Random words again!😎

53 67
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Personal, Writing

October 21, 2021

So I saw this post from beb @immaryandmerry about branding words and the curious me wants to try it too nyahahaha...If you want you can also join the #PromtFactory and you can check the link here

crossing

Whenever I hear this word all I can think is the dumb me who is always afraid to cross streets even pedestrians, then and now. I don't know if it's a phobia but ever since the news came to us that my cousin was hit by a bus and died on the spot after crossing the road, I was afraid since then.
When I need to cross I will raise my two hands to indicate that I will cross the road. Or I will find a pedestrian even if it's far from my destination. Or I would ask for a favor from certain strangers and would ask them to let me cross the road.
Before I was really really afraid like literally. But now I am restraining myself from being mostly afraid at crossing roads for I need to conquer this little fear of mine although sometimes I am terrified crossing alone that it will take me a certain 5-10 minutes before I will bravely cross the road..

top

Way back in college days, we, the night department was always being looked down on for being always on the last ranking in departments. Mostly the Education and Engineering department would always be on top.
When "university days" came, our department aggressively grabbed all the awards in the sports section and also in literacy. Some of us excel in singing contests and also chess. I was one of the presenters for the dance group and the HRM department is our biggest competitor when it comes to dancing. Luckily we won. And then the impossible happen, we came in TOP hahaha...and the incentives and additional points were given to the participants by their respective instructors.

dress

I hate this the most. I don't wear a dress at all. There are only a few times when I wore dresses, some mostly when I attended the wedding of my friends. Back when I was in school I always wear boxers whenever I'm wearing our school uniform. Yes, you read it right, boxers for men. I love the feeling of having shorts underneath and you'll not be afraid to sit inappropriately for you know your undies will not be seen hahaha.

choose

this word, hmmm, well if I would remember a bad part of my past, it was that time when we were just kids. I was 10 years old I guess when Mum and Papz quarreled for the first time and we witnessed it accidentally. They were both drunk and then Mum grab me and my sister. Only the oldest was grabbed by Papz but Mum also held Ate's other arm. My sister cried and then Mum asked her who will she choose between her and Papz. She just cried, my sister, and then she shouts that she will choose no one. She grabbed me and my older sister and drag us into our room and lock the door. She shouted that we will not go out until they don't apologize and compromised with each other. That's how brave my Ate is..

church

Funny encounter first back when I was still in my junior years we attended a mass at 6 pm for it is an English mass intended mostly on youngsters like me that time because after mass we go on dates or hang out. So while the priest was giving his homily about the word of God, I dozed off. And then my classmate smack my arm and then I stand up, alone, while the other people were looking at me, confused about why I stood, my classmates, kept on laughing at me being embarrassed..lol!

Serious part, I love this word the most. When I was renewed I always attend Sunday mass. There I found a community that molded me to become a better servant of the Lord. In the church, we attend Holy Mass, and outside we spread the word of God. We encourage people to come and be with God and also serve Him while there's still chance.

There, I made one hahaah..Actually I didn't plan on making an article for I am still making a report for the meeting tomorrow. But since I am still not sleepy I made this quick one. So Imma go back to my work now.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Do check these amazing people's article and hit the like button and also the subscribe, they really are incredible writers..

Thank you for reading!

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

23
$ 10.31
$ 9.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 12
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Personal, Writing

Comments

Hello, mommykim! Gusto ko rin po ito itry hehe mukang masaya po. ☺️ Ako naman po, mahilig sa dress hehe mainit kasi. 👗😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naa sab koy kaila nga mhaaflok jud mutabok beb ayy. Haha cute kaayu kay manggumit jud syag sinina tas need jud nimo i guide. I find it so cute kaayu. Hahaah sorry @Petite sa pag bulgar 🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oy hala dangggg HAHAHA weakness nako jud na since birth toinks 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tinuod sad beb ako sauna kay mo gunit jud ko sa akong kauban kay mahadlok ko maipit lage oi..samot na dagko biya sakyanan basta highway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ter, mangita sad ko ug ingani na mga topics. Hapit nko mga 1/8 ter sa ako mga notif. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hala uy sana ol tabange ko sa akong nilibo be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nindot sad ni itry nga idea dah for more blog topics...try nako ni soon sis

$ 0.03
2 years ago

go go go go sissy i kiss ko sa imo baby hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not scared in crossing the road even if it's a busy highway. But I have slot of friend who will gonna grab my hand yet their knees are still trembling in fears even if there's few cars. I'm started to attending church na poo, mahh badii and I attended the church last Sunday and we will gonna attend on next Sunday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

going stronger na sila nang badiii niya ..sanaol

ako takot pa din ako until now eh pero di na ganun kalala gaya nang dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo Noona sa pag tawid, dito nga samin na di gaanong traffic natatakot pa minsan lalo na jan na di talaga nawawalan ng sasakyan huehue. Nong aa batangas nga yan din isa sa rason ko bat di na ako nag tuloy dun sa pinasukan ko 1 day lang ako pumasok ahahaha. Tapos I hate dresses too, short na hanggang tuhod, mas bet ko yan

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahaah baduyan talaga trip natin sa damit baby gerl at yung oversized din hahaha grabe lang talaga takot ko sa pag tawid eh...yung mga kasamahan ko pag breaktime na sinasamahan talaga ako kasi alam nila aabutin ako nang ilang oras bago maka tawid hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice write-up, mommy!

That crossing part was really traumatazing, glad to know that you tried really hard to overcome it.

Haha dress! I don't like dresses either. I only wear one when necessary. And I used to wear jersey shorts underneath skirt back then. But now, I wear boxer shorts most of the time, yep, the one for men. LOL. It's way more comfortable specially when asleep.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ang comfy pa nang boxer hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo hahaha. Mas masarap matulog pag comfortable sa suot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga at di rin ako mahilig sa mga fit na damit kita baby bump ko hahah ay bilbil pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I don't like it either. Puro oversized damit ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apirrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrapped it up, mamsh. 😉 Hahaha, I'm a daredevil when crossing the road. At first, I was afraid but as I got used to it every day, my fear was gone. You can conquer it, just do your best. Haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sana talaga beb...inuunahan talaga kasi ako nang takot when crossing the road aguyyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasabay sabay ka lang muna sa mga tumtawid tapos hanggang sa ikaw na lang mag-isa yung tumatawid. Eh di ba, may stop light naman yan. Dalian mo lang pag pula, mas maganda nga sana kapag may traffic enforcer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang stoplight malapit dito sa workplace ko beb eh pero sa site meron ...dun kampante ako,,,pero minsan kasi may mga sasakyan na kahit alam nilang may naghihintay sa pedestrian na tumawid ayaw nila mag give way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered the first time I crossed an express road, I was so happy and full of enthusiasm then. My mom told me to always be careful by watching the two sides of the road before crossing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

lucky you for being so brave

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. Same here also mami, nkakatakot tlga pag ttawid na sa kalsada lalong lalo na sa mga city, haha gnagawa ko nlng is sasabay ako sa karamihan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay ako din minsan pero pag wala talaga akong makasabay kinakapalan ko nalang mukha ko at nanghihingi nang tulong sa iba para lang makatawid hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaaha as in. Sa side ko nmn nilalakasan ko ang loob ko na tatawid khit walang kasabay, bsta nag ssign lng ako sa kamay ko ng todo2 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crossing. Haha. Same here sis. Lalo pag malalaking sasakyan na. Galing mo here sis. Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aigoooo natatakot talaga ako para akong hinihigop nang mga malalaking sasakyan kaya all the more reason na takot ako ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag daw kasi matulog mommy sa church hihi. Napakagaling mo naman sa paggwa ng prompt na to mommy. Try ko din kaya to? Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahah inaantok na nga ako habang gingawa ko to kagabi hahah

go go go baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma try nga din, miju kataw.anan gamay ha kay di diay ka kabalo mo tabok hahaha sabagay naa may rason kinsa ba gud di mahadlok diba. Sa Church pod minus 10 to imu classmates ha hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

minus 10 sila ako minus 50 naulawan jud ko ba niya kana bitawng mo barog ka nga ga piyong pa imo mata ack!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahahaha patay uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

diba ulaw kaayo...kaengun to ang pari ba " nganu ka gurl????" ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ge ampo raka niya mommykim haha ana siya nga unta Ginoo tabangi kining dalaga nga nag piyung² pa ni tindog rag kalit tabangi onta ma memorya niya ang proseso sa messa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaahah sakita hahahahahahahahhahaahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nailed it, ma'am. I think I will try it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

go go go

it's fun doing it actually heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy relate ako sa crossing streets. Isa sa mga weaknesses ko. Hindi talaga pwede ako lang mag isa sa city pag crossing streets na kasi natatakot ako.

Minsan na ako malapit masagaan nung andyan pa ako Cebu kaya medyo trauma talaga ako sa ganyan mommy. Ayaw na ayaw ko talaga..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

daan nalang talaga tayo sa skywalk beb kung meron man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were busy but made a post for us. That's pretty cool for us. Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you and good night from my side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me talk about cross I remember my second year in the university. There were too much bikes on the road so people could not cross the road. I had to call a police officer to help me to cross🤣 Not like I don’t know how to cross but it’s because the road was too busy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah it's understandable though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For you it's Random words but for me it's unique dear. Wrote so well as always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis mahilig magdress lalo na kapag nasa work.. Pag pants kasi, hirao mag adjust kapag su ikip na or lumuwag.. Eh sa dress lalo na kapag stretchablex manageable sya.. Suot ka lang ng jacket okay na.. Hehehe..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

naku di talaga ako sanay na di naka bukaka yung paa ko hahaha nasanay akong umupo na parang lalaki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.ayun lang..bawal ka nga magdress sis at baka makita ang kung ano :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahah oh diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You handled these words amazingly. I am glad to know what your sister did to make your mom and Dad to apologise to each other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

my sister is really brave

$ 0.00
2 years ago