My little Niece Baptism

38 45
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

August 08,2021

One tiny hand to guide and hold, one tiny life to shape and mold; each child, a gift from God above, a symbol of His strength and love.

Today, we held the baptism of my little niece, and she's so cute I can't resist on pinching her little cheeks. My older sister need to take away my hand just to stop me. lol!

Since it's early in the morning so we need to wake up early to attend the Holy Mass and to prepare for the baptism. We went at the Chapel around 7 am since the area is far from our house so we need to travel for 15minutes by a motorcycle just to get to there.

Tres Marias

We're the first one to arrive because the other attendees are still on their way since we can't all be fit in one motorcycle. And the cool thing on that chapel is that when the mass started during the entourage or when the Layman and the Priest walk in alleyway going to the front the babies with their parents should go too..so it feels like they've went to their wedding for the 2nd time. lol!

During the mass, the Priest told us that if a parent don't have time to pray for the wellness of their kids, no matter how hard you discipline them, they will not listen and learn for you are not a good example for them to follow. And I really get that and I am sometimes guilty. Although I am always praying for the wellness of my son but I didn't get to have more time with them really feels like I lack on more serious things about his development and learning.

The parents with the Godmothers and with the photobombers.

So after the Holy Mass, we were told to wait for the Priest because he just have to take a five minute break. So while waiting, we took some photos with my sisters and my BFF for we are the only one's selected to be the Godparents of my little niece. And since we knew mostly of the people around our Barangay, or people knew us because of our parents, that we made to get along well with the neighborhood. So when we captured this photo we get a lot of photobombers in the back, whom are the handsome altar boys..lol! they're so playful and they keep on asking me when will I give my son his little siblings and I will just jokingly say after 10 years and they all just laugh,,hehhe

My little Alexis with her Momma

Since we can't take pictures during the ceremony we didn't get to capture the signing with the holy oil and holy water. So we managed to get some pictures after.

Baby Alexis with her parents
Beautiful fam with Godparents!

Since I have a shaky hands so my Older Sister(Ate!) took most of our pictures. After this we met with the priest after and had a little talk with the Church staffs and had our way home.

Food! Food ! Food!

When we arrived the tables been set. We also celebrate the birthday of our granny although late but never absent. We just want also to make her happy so we made a little surprise for her too in addition with my niece's baptism.

My Lovely Granny!

Seeing her happy warms our heart and our effort are not put to waste. We didn't capture her crying moments for we are lost with words too and we can't grab anything in span of the moment. When we shout our surprise for her she cried hard that we cried too. We just love our Granny so much, she's so precious for us just like we are all precious for her too.

Baby Mary Alexis!

This little baby is now baptized and welcomed into Christianity. We pray that may she grow up living in the Word of God and continue to be a good girl.

Al in all, it was tiring but satisfying. With all the dishes that looks like we invited the whole time, and with the kids running around and my Mom's ramble about me not having rest and my sisters also. It was a good day indeed.

My son keeps telling me that we should escape home for he can't get a hold of me at all times because I was busy assisting my sisters. In the afternoon, he requested we take a nap but hide my phone from me so we can rest together. Luckily we slept the moment we lie on our bed together and woke up after an hour.

Do check out the articles of my amazing sponsors:

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

Keep safe & God Bless!

Fin!

13
$ 9.25
$ 8.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Gracee
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Christening to your niece po! Wishing her all the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello little niece. Happy Christening! ❤️😍 Ang cuteeeee

$ 0.03
2 years ago

mana sa akin pre mwehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kacute naman ng baby na iyan sis. pahiram. haha. charot

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahaha gusto ko nga rin hiramin sissy ei kaso masungit ate ko heehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the christian world baby ,ang cute mo naman🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mana sa tita heheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng baby, sarap kunin tas ibalik kapag makulit na HAHAAHHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehehehehe literal na kukunin talaga eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute kasi atee tataba naman saken yan HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy baptism to the little angel! 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you beb!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the Christian world little angel! But wait sia, fully paid na ba ang lechon? 😂😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

madam di ko kalahi si Maria...at kami yung nagluto niyan hehehe di na kami nag order

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mas tipid yan madams, very good..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy baptism to that cute little baby. Hope you had fun and had been careful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

we all have fun and we are also blesssed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great to hear po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute, cute ng baby.(•‿•) Sarap pisilin yung pisngi.hihi. Welcome to the Christian world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahah kaya nga eh kaso baka pagalitan ka rin nang nanay hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, yun nga lang◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute ni baby!!! tsaka ang sarap ng lechon LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

lechon talaga nakita eh hahahah sarap nga maam...crispy and yummy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noonaaaa, sana all nakakaattend sa ganyan aguy haha. Pero ang cutie cutie nan baby na iyan 😙😙. I want my own little one na din, cheret lang pala. Wahahaha.

Anyways, wais talaga si baby mo Noona nilayo na sayo ang phone haha. Inuubos mo daw oras sa phone mo ee kesa sa kanya haha. Cute cute ee.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hanap ka muna magiging daddy baby gerl..

kaya nga eh...gumagawa nang sarili niyang ways aigooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaya, sabi ko nga Noona. Wala pa akong makita na afam ee huehue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dadating yan intay ka lang ...baka yung delivery boy nang shoppee yung poreber mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's really cute Mommykim.🥰 Naalala ko tuloy niece ko.. Congratulations! God will bless always this little angel..🙏😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sarap yapusin palagi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mommykim sobra..🥰 buyag2...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa letchon ako napatingin Bb. Kim hahaha kailan kaya ulit makakatikim ng ganon? whahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sana pala na invite kita sa bahay kahapon pre hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay! What a cute little angel. Papisil ako ng pisngi niya ma! Hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sarap kurutin palagi nak...napagalitan pa ko nang nanay niyan kahapon 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaàaa. Lamog pala sayo ma e. Kahit ako din panggigigilan ko 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I now understand why you couldn't get your hand off her cheeks wanting to pinch her 😅😅 because she is really cute. I admire her skin and it feels like I should have my own baby right now. Hahaha I pray the child grows up to learn God's word and walk in His path. Congratulations to the new cute baby😉🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahaj maybe you should try to think of having one...babies are so adorable you can't get enough of them😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago