With a lot of patience, I managed to vote

34 56
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

May 09, 2022

Election day

To all my fellow Filipinos, have you cast your votes today? Well, I guess except for Ropa who never gets to vote, everyone did vote for their bet. I actually did cast my vote but I have to fall in line and wait for wee hours just to cast my vote.

Since I woke up late due to my headache, my parents were the ones that went to the precinct first. My eldest sister we're one of the watchers so she also did vote earlier, which makes me and my elder sister the remaining ones who need to vote.

We decided to go after lunch since we need to take care of the kids first before going out. We arrived at the precinct at 2 in the afternoon. Well, the crowd is still a lot on our precinct, unlike the others who haven't had any lines for their machine we're not malfunctioning like ours.

So I and my sister were standing for a good four hours and thirty minutes before we get to cast our votes. Actually, it doesn't matter to me, standing and falling in line for hours, what does bother me is the lady behind me. We are holding our sequence numbers together with our precinct number also, but the woman behind me kept on rubbing at me like we are very close to each other. I was just quiet while watching Netflix to kill time. The woman behind me kept on pinching me as if we are close, so every time she pinch my arm I would pause on what I was watching and take out my earpiece to listen to her only to find out that she was talking sh*t about other people. For Pete's sake, I really don't like people like that.

Good thing I brought more patients earlier so I just nod to whatever she's blabbering. It will take me nowhere if I snapped at her. So after four hours and thirty minutes of waiting I managed to cast my votes. The casting of votes only take me five minutes but the waiting was longer.

So when I got home I immediately lie down my head for it's keep on hammering me. My son was just watching me. I told him to give me five minutes and I will rise up for cuddles to which he obediently wait.


That would be all for today for my headache is too much for me to take I need to have a rest. Thank you for your time.
@mommykim

21
$ 12.01
$ 11.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Oh my kung ako nandyan at lagi ako nakukurot from folks na di ko kilala maghahalo ang indelible ink sa damit ng matanda.

Patience is a talent and wala ako non haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahah buti may tira pa kong pasensya bub konti lang naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations you voted

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i did thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit hapon na po pala ang haba pa rin ng pila. Ako po inagahan ko na ng sobra pero tinanghali pa rin po talaga eh. Ang tagal po ng process ng botohan ngayon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

kaya di ako napunta nang umaga kasi more or less pina prioritize kasi ang mga senior citizen kaya nag give way nalang kami heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po tumagal kami dahil sa mga senior po. Pero ayos lang po kesa sila ang mabilad sa init, mahirap na po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hala inconsiderate and difficult person but mau kay nakaya ra sa pacensya momsh..hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

mubo biya jud unta kog pasensya mamsh pero kay lage lisod sad mo back out ko nga galinya naman ko maong aguanta iglesya intawon ang peg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha mau gani nagwatch ka salida

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe po mami talaga kahapon halos nakakahilo sa sobrang inet tas ang crowded, but worth it namn dahil nakaboto na rin. Mukang mas malala na ngayon ang awayan sa soc med.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

oo kung dati harapan ang awayang mar-digong pero ngayon kasi sa social media at yung mga supporters talaga ang nag aaway

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami nagsu-suffer sa headache lately. Sa weather talaga siguro. I hope okay ka na.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

naka apat na inom akong rexidol pre sa totoo lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noonabelsssssss hurhur di me naka voteeee hahaha. But anyways maigi at nag dala ka ng earpiece ano? What if not malamang makikinig ka dun ng malala for 4 hrs straight HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

mababaliw siguro ako baby gerl ewan ko ba...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti naman at tapus na ang voting HAHA sana wala nang mga nagaaway sa social media πŸ™ˆ from now on

$ 0.01
1 year ago

meron pa din kasi di nila tanggap na talo yung mga manok nila..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakastress dn botohan jan based sa mga nababasa ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo madam gusto ko nalang mangibang bansa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, feeling close ba Mommy Kim? Thankful that I lived in a not crowded place, not a city, so it was comfortable actually to fall in line. I also waited for hours. It gives fresh air to cast, hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

sobrang sikip na nga eh sisiksik pa...antagal lang sa presinto namin kasi laging nasisira ang machine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakit ng paa kakapila sis, tapos umuulan biglang iinit nanaman kaya headache ang uwi ko kahapon..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yan gina suffer nang marami na bumoto talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis hehe..lahat pantay pantay haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis nakapag pili nadin ng panimagong leader

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo nga sis eh buti nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The right person that will rule well will get to the office by God's grace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen to that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute mo mommyyy! Ako di ako nakapag vote huhu

$ 0.02
1 year ago

okay lang yan baby next time nalang sa local election

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like important times in your country. Everyone posting about the elections. I never bother to vote πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

we live in a democratic country do the people here are obliged to vote for the bet on who will rule the country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, same here. I just don’t go πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago