"I Fell in love with my Best Friend"

56 53
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Have you been in love? What would feel if it is someone really close to you? or the so-called "Best Friend"? Will it be friendship over? or a new relationship will take over?

Image source : 8tracks.com

Hi fellas!πŸ‘‹

How are you today?

What's been bothering you lately?

As for today's article, I will share again a story based on the stories I've heard while tuning in the radio. Lately, I was in my "lutang" mode again and I can't think of something to write on, so I decided to turn on the radio and just chillin'.😎

So what are we waiting for? I hoped your tuning in with me too...πŸ˜‰

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

____________________________________

STORY OF CATH AND LEO

Leo and I were High school classmates. It was in second year when we got close to each other. I was comfortable with him more than my stagey girl friends. As a matter of fact, some of our classmates thinks I am a lesbian because of that.

Sometimes, Leo asks some help from me to write love letters for girls that he likes. And as his best friend, I made it for him. Leo was handsome, the reason why he made the girl fell for him right away. Leo made a lot of girlfriend in high school and some of them became my friends too. Actually, one of them was my cousin.

When we we're in our third. I had noticed that Leo and I were not really close anymore unlike before. The reason of it was because he had other friends, boy friends that were drunkards and troublesome. One time he came late at school and was still a bit drunk. At that time, we had a quiz.

"Bes, Can you please give me a pen and paper?" he said.

"What the..."

"Bes, you looked like a zombie, and you smelled 🀒," I said to him and gave him the paper and pen. When I was about to turn back from him, he suddenly grab my hand and said,

"Hmm...What if I kiss you right now?"😏

Because I've got irritated, I slapped him. I ran right where our teacher came inside our classroom.

From that day, I stayed away from him but as a days gone by, we became okay then. But when I also had a boyfriend, our bonding times became limited.

Our fourth year came and J. S. prom was approaching. At that time, I was just broke-up with my boyfriend and as for Leo, he was also broken-hearted. Leo suddenly approached me and said,

"Bes, Can you be my prom date?"

I allowed him to do so, but at the prom night I'd hoped that my ex will danced me but it never happened. Thankfully, Leo did not left me until prom ended. Several weeks after the prom, I had discovered a secret in Leo's wallet. It was a picture of us in the prom.

"Bes, why do have a picture of us in your wallet?" I asked him.

He replied, "Hmm..It was just a remembrance Bes!"

"A remembrance?..But why did you put it in your wallet?" I continued. He didn't answered. He was blushing and suddenly he said,

"Because I like you"

"Because I'm falling in love with you!"

And after Leo said that to me, I became silent. I was just thinking, "Is he really serious about it?".πŸ€”

"Bes, I had liked you even before."

"I was just afraid that if you will know, you will leave me."

I walked out because I can't take the "kilig" I felt inside me. I was blushing and I just don't know what and how to react.

Following days after that, Leo really did court me. I just let him be. I just let my heart fall for him also.(ayiiehh!😍) And now, Leo and I were in our 8 years together. We had a child that really looks like him. When I remembered our story before, I can't help myself but putting a smile on my face. Those were the things that eases my worn-outs especially at work while working here in abroad. I just don't know what did I do good for having this kind of blessings. A good and loving husband, and a wonderful love life.😌

So, as for those "Jowang-Jowa na dyan," just wait and be patient. I know, it will come to you too.☺️

I am Cath, and this is my story!

the end...

____________________________________

Closing Thoughts:

"Yayyy.. Kilig-Overload!"πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

"I would say, we cannot really determine the person whom we can spend a lifetime with. Life is just full of surprises. God have His own time and will for everything. Hayss.. I just hoped that MGD was really the right one for me!"πŸ˜‡πŸ˜Œ

Lead Image: relrules.com

Thank you reading my fam.πŸ“–

God bless us all!πŸ˜‡

[July 14, 2021]

15
$ 14.60
$ 13.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
+ 11
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

It's all about timing talaga :) Sometimes we just have to be open to possibilities din. Wag un puro choosy at lalo kang mawawalan. Be kind to yourself and let yourself love and be loved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm... Buti na lang talaga at hindi ako choosy haha.πŸ˜… Anyways, your right naman sa sinabi mo. Pero hindi naman siguro mawawalan, dami pang naka.palda at short, just sayin'.😁(literal)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nakaka kilig po ng story niyo. Iyong love life ko rin po medyo may hawig ng sa inyo po. Kaya nga lang po di po talaga kami naging mag bestfriend. Mag ka klase po kami nung college. At di namin inaasahan na after 4 years ay magkikita kaming muli. At dun ko po nalaman na bet niya pala ako nung college pa. Eh wala manlang akong kamalay malay na ganun na pala ang nararamdaman nuya para sa akin.😊Ngayon po ay ay 4 years na po kaming mag jowa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charrsss...πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯° Nagawan mo na ba nang article yan sis??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos na sis. Paki visit nalang. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiieh.. sana ol. May their relationship be blessed more though girl needs to be abroad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. Let's hope for that sis..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know but sabi nila, marry your bestfriend daw. Di ko din magets tu eh. Perooo ayiiie sanaol ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sabi kasi pag best friend, alam niyo na daw i.handle yung isa't isa, tas naiintindihan niyo na ang isa't isa.. mga ganun ba.. pero ewan din, di naman lahat nang mag.asawa ay best friends, yung iba nga magka.away pa noon..hihi..😁 depende lang talaga sa kung sino ang nilaan sa'tin ni Lord.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mars eh. Depende parin talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What will be will be, you can't help who you fall in love with, just my thoughts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you say bro..😊 hihi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait rain rain girl. You are messing with my head lolπŸ˜‚ I am getting confused here. Are you the Cath? Is MGD Leo?

If he is then this is sweet lol. It happens sometimes. The people we call best friends always turn out to become lovers. Because to be sincere, this is the person that truly knows and understands you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No!No! my dear..hihiπŸ˜… just a work of imagination while tuning in the radio..

But as for MGD, we start as strangers to friends to best friends to lovers..πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were getting me confused cause I remember reading this MGD story lol. How you guys met and became friends and then lovers lol. Thanks for clearing that confusion lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihiπŸ˜… Sorry for that my dear.. ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alright dear. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

stay strong to the both of you😊 kakilig muchπŸ˜…πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gawaΒ² ko lang yan po..hihi

pero thank you na rin.. dyan din naman kami nagsimula, pero college days lang yung sa'min, tas hindi rin kami classmates ni MGD ko..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best friend to couple uhhhh.... Kinikilig ako haha. Madami na ako nitong nabasa pero mas bat ko ito HAHAHA stay strong!❀️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha.πŸ˜… gawa ko lang yan sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy!gandaa sissy hah kinilig ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi..😁 Thank you sis..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome support lng ako lagi😁✍️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charrss.. nakakagana naman yan sis..☺️ Thank you so much!!!❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think positive lang Po!maabot din natin pangarap natin❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all know, God will provide!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makatawa kos jowang jowa na 🀣 pero bitaw tinuod na. Kanang mga butanga moabot ra jod na. Bsta para imo, imo jod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mem noh.. haha Musaleg lang, tas mulaom pud.. πŸ˜…

Anyways, Congrats!πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kung magpailog pod mem na hala imo na pod. Ingana rana para sajon ra ato life. Salamat po. 😁❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, atud pud nang magpailog mem..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kilig ako dito ayieeπŸ˜πŸ’•stay inlove po... and congrats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. hindi ko storya yan.. share ko lang..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy another sana all moment. 🀣 Siguro kung akoa sad to gisugot ako boybestfriend last time, uyaban na unta sad ko ron. Hahahaha pero sayangan gud kos friendship, kay basin what if dili magwork? Sayang kaayo. Good thing wala nako siya gisugot kay friendship pa gihapon mi ron. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha.. basta mubabag pud lagi ang mga what if's mem noh? lisod jud.. Pero sometimes, mu.take ug risk jud ang kinahanglan aron ma.try kung unsa gajud..

hmmm..Happy man pud ka's imong desisyon kaha mem.. Paabot lang gud tas higayon. God will provide!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy ra gyud kos akong desisyon mem. Hahahaha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mem.. padayon lang..πŸ‘ Saleg lang, muabot ra lagi na..😊😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinsa man nas MGD ba uy...anyways maynta noh nga best friend nalang nato atong mahimong forever The problem is uhm nevermind haha sulat pag lain engun ani baby para naa puy kilig atong life uy hahah lablab!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaπŸ˜… ahu ng bebu mommy...πŸ₯°

atud pud sa nevermind uie, na.hang ko'g pinakalit hihi... siawa man ka my.. Anyways, kung naa pa'y masuwat my, paningkamutan...lablab tooπŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha di nalang idayun para di ma uhm hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜… di bitaw makasabot my kay bisaya man ta🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehhheehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami kong nababasang love stories these days ah. Inlove mga friendships ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaπŸ˜…nagkataon lang yata at tyaka inspired magsulat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i was in love. And love is beautiful feeling and it is serenity when we fall in deep love.
Affection is adorable. But unfortunately we were broke. Because our families was not agreed to proceed our love so we left eachother on best time otherwise it would be so difficult for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ₯°Love is in the air!πŸ₯°

hmmm...So true, Love is really beautiful especially with the people that are important to our lives.

...I felt sad for that.πŸ₯Ί May be you just need to fight a little bit more..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup i am fine and got much busy in studies no time to think over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh.. you then have your own reasons too.. I hoped your doing great in your studies..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From being best friend to couple. It is right God has the perfect timing for us. I love scenarios like that though. From being friends to getting married is what I long and desire for. I wish you and MGD becomes couple at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hoped your desires will come true my friend. And I really just hoped that MGD and I become one.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta talaga love story lakas maka kilig ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis.. Bakit kaya ganun?hahaha🀭 Nagtaka pa talaga..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a good better half makes our life more easy to spend ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true sir.. Yaayy!!! I just hoped you will have the same with someone you will marry soon..πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯° Stay-Strong and God bless to the both of you.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago