Me..about me...&..me...Random Questions

50 54
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

February 11, 2022

11:45pm start of writing

I am still on site monitoring the progress of work since we are being on the rush with this project as they have set the date of the soft opening. I really don't have to go all the way to site to monitor the work since I am in the purchasing side but Lady Boss insisted so that we'll take turns on the monitoring and for the staff to have a little rest to which is understandable for we've been stressed over this schedule of us.

check out my amazing sponsors....
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

I am not comfortable writing article using my phone because of so many reasons and one of it is because I didn't bring my glasses with me and it will be a hindrance since I'm wearing a safety hard hat. And it's very dusty here. my eyes always stings because the dust is uncontrollable and the fact that we are on the 23rd floor makes it the hardest because the wind will always be the number one burden.

But since I want to write one so I'm squinting my eyes here. So for today's article I was tagged by my beb @immaryandmerry to do the random question challenge in which I found a great savior in making articles, at least I can write one for today without thinking much. And I guess I'll be answering 10-15 questions I guess or it depends upon the situation hahahah...

So now let's start with the randomizer lol!!!!!...


  1. Tell me about yourself.

I am a single mother with a very little cutie baby whose turning six this year. I love to read physical books but I also read E-books. Most genres I have read are mostly fictions. Favorite Author, I have a lot in mind but if I can state some that would be Dan Brown, J.K Rowling, Marie Lu, Cassandra Claire, Paulo Coelho, Karen Kingsburry,Stephin King and many more. I am an EXO hardcore fan and KAI is my husband. (Ropa will react on this)

  1. What made you smile today?

Mum sent this to me earlier. They both decided to have a jab today and since our eldest doesn't have work today so she was the one left with the kids while Papz and Mum went to the convention center for their first dose. This made me smile because it's very rare for Papz to have some photos of him being taken.But since it's Mum insisting which he can't say no ..lol!!!

  1. What was the last good book you read?

I've read this book more than ten times or more already ever since I bought this. The one with the part "18 constellations" always brings me to tears for I am a Granny lover. I love both my grandpa and grandma on both sides .

  1. What is something people are always surprised to learn about you?

This was what I observe only. At first glance they always mistook me a a very strict and snob kind of person for I usually don't smile (mostly at work) and then when they get to know me they'd be shocked that I'm as crazy and talkative as Melai Cantiveros when I get to be with them. I always hear comments like "She's so strict" "She had the look that will bit you any minute from now" lol!!!! But later they'll say that I am just like them, crazy.

  1. What is the most rewarding part of your career?

    Honestly speaking, this job is really stressful but the rewarding part is I get to learn something everyday. Just like today, I learn the techniques on how to estimate an actual measurement even if you're only given the dimension in one side of the area and you need to predict the rare and the side one with only little dimensions given.
    I shared this also in Noise when I got the very first big discount I received from a supplier and to be able to share it to others is quite rewarding too.

  2. What superpower do you wish you could have?

Teleportation. Now that I travel twice day from office to site and it would take an hour by car or thirty minutes by a motorcycle that I would love to teleport from one place to another. I always said that the travel alone back and forth will totally drain your energy so I bet teleporting would be much easier.

  1. Where would you go on vacation if you had no budget?

On the beach, just near my place. I can only pay 10php for entrance fee and will just place a carpet or a mat on the seaside and put the foods and then I'm good to enjoy the sun and the sea.

  1. If you could travel back in time, what decade would you choose to live in?

20th. Year 2000 where I get to see my grandparents when they were still alive and having fun with us every Sunday . I really miss my grannies. I only have Grandma left on my mother side as of the moment and I really miss those times where I get to cuddle with them and hear stories of the past from them. I miss laughing with my two Lolo's for they're good comrades and always drinks Tanduay 65 whenever their wives are not around lol!!

  1. What is your favorite book of all time?

HP Series. Still the best for me. Although "The Alchemist" was the first book that I read but Harry Potter really hits different to me.

  1. Would you rather travel via plane or boat?

Already experienced being on a plane but never once experienced being on a boat and it's my dream to be on board one of these days. And go to Bohol before the year ends. I can't differentiate unless I try to be on a boat first.

  1. How did you spend your last birthday?

I spent it at work first with Lady Boss, since we had the same birthday, unfortunately lol!!!. And then went home and had dinner with the family. Ohhhh I remember it will be next month, aigooo..

  1. What are you reading right now?

Book 4 of the Shadowhunter Series by Marie Claire " The city of Fallen Angels". I still haven't finished reading this or I always don' t have spare time to do so.

  1. When are you the most happy?

When I'm home and in my room cuddling my son and having a good rest. My room is my safe haven and I am mostly myself whenever I'm at home. Also being with my family. These days I always neglect calling them and checking on them because of my tight schedule and whenever I had time like in the morning or late night after work they're already sleeping and I don't want to disturb their sleep.

Thank you for reading. I know I'm being unhealthy now for I always sleeps late and wake up so early in the morning. But since it's weekend I'll be having my rest at home sooner.

Be blessed and be a blessing !
@mommykim

16
$ 5.71
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

J.K. Rowling and Paulo Coelho are one of my favorite authors too!

Tapos lagi din akong napapagkamalang snob. LOL. Tapos tahimik ahahah. @Carisdaneym2 pano nga tingin niyo sakin dati? LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaahah snob pala tapos ngayon taga tagay na hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman doon hahaha. 5x a year lang naman yon hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko po makasakay both, sa airplane and boat pero at the same kinakabahan din po ako hahahha. Parang gusto ko din po magsagot ng mga random questions tulad nito since wala po akong maisip na topic ngayon. Hehehhe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

go beb...conquer your fears ika nga....kaya mo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po tomorrow gawin po ko yang Random Challenge. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gora naaaahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na po nakagawa na po. Hehehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a good dynamic to get to know each other better and I liked your response about traveling in time and the part about being happy, you have beautiful feelings, greetings from Venezuela.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hello from the Philippines...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More books din po ako hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yay dami pala natin ditong bookworm baby...ano mga genres na binabasa mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

more on fiction po eh tapos novels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhhh magkahawig lang tayo pero ako more on series ako at sci-fiction din ang genre hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe opo ang interesting kasi basahin nuh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't experienced flying in a plane before. But I still believe the time will come.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you'll make it soon,.just keep grinding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe ate ang hilig mo sa books siguro mala library na din bahay nyo. di ako mahilig jan eh more on movies talaga ang hilig ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

di pa naman masyado baby...pero may mini library ako sa bahay para may space naman mga libro ko hehhehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Tanduay talaga ang bida noon paman mommy. Hays, na miss ko tuloy Lolo ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

super ...iyan talaga ang bida sa inuman nang mga matatanda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday na agad madam, hehee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

advance happy birthday din sayo madam para sa april hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sila ng papa ko mommykim. Bihira lang magpapicture. Parang takot sa camera.πŸ˜… Kaya sobrang happy ako pag minsan pumapayag na magpapicture.

Gusto ko yun mommykim. Beach. Ang tagal ko na gustong maligo sa beach kaso sa city ang layo lalo na dito sa Manila. Mommy pinaglapit talaga kayo ng lady boss kasi pati birthday same kayo.☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haahaha meant to be talaga kami ni Lady Boss ahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang meant to be talaga mommykim. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your a book lover type din pala madam ha, I've stop reading for a while haha andami ko pang unfinished books naalikabukan na lang busy pa kasi, anyways di ko pa natry plane at boat maybe someday hehez, also bet ko din teleportation haha para di hussle haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pahiram ako madam ako magbabasa para sayo pag may oras ako hahah....best talaga yung isang snap lang nalipat ka na isang lugar dahil kaya mo mag teleport

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami namang libro noona 😭 Parang sumakit bigla ulo ko. Haha ayaw ko talaga ng nagbabasa ng libro sa totoo lang inaantok ako haha your mom and dad is so cute din. Ganyan na ganyan si Lolo kay Lola e ayaw magpapicture minsan πŸ˜†

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nga shy type sila baby gerl...hahah siguro kasi di mo lang nature ang magbasa nang mga libro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noonaaaa, same tayo sa superpower teleportation jutsu din akin HAHAHA. Tara ga teleport sa baby mo, yomg kahit 10 minute's lang break makakapunta ka sa baby boy mo diba eheww

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yun din talaga eh...yung turing na mimiss ko siya nakakaya ko siyang puntahan lalo na pag di ako masyadong busy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rewarding part of the career is to learn everyday. That's really is what matter most. The thing that you'd learn and not just wasting it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true and you also get to share the things you learn to other people...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly momshy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice destination beb my beloved Bohol. Anyway same ta pirme ko maalaan nga strikta, lisud duol on pero once they get the chance to know me aww mura sad ko ug si Melai.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haahah Melai jud bah ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you an engineer po ba ate na nasa site mismo gumagagawa? grabe book worm ka pala ate kaya di nakakapagtaka pona sobrang talino mo. Anyways imglad na despite how busy you are in your work you've managed to publish an article and interact with us.❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

part of my day na siguro talaga ang maka pag publish bub kahit sobrang late na...nope not an engineer but an admin staff...at eme eme lang talaga ang sinusulat ko but it's mostly personal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a Harry Potter fan. Nanghiram ako books before from a classmate. And I visited Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Universal Studio Japan. I met Draco Malfoy in person sa Tokyo. Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

woah daebak...isang potterhead na naman nakilala ko at ang swerte mo kasi ako hanggang libro lang at movies tapos ikaw nakita mo pa si Draco...ang swerte hhuuhuuhu ako kaya when...kahit yung twins lang okay na ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko nga ma blog to minsan hehehe tag kita if ever hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cge2 gusto ko yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Let me also try this thread sis. Pahiram din ng books mo hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sige ba barter ta kung unsa naa sa imo nga mga books hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the awesome you mommykim! And very workaholic too hehe. I hope you don't always work that late. 11:45pm and you are on site, I mean whaaat? Anyway, take care!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

muntik na ko ma assign sa graveyard shift madam huhuhhu...buti main office ako at di talaga sa site palagi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, buti naman sis. Hirap kung palaging puyat din. Tatanda ka agad, cge ka hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved reading your answers, I have just shared mine. So your favorite book is Harry Potter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes dear i'm a potterhead

$ 0.00
2 years ago