how-we-judge-others/amp

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

"Thank you to my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Thank you for helping me out and making my read.cash journey meaningful and a fruitful one!"❤️

________________________

_renren16💚_

16
$ 9.28
$ 8.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

One of my virtues is to ignore those things, everyone lives as he/she likes, as long as he/she maintains his/her environment. Sometimes tattoos catch my attention, I have seen some beautiful ones, but there are others that I wonder what happened to this person to get something so ugly?, but I leave it there and continue. They may be judging me in a thousand ways, but I'm on my way and I hope they are happy to gossip. Haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same goes for me too sir Frank. I'll just ignored them. Whatever it is, I should just it to myself to avoid any other circumstances..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang man mag criticize sa usa ka butang or sa tao pero dapat in a positive way, not to the point na halos tanan nalang pakialaman in a negative way, kay toxic na jud kaayo na nga style. Pero kani laging mga pinoy hilig kaayo manghilabot sa usa ka tao, nga tanan lihok pakialaman, kusog kaayo mang judge. Mao na ang uban makakita nalang og gubot haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sakto jud ka diha sis. Maong maghilom na laman lagi kaysa makisawsaw sa chika nga gubot ray kapaingnan kung di mamao.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People in glass houses should not throw stones. People judge and it is human nature to do it. I try not to though, you don't know someone's story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We just have to mind our own business and keep ourselves away from unnecessary issues which are not our concern in the first place..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you wrote about it, it means it exists in our lives. Yes, it's a shame to admit it, but it exists. And it will be! Everyone discusses everyone at every turn without knowing anything about that person. There are even cartoons on these topics, about how grannies sitting at the porches sharpen their angry tongues about every passerby. The only way out is to ignore them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed my dear. As for me, I'll just ignore or keep my mouth shut regarding the issues which is not my concern. So, I'm hoping that everything I wrote in this article will come. May not this time, but hopefully, it will, someday.. Tts good to feel that we live a peaceful kind of life everyday..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's one of my prayers, for me not to judge too quickly... it is a human behavior that needs divine intervention

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True-lala. Let's keep praying that one day we will not judge others and just mind our own business..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are actually low minded people. Never look through their own soul but prefers to point others on going problems. Hypocrite society

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's where I belong mate. But I just let myself go in the flow instead of making things even worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. What people see in others especially their faults is actually their reflection. We become what we see in others. And also what we say about others is what we are in the reality. What we are mad about someone's asset is something that we can't have. Being insecure and judgmental doesn't make us successful and accomplish great things in life. So we should be vigilant and we must guard our mouths not to say bad things to other people.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You said it right Mamsh. Lisod baya ug kita pud ang naa sa hot seat uie. Makawirjok sa utok..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Judging people is exactly a mirror of ourselves, we shouldn't be quick to judge, we need to know the real story behind situations before we start saying things that are not

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We better shut our mouth before we say something unnecessary or terrible and will just make things worst..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sanay na mahusgahan ng ibang tao.As I was a single mom for 13 years bago ako nkapag asawa .Lagi kong naririnig ang mga chismis nila sakin.Okay lang naman basta ako lang wag na nila isama pa ang anak ko.Lately lang sa lugar ng husband ko andaming mapanghusga.Bago sana nila ako husgahan eh kinilala muna nila ako.Kaso they judge me base lang sa mga naririnig nila sa ibang tao.Buti nalang di ako ngpapa affect sa kanila.Bahala sila basta ako wala akong inaapakang tao

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohh see? Hinusgahan kana pero you still fight until now. Hindi ka nagpatinag sa tingin or husga nang ibang tao. Nakaka-amaze ka naman po..

Yun po talaga ang masakit dun. Humuhusga sila sa tao na hindi man lang alam ang buong storya o pangyayari at ang pinagdadaanan ng taong ginagawan nila nang ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need talaga mgpakatatag para sa anak at pamilya.Ang importante alam ko sa sarili ko kung ano ang totoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang sis. Kayang-kaya mo yan!💪😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admit I'm also one of a judger OMG. Di lang talaga maiwasan pero ginawa ko naman ay sa isip lang. Wala akong karapatang mang judge lalo na mas marami sakin ang kapuna puna haha so bettwr to keep it to myself nalang aigooi. Pero gara ha napansin mo pa talaga cuteness ni koya hahahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Instead of saying it, eh, manahimik nalang tayo. Haha... Oo, hindi kasi nag.mask.. Gusto yata magka-covid ba.. Aynahh, hayaan mo na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud ni ako dili ganahan mamsh kanang kusog kaayo mang judge tas wala nag tan aw sa ilang kaugalingon. Arang ka grabe gayud. Naa gayud koy kaila inana mamsh.

Kanang magsakit kas mga ipangsulti niyas uban pero siya wala nag tan aw sa iyang kaugalingon. Dili lang gayud ko ganahan kanang sobrang ra ang words na milampas na gayud ba. Makalagot mamati.

Bitaw mamsh ma judge gayud tas uban tawo kung unsa ilang makita bisan wa sila kahimangno sa kamatuoran. I ampo nalang gayud kay God.🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mao gani Mamsh.. Ing-ana man ko, maju gani karun kay kamao na pud ko mupugong sa ahung kaugalingon sa.

Nahh, let's just hope na matauhan ra pud nang ubang tawo nga ing-ana ang kinaiya para peaceful atung huna.huna ug atung pamuyo..Hehe.. Iampo nalang gyud..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy good thing ma'am you realize hehe kay bad baya na hehe. Ana jud pud ang ahung kasungutan sa ahung silingan ma'am puro pamatay sa lain samantalang sa kaugalingon wa, Hayst ahu nalang sila e ampo mamatay, ay este mag bag o sd ahhahahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe.. Nahh, boring daw ang life kung way silingan nga hilabtunon sis uie.. Makalingaw pud baja usahay ng naa pud ka'y bugnuon ug magkinaunsa man gani tungod sa kahilabtunon ana nila.. Haha.. (bad gihapon.)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember so many relatives of mine haha. It's already 2021 but they're still stucked to being judgemental without even knowing the real reasons behind. Dati judgemental din ako pero sa utak ko lang at never ko shinashare sa iba, pero ngayon mas lumawak na yung pangunawa ko sa lahat. Like hindi natin pwedeng pagsabihan ang isang tao na makasalanan, magnanakaw, mamamatay tao kung yung kasalanan pala na yun ay hatid lamang ng pagmamahal niya sa iba o sa sarili nya. Hindi talaga dapat manghusga basta basta.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan. Tikom nalang natin ang bibig natin kasi hindi naman tayo ang nasa sitwasyon nung tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also admit that I'm a bit judgemental but I'm working on that part

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Its good to hear that. As long as there is life, there's hope. We still have the chance to be better..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not perfect pero masasabi ko sa sarili ko na in real life Hindi ako mahilig magjudge. Siguro Kasi dahil sa asawa ko nadin hehe. Basta Kasi Alam ko mas may malawak na story bakit ganito bakit ganyan.

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nayy, sana all naman. Pero ako talaga, dati, ang dali-dali ko'ng hinuhusgahan yung tao, kaya tuloy napapahiya lang din ako kalaonan. Buti nalang at hindi ko na nakagawian..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako dati Lalo nung kabataan ko 🤣 Sobra ko pang mapamintas e Hindi Naman ako maganda hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe.Same tayo Ms. Yen. Anyways, lahat tayo may angking ganda Ms. Yen. Kailangan lang natin maniwala sa sarili nating physical features. Maging confident ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that you've come to realize this. Sana all. This is the issue I have with my current team mates. They always see the negative side of other people and judge them instead of just being helpful or nice. Tsk tsk. I pray they start changing like you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohh! I just remembered the time when I was still working in our Municipal Office. One of the reasons why I left there in just a month after was because of my co-workers.

Hmm.. Anyways, its better not to talk about it. I really hope I will really become responsible for this path that I chose. Thanks for that sis...❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is true....My father used to say, dont condemn that man, you never walked in his shoes. Even though we think that someone had done bad or they had exhibited some unconventional behaviors, judging their actions would not change them, it might even make things worse.. We should always try to show love and understanding

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will agree to that my dear.. We should then be aware on our actions too. Its better to shut our mouth than to say something terrible to someone which may lead to some kind of misunderstandings..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, if we judge someone it's like we judge ourselves too. We have to know what's the story behind before acting like a perfect.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis.. Kaya talaga dapat maging maingay din tayo sa mga sinasabi natin kasi nga hindi natin alam ang struggles nila for being in that situation..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tee pareha ranas ilang g.ingun na, before you tamaynsee your dagway HAHAHA.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Gajud ga..Katawa.a naho sa imong gi.ingon..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before We judge, we must think a million times. Yung sinasabi nila na we don't know the feeling when we wear his/her shoes, just like that ate ren.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sakto jud ka diha bro..

$ 0.00
2 years ago