Battling to be Righteous!

16 45
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

10:57AM|12112021#157|7TH

Do you think that you deserve to be in paradise? Are you righteous then? What are the things you have done to be called righteous? Are you willing to sacrifice earthly things and walk in the path to become righteous? I'm sure, all of us are struggling to become one.

Image source: https://renewalchristiancenter.org/blog/2020/01/24/the-power-of-righteousness

Lately, I kept on thinking about the future may come to me and to my family. I came to asked, "Is it really hard to follow God's commandments?" I bet it is. Knowing that temptation is just around, ready to attack us at any moment. Honestly, I am tempted. Not just about material things, but also doing evil things; envy others, hating other people, cheating, degrading, stealing, lying, being arrogant often times, so on and so forth. All of that, makes me feel like I am not in the path to be called "righteous", and that I am not deserve to be in paradise. But when I woke up every morning, and think that I am still given the chance to change the things that I used to do, I should not waste that chance. I should learn to do what is right and follow the path that was made by God.

I came across an article by David Jacobs which really touched my heart. Let me share it with you.


"When we are first initiated into the church as self-aware people, the carrot that is dangled in front of us is often the things that the Lord will provide for us; eternal paradise, deliverance from evil and unconditional love. Very rarely do new comers reflect on what is expected of us in return, and how simple it can be to fulfill those requirements. The irony, of course, is that if each of us acted justly, loved mercy, and walked humbly, we would have eternal paradise, deliverance from evil and unconditional love for one another. Yet why is that reserved for the afterlife and not now?

We have free will so that these skills may be learned. That we can be sculpted by life's lessons and the opportunities we are given to do good for one another, especially those that can do no good and need saving."

Image source: https://accfministries.com/sin-and-righteousness/

Does God ask to much from us? Is it really so difficult to love our neighbors? To act justly? To be humble? I bet it isn't if that's our only goal. At some point, I'm thinking the opposite. Yes! Knowing that I am born to be imperfect. I know its not an excuse or a valid reason for me to avoid doing evil things. Battling to be righteous is never easy. When we were young, we learn about "Heaven" and "Hell". Do you believe that there is Hell? Even though its not what I've learned during those times, but for me, being on earth is hell. Have you ever think that your life now is not what you've ask for? That even though you have done everything to live life easy, and as what you have expected, but you have experienced the opposite? That you came to the point of life that you just want to have an endless sleep, a sudden death, or a suicide? For me, all of those made me think that I am in Hell right now. And this could be the reasons why I sometimes fall, do unrighteous things, and just follow what I desired without thinking about the consequences of my actions.

Image source: https://twitter.com/karihyland?lang=gl

On the contrary, walking God's path is what I desire the most. That I want to live life to its fullest while I still can. That I want to follow His commandments even if I may struggle many times. Even I sacrifice those earthly things, but in return, I will be given a spot to be in His side, to be in paradise after, I can and I will because its my final goal.

"It becomes easy to avoid distraction and temptation when you realize that these things hinder your one true goal. Stop and think about which one is actually more difficult; living with God's intends, with faith, mercy, and love, or living a life without." - King James Bible App

I am aware of all the consequences, and baring with it will never be easy. But knowing that I have a one-true God whose willing to guide me, help me, and walk with me, I will fight till the end. In Jesus Christ's name. AMEN!

Have a great Saturday fellas. Thank you for reading!

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

Lead Image source:

https://renewalchristiancenter.org/blog/2020/01/24/the-power-of-righteousness

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

"Thank you to my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Thank you for helping me out and making my read.cash journey meaningful and a fruitful one!"❤️

________________________

_renren16💚_

12
$ 4.97
$ 4.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 7
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

We are always tempted by something, even when we are writing, but we must put those sinful thoughts aside and continue on the right path. There is a lot of temptation everywhere, but if you are clear about what you want you must stand firm. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right sir Frank..Thanks for your thoughtful words of advice..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis.. We learn also into our mistakes diba. Kya may time kang magbago sa ginawa mo. God knows everything ika nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana sa mga chances na yun sis, may magandang pagbabago na mangyari din...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope so sis.. Lalo na pag buhay na mg asawa na sis nku mgready ka na hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...Stress na nga ako, ngayon pa lang sis..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust in God, but don't cry either. All your actions, thoughts and actions are up to YOU! We make our own destiny, we are the smiths of our own happiness. God only tells us which way to go. And then we do it all by ourselves!!! So do not rely only on God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already made up my mind my dear. I will rely to my own decisions, and of course, through the guidance of God..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit ako naman na lumaking baptist ss, nag strugle padin lalo nsa sa status ng paminly ako ngayon. i may not be righteous but I was made righteous by Jesus in God's sight. Jesus' blood washed away my sins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat naman tayo sis may kanya-kanyang problema sa pamilya man, o sa kung ano ang meron tayo sa personal. Huwag lang natin kakalimutan na may mga consequences din talaga ang mga actions natin na hindi kanais-nais. Magmasid-masid lang tayo sa paligid, makiramdam at gawin kung ano ang nararapat. Ano mang problema, masusolusyonan din yan..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We might get into a devastating situation but we must remember to always choose the right path and thus we would pleased Him. Things aren't happen according to plan but as long as we believe that He's with us then good outcome comes to our way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right sis. We just have to wait for His perfect time. As what I have mentioned in one of my previous articles, "God knows the better, but He will do the Best."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cant think of anything to say sister :-))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Its okay bro.. There's nothing to worry about.. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen.. Keep being faithful to God in a world where virtually everyone and everything is trying to turn you into something else,to me is the greatest accomplishment one can ever have.. Morning ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will really try my best to stay faithful in Him sis, even though I will up against temptation and other kind of earthly distractions..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago