"Blessings came in times of Disappointments!"

46 67
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Have you ever made your parents feel disappointed? What are the things that you do to sort things out? Did you came to the point that you just want to end your life? Or work on things to make things right?

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Good day fellas! It's the 4th day of September. How's the day going? Did you make it productive? Are you happy then? I hoped you do.

For today's article, I will share to you my experiences in which, I somewhat like made my parents felt disappointed on the things that I have done and how I dealt with it through the blessings that came unto me.

And it goes like this...

________________________

FLASHBACK

Elementary Days...

During elementary days, I was been ranked as the 1st honor from grades one to four, and graduated as a Valedictorian. I was not able to place at top during my fifth grade. Why oh why? So, here's the full story about it. During that time, we have a new teacher at school. She is a close friend of ours tho, but I somewhat felt like, I don't want to be one of them. "Baka isipin nang iba, sipsip ako." During our quizzes and exams, I really studied hard for me to gain big scores. OMG! I was so shocked to know that, she had this habit of, "What's your answer?" and when she heard my classmates saying it louder, she suddenly said, "Yes, that's correct." "That's the right answer." Like what!? I have questioned myself, "Is she really a teacher?" "Why she seems being dependent or something in favored to those classmates of mine, even if its not the correct answer?" A lot of times it happened, to the point that I get tired of studying my lessons at home. I even make absences during afternoon classes. It feels like I am sick of it. "Its not worth it to study at all." I say that. There are times also that she commanded her students to write or re-write her lesson plans. And honestly, I am one of that students that really wrote it. Every after class, she commanded the students to bring "Panggatong" or Firewood and gave extra points to that. (I am not making this teacher look bad to you, I am just telling you the truth. All truth! " I'm so sorry for that.") Up until the end of the school year. And the most silly one I have experienced with this teacher was, when she entered our room she suddenly said, "Ohh, what a waste! I almost win the lottery!" "A slide!" And I was like, "why she even shared that to us?" Only in my mind. So, fast forward, I was ranked second. My other teachers can't believed it. But I didn't protested (the word, lol). My mama was so disappointed. She scolded me many times because of that. She didn't attended my moving up ceremony. My papa did the honor to pin my ribbon and put my second honors medal.

After that incident, I promised myself that I will really do my best during my sixth grade to get my throne back. Haha. And yes, I really made it. Thankfully, I never met a teacher like her again. "Fair and square!" I get back my throne of being the top student and made my parents very proud at the end of my elementary years.

High School Days...

I have grown up with a strict parents. I even missed most of the happy times in my childhood days because of it. I can't play with the other kids outside the house when the weather was so hot and when it rains. When I was about to go outside our house, my mama will rolled her eyes, and say, "Pagpuyo diha!" (Just stay in the house!) I was then so afraid when it happens. My mama was so "Maldita", to the point that I hated her because of that. My papa also didn't allowed me because he don't want me to get tired of playing. "Baka daw siponin ako" , or something like getting sick. I didn't understand it at first.

I was then a 16 year old girl when I made my parents felt guilty, disappointed, and I even made them cry. One time, I wrote a letter in my room about the disappointments I have because of having a strict parents. "Mga hinanakit kumbaga." After that, I went to school in that day, but I forgot to kept that letter in a private place. When I arrived home, my Aunt approached me saying, "Dai, unsa man diay problema nimo?" (What really was your problem?) "Hinghilak man sila mama ug papa nimo." (Your mama and papa had cried) I answered, "Wala man te!" (I don't have any!) "Ngano man diay?" (Why?)

My Aunt told me that my mama accidentally found the letter and had read it. When I went to the kitchen, I saw my mama was sad. She can't even managed to talk to me that day, even my papa. It has been almost a week that they was so cold to me. I realized that I have done wrong for being so careless and wrote that letter. Later on, my mama and papa became opened to me, and they also allowed me to hang out with my friends, but still gave me some reminders. And for them to feel at ease, I always texted them where I was and to whom I am with.

College days up to this days...

My mama was fond of comparing me to my other cousins that already had a stable job right now. Until such time that I graduated college and my mama helped me out to find a part time job. But for me, I was not yet ready to work for it, though I really wanted to gain some money of my own. She asked my cousin's mother for helped, for me to get a job in our Municipality. After which, I was been hired as an Assistant COA(Commission on Audit) Officer. It so happened that before my first day of work, I told my mama that I will not go there because I am still hesitant to do so. My mama got mad at me. I locked the door because I don't want to talk to her anymore. I grabbed myself a blade for I think about cutting myself through it and end it. I made my mama cried. My papa came and asked what had happened. After he knew everything, he was mad at me also. So, out of fear and too much disappointment I heard from them, I packed my things and without any words to say to my mama, I asked my papa to send me off to my Tito's house where I stayed for work. I worked for only a month because I can't focused myself on working and I don't like my co-workers because they talked behind my back. I went home and said to my parents, "I'm sorry but I can't do this anymore."

Fast Forward, I stayed at home for a couple of months as a "Tambay." I don't have enough money to use for my needs and wants, just a dependent woman to my parents. One time, I came across a facebook post about becoming a load dealer and reseller. My cousin also encouraged me. So, without any hesitations, I became a load reseller, for I don't have enough amount to become a dealer. I was happy then that even just a small profit I've gained from it, I have my own income to use for my own necessities and sometimes I also provided some needs at home. But at some point, I am still wanted to gain more income even I was just at home, because you know, we have a pandemic and FYI, I have been rejected many times when I applied for a job.

Screenshot photo

Screenshot photo

One day, ate/Ma'am @Zhyne06 , "sorry for the mention ate", introduced me the platforms, Read.cash and Noise.cash. After all the introduction, instructions, and tutorials she provided for me, I joined the platforms. I met a lot of virtual friends, learned a lot of things and stories about other people around the globe and EARNED BCH which converted to real cash. As a matter of fact, I have already withdrawn almost $600 for my three months on these platforms, mostly gained from Read.cash. I bought things for myself using that money and for my parents also. I am very pleased and happy to share to you that I am a real time BCH EARNER. "Hulog ng Langit si ate/ma'am Zhyne para sa'kin at sa pamilya ko." :') "Thank you so much ate." And of course, I would like to thanked everyone of you here, for all your love and support on the pieces/articles that I have published in here. For all your likes, subscriptions, comments, sponsorships, and upvotes, I can't thank you enough for that. :') Either small or big amounts you have shared to me, I appreciated it all. <3 Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

"Now, while waiting for the Teacher's Ranking results, I am into these platforms. Well, there are times that I get tired but I will make sure to sort things out and never missed this chance to gain a lot more. I am not a greedy one tho, but its for my PARENTS and for myself, especially now that I can provide for them and for myself as well."

________________________

To my parents:

"Ma, Pa, you may not read this but I should thank you because even though I made a lot of disappointments, you never give up on me. Instead, you encouraged me to push myself to my limits and supported me in my works in Read.cash and Noise.cash. I am very happy that I made you happy also, even if it is the LEAST I can do for the both of you, for now. I can't promise anything to you, but I will surely become a doer and give my best shot.❤️

________________________

Telling my parents how thankful I am for all the things they have done for me is not enough. For me, showing it, is much better. After all, "Action speaks louder than Words." All the disappointments I have done, gave me a lot of lessons, which I can use as my motivation to strive for more and in return, make my parents proud of me!

________________________

Lead Image edited from Pixlab

Sources: https://invitation.codes/read.cash

https://noise.cash/

https://vulcanpost.com/740242/what-is-bitcoin-cash/

https://dwglogo.com/bitcoin-cash/

________________________

Thank you for reading fellas!

God bless us all!😇

_renren16💚_

09/04/2021

22
$ 9.10
$ 8.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Ang gaganda ng mga gawa mo.. keep it up! Can't wait to read more of your works..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating it po.. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang grabidad din naman parents mo. Sa una enjoy yang ganyan na mapabilang sa top. Pero oag naglaon kasi magsasawa ka din ee lalo na parang ung effort mo di pa rin sapat sa kahit kanino.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapaisip nga din talaga ako patungkol diyan. Lalo na nung wala ang trabaho mars. Ayyy.. Talaga, para akong mamatay sa lungkot at sama nang loob..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to work hard for my grades too. Tho my mom isn't strict, but I wanted the feeling of being good at something. Because unlike my cousins, I cannot sing nor dance. School is something I'm good at... Though at times I think I missed a lot of my childhood because of this... And kudos for you and soon magiging successful din tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.. Mahirap talaga pag i.compare ka sa iba. Nakakapressure yun sis noh? But, good thing kahit papano, nagagawa parin natin na ipakita ang best natin para maging proud sila sa'tin.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it wasn't your fault that you wrote such letter and didn't keep it. Perhaps God wanted to help you out and He made you forget and your parents saw it and they started allowing you to hang out with friends. They are really true parent who understands their child. You are lucky to have such parents. If it were to be another parent, they will scold and beat such child for he dares to write such.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe my friend. I'll just think that way. I am really blessed to have such a good parents like them. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you take look this way, the past disappointments and failures lead you to where you are now.

Everything happens for a purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're indeed right for that sir. I am one of the living proof.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really inspired to read your article. Really motivated :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that.. You can make one too..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless our parents

They love they have for us can never be underestimated Hehehe. Only if you have kept that letter you would see then a happy but you are not happy with them

Good one good times finally came after the hard times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. I am then so happy that it did happened. After all the disappointments, good things happens. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. All thanks to God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bro! o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan parang nasasakal ka na rin sa kanila pero lagi ko na lng iniisip na magulang natin wala naman silang iniisip kundi ang mapaganda ang buhay natin. Kelangan lng talaga ay open communication para nde tatagal ang tampuhan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan sis. :) Masaya din ako kasi after yun nangyari, maraming magagandang changes sa buhay ko. Allowed na ako na makisama sa iba ko'ng friends basta careful lang talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili jud malikayan nga madisappoint atung parents natu mem. Dili man lagi natu kontrolado ang life. Kung pwede pa lang inig human gyud natu ug graduate makasud na dayun. Pero daghan paman lagi'g process. Unya dili ra pud kita ra ang nangaply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh uie. Tas, karun pud sa atung sitwasyon, hingsamot ug kalisod. Mao ganing thankful ko nga naka.apil ko diri sa readcash kay nakatabang-tabang pud ko ginagmay samtang wa pa ta nakasud ug Dep Ed. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi kung sinasabi sa sarili ko na gagawin ko ang lahat para sa aking mga magulang at ayaw ko silang ma disappoint:) always positive lang po an suwerte po natin dahil nariyan pa ang ating mga magulang❤️😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes be.. Dapat ganyan lang tayo mag.isip. Pero di talaga natin maiiwasan din yung pagkakataon na may mangyari na di inaasahan. Basta ba may natutunan din tayo sa huli, yun ang mahalaga. At yun nga, swerte tayo kasi may magulang tayo na handang umalalay at sumuporta sa'tin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have had this situation many times in my life. I want to make my parents proud but everytime I fail. But I am blessed that they are still with me. Have a good afternoon mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, maybe we can't avoid that mate. But important thing there, we learn from it and make it as our motivation to strive for more and become a better person, not just for our self, also for the people around us, our family, our parents

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. May God bless everyone and make every parents proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ate, nung elem akk may kaklase akk na maski mali mga answer tama larin. Tas kami pa papagitan kpaag binilugan namin e mali nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga be eh.. Pero okay na yun, tapos na, nangyari na ang lahat..Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure your parents are proud of you now. The feelings of disappointments were long gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh.. Unta Hehe.. Usahay makaingon pud ko's ahung kaugalingon kung napa.happy ba gajud naho sila, kay you know, dili jud baja na kanunay magpakita sa ilang gibati. Kimkim ra..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko din mapressure sa parents ko before pero nung dumating ang college, tanggap nila na di madali para sakin maachieve yung lahat. Kahit na nasaktan sila sa letter mo noon, nagkaroon din ng magandang resolution at yun ang magpapalapit sainyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankful na din naman ako nangyari yun kasi yun nga madali ding realizations na nangyari at naging mas malapit kami or open sa isa't- isa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just look always to the positive side bb. You may think sobrang nakakasakal na sila but still it's your parents.

When your have your own child it's either iaapply mo yung gaya ng ginagawa ng parents mo sa anak mo o babaguhin mo para di sila naglilihim ng mga hinanakit sayo.

Your still blessed bb <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, pero after all naman, narealized ko naman ang mga mali ko tas napasaya ko na naman yung parents ko ngayon kahit papano.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push mo lang :) Natural lang yan di magkaunawaan na pamilya. Walang perpekto. Ang mahalaga maayos niyo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Yes! Yes! Hehe.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am sis..❣️

I.aaply ko siya soon pag may baby na ako, pero yung open talaga para hindi matulad sa'kin..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isipin mo nalang kada masasaktan ka mas nasasaktan sila kasi pareho kayo ng puso e. Galing ka sa kanila. Laman at loob galing sa kanila.

Pero minsan mahirap din magpalaki ng magulang hehe they think tama yun dahil magulang sila pero tao lang lang naman sila nagkakamali

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay blessed, ren! You're lucky to still have both parents with you'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ma'am..❣️ And yes, very blessed and lucky to have them with me. That's why I really wanted to make them happy and proud, as much as possible..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for your achievements... Your parents will proud of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir Cine..☺️ But I need to do a lot more for them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will definitely do... 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our parents are our true well wishers,they always want to see us as a successful person.Although at present moment everything seems us useless to get that behaviour but we are unaware about its outcome.I am glad after so many disappointments,finally you found these two platforms where you can earn to make your parents proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear. I made them felt that way. I am very disappointed in myself also for doing such a thing.

But now, I am very blessed and happy to came across read.cash and noise.cash platforms. I indeed helped my parents in my own little ways and make them proud for that..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you realised your mistake and now you are making them proud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. Thanks to all of my friends and other family members and of course, our Almighty Father for helping me out. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago