"Food Preference: This or That Challenge"

41 68
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

|#241| 6th Article of the Month

|04.07.2022 @9:05 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

How are you today my read.cash fam?๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘‹How's you first Thursday of this month been doing? Did you make your day productive? Are you happy?

Last day, I published a very dramatic situation of mine about my relationship and I admit, I was been too emotional because of that. But fortunately, I am able to have a reconcilation with MGD. To my surprise, he suddenly arrived at home and spent the night with us. I didn't expected that to happen because the last time we had talked over the phone, I really had a serious fight him...Wait! This is not my topic for today.

Earlier this morning, after sending off MGD back to his work, I decided to visit my read.cash account after I cleaned up all the messes in our house. I replied the comments in my recent article and the previous ones. After that, I went to "Home" and decided to check out other write ups being published by the other users. I came across an article written by a friend of mine about street foods, another one was about a monthsary celebration and the foods they have eaten in that special day, and an article about a very known prompt or challenge, "This or That" Foods edition. After reading it all, I have come to decide to make use of my time to make an entry for the said challenge. I don't know who initiated this one but my sincere regards to you, if you have come to read this blog.

So, without any further ado, here's my food preferences in no particular order;

Rice or Bread

Image source: https://allabout-japan.com/en/amp/article/4579/

- I had to admit, I am a RICE EATER! I just can't have a meal without a rice, especially if my viand are menudo and adobo or any kind of spicy foods. But there are also times that I just ate spicy pancit canton, like this afternoon. So, if I were to choose between the two, I'll go with the rice, though I also like to eat bread.

Pizza or Pasta

Image source: https://www.foodnetwork.com/healthyeats/2014/03/food-fight-pasta-vs-pizza

- I like both. Honestly, I rarely ate these foods. You know, I am poor girl, (Charizz) I just rarely buy these in town whenever I go there because I am more on buying the essentials. But between the two, I'll go with the pizza. Whatever type or kind (what is the exact term?) of pizza, I can eat that. Of course, soda or milk tea, the classic one should be present too. (Demanding yarn?)

Sweet or Spicy

Image source: https://www.buzzfeed.com/brookespieler1/eat-some-cheese-and-chocolate-to-find-out-if-you-a-8xygx0kkzo

- Sweet foods are the reason why I've got a tooth decays. I admit that I really love sweet foods since I was a child. But as I grow older, I, little by little, dislike eating sweets. I don't know, maybe "naumay na ako." And with that, I'll go with spicy ones. My papa influenced me to love spicy foods, because whenever we had a meal, chili sauces is always present at the table. Especially when our viand are grilled fish or meat.

Bitter or Sour

Image source: https://pediaa.com/difference-between-bitter-and-sour/amp/

VS.

Image source: https://pediaa.com/difference-between-bitter-and-sour/amp/

- I like to eat sour food. Choosing between the two, I'll go with the sour ones. When it comes to bitter naman, I only knew "Ampalaya" and "Imported Dark Chocolates." And I rarely eat those.

I just remembered one time that my Godmother sent us a package all the way from Canada. One of the things in that said package is a box of dark chocolate. Knowing that I love sweets, and of course my mind was already set up in the thinking that those are delicious, I immediately unwrapped one bar of it and "Lamon" na agad. Aigoo! It tasted like a cacao or a "tablea." Only to found out that its really a literal dark chocolate and those are for ones with diabetes. Jusmiyo!

Fruits or Vegetable

Image source: https://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/news/2021/study-supports-5-day-recommendations-fruits-and-vegetables

- I love both. I really do! But unfortunately, when it comes to fruits, I can only eat it when its available and affordable. Before the super typhoon Odette, we have fruit trees in our backyard, like Jack fruit, Avocado, Pomelo, including the Bananas. But after the typhoon, they were all gone. So, when I went to town, I just buy one kilo of ripe bananas. If I have an extra budget, I also buy apples, oranges and mangoes. As for the vegetables, the most common in our place is the Malunggay, and String Beans. Well, of course, we also have "Talbos nang kamote," and "Alugbati." So, if I were to choose between the two, maybe I choose the one because of its affordability and availability and to conclude that, I'll go with the vegetables.

________________________

When it comes to food, I am not a picky eater. And I think I shouldn't be. I am also one of those who claimed that, "Food is life." So, I don't have time to be a picky one. "Di uso sa'kin ang maarte sa pagkain." Kaya, together, let's love every food being served in our tables, because its a blessing. For all we know, there are other people out there who suffers food scarcity or hunger. That's why we should always be thankful that we still have ours, for us to eat.

That's all for this blog my read.cash fam. Don't forget to leave your comments. I am waiting up right here. And if you like my content, you can hit "Like" button and if you want to stay tune for my new blogs, you can also hit the "Subscribe" button. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves!โฃ๏ธ

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!๐Ÿ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Just Love!โค๏ธ

@renren16

xoxo(*ห˜๏ธถห˜*).๏ฝก*โ™ก

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"I Ended up Hurting Myself for Expecting Too Much"

https://read.cash/@renren16/i-ended-up-hurting-myself-for-expecting-too-much-056982c3

"My April Lists of Goals"

https://read.cash/@renren16/my-april-lists-of-goals-98c38a28

"Feeling ill Monday with a sudden Twist!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/feeling-ill-monday-with-a-sudden-twist-8931d502

15
$ 3.03
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 7
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Nakita ko ito sa post ni Breadchamp and I wanna join in the fun. Makagawa nga din ng"This or That Food Edition".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha i eat everything wag lang yong spicy. please lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap yung spicy sis ah.. Bakit ayaw mo dun? Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha di ko bet maanghang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me my dear friend I really love pizza especially when it is been combined with ice cream I sometimes called them hulala refreshment ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh! I still can believe that pizza can be combine with ice cream my dear friend. Hmm.. What it taste like? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i'm not a picky eater so i'd eat everything..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eat everything but with moderation pa rin sis. Parang pika-pika lang. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasta pod ko maamsh pero kung unsa naa sa table sige go kaon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi, di nalang ta magpili. Gawas kung daghan pu'y kapilian nga naas lamesa Mamsh.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman at okay na kayo sis. I both love sweet and spicy foods hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi okay na okay sis.. Kagabi pa nga hindi na naman siya nagparamdam. Ni.seen sa mga messages ko wala.. Ewan ko, hindi ko na siya maintindihan..

Hindi naman natin maitatangi na gusto talaga natin kumain nang mga ganitong klaseng foods din, i-consume lang natin in moderation. Tayo lang din mag.su.suffer pag sumubra. (Hala ba't may hugot? Hahaha)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet + sour candies or fruits is perfect ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they are sis. We just have to consume it in moderation.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your food choices, and between sweets and spicy, I would also go for spicy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noh? Spicy foods thrills my mouth. I love eating it since the day my papa teach me to love eating it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rice,,kasi magsasaka ang papa ko kaya hindi ko ipagpapalit ang kanin haha,,at mas bit ko c pizza,,spicy food mas nakaka ganang kumain kapag medyo maanghang nag ulam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maging proud tayo sa produce nang mga parents natin sissy.. Hehe. Same tayo sa pizza at spicy foods. At talaga naman kasing nakakagana kumain, mapapa-unli rice ka tuloy pag maanghang yung ulam.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks u Filipinos seem to eat rice a lot. Good for Thailand i guess ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, mostly Filipino people love to eat rice. They need a source of energy because Filipinos are usually farmers..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to food I becomes helpless because I can't betray any of them. So instead of choosing any of them I would like to taste all of them. As as Asian I can't deny the fact that rice is life, without it my day seems empty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.. Yeah, you said it right sis. Rice is life talaga. A day without rice in my meal will make me sad and weak.. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, I don't know what rice contains but rice is emotions for all of Asians. We can't think one day of ours without it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are on the same boat sis.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost the same ng gusto, pero di ko gaano gusto sweet and sour foods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa sweets naman, medyo binawasan ko na pagkahilig ko kasi nga gusto ko mag.lose ng weight din, maliban sa pag-iwas ko na magka.toothache na naman.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always go both vegetables and fruits. I'm not choosing what ever vegetables or fruits as long as it is our viand. Fruits are also good when it comes to boasting our immune system that's why doctors always advice eating fruit is essential.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indee! Kaya dapat talaga present ang mga yan sa hapag kainan..Dapat kumpleto yunh go, grow, and glow foods.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that Ms the real balance to what we eat. We need also those fatty food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but its should be in moderation..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that real dark chocolate incident was hilarious. I Hope nobody faces that it will break their heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! I embarrassed myself because of that. I even pranked my mama to eat it, saying that it was really delicious. She almost throw up after taking a bite..Bwahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I don't eat rice then bread ung nagging replacement ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginagawa ko din naman yan. But, di ko talaga maitatangi na rice eater ako. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahinumdom man kos among landlady sauna mamsh nga kada human kaon, mupalit napud ug pan.๐Ÿ˜… Bitaw, I'll go with rice pud. Usahay gani kay mukaon ko nga walay sud-an basta lamion ang bugas. Labi na ug bag-ong ani. Between fruits and vegetables, siguro sa fruits na lang ko. Pilian man ko when it comes to veges. Pero mukaon ko'g ampalaya.haha And dili jud nako feel nga utan, kana jung kalabasa mamsh. Baw na ba lamang nga sukad-sukad wa jud koy amor ana nija.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samut na nang Jasmine or Jaguar nga bugas Mamsh...Payts na ug way sud.an- sud.an.. Mukaon pud ko'g kalabasa nuon pero dili lagi ingon nga daghanon. Tilaw-tilaw ra ba, samut na kanang dagku.on pud ug hiwa. Haha.. Mura pud ka's ahung tatay (lolo) Mamsh, dili jud sija mukaon ana..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilig kaayo kog pan sis ๐Ÿ˜…Naa jud me kanunay pan ,kataw-an nalang ko sa akong bana kay homan ko mokaon og kan on ,naka andam napud ang pan ,magtukod nadaw mig bakery ๐Ÿ˜‚unya sa nakahuna huna nakog diet ,tagsa nlang ko mokaon og pan ang akong mga anak nasad ang mgaon og pan kay napul an nag biscuit๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ing.ana pud ahung mama ug papa sis. Pero ako, usahay rana naho butahon nga human ug kaon ug kan.on mukaon na sad ug pan kay kas kaayo ug pagkaon sis.. Haha..Crisis raba maong magtipid.. One at a time ra daw. Bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer rice to bread but I also like bread a lot. To be trustworthy I can eat both bread and rice without anything as they are one of my best food. I also prefer pizza to pasta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you love gaining some weight too.. Hehe.. Likewise! :)) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago