Mama! I have money...

37 42
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

April 04, 2022

If you taught your child to save then be prepared for they sometimes tend to become serious about saving- MommyKim

" Ma, why is it that people always said they don't have money but they get to pay for their food?"

This came out from my son's mouth last week when they we're having their second dose of vaccine together with his cousins. We we're at the mall buying their personal chair that they'll bring once the face to face classes starts. I was looking for the kiddie chair while he's tailing on my back. Then he catch a glimpse of a toy and asked me to buy it. Since I didn't bring extra cash that time and my card was also on my backpack so I told him that we'll buy it the next time we come to the store since I had no money to buy it. He didn't react or felt sad though and just continued on following me and bought the chairs. While paying it I can sense that he's obviously piercing his gaze on my back lol!!

We got out of the store carrying the chair and bringing Mom's grocery and then he spit it out. The questions that kept on lingering him ever since I told him that we'll buy the toy next time.

Trust me, when he asked me those questions I had lot answers on my mind but I kept on finding the most suitable answer that a five year old kid can understand and I sucked at explaining it in details, ugh.

" Okay, parents like Mama need to divide their money for our needs. Let's say I have money so I need to buy you food, and I also need to give Mamay and Papay since they're tending to you. Some of the money we're the ones I gave to you and for the payment of the bills so that you'll be sleeping with the fan on and the internet on. I did say that I don't have money since I need to pay for our lunch later and I bought you and your cousin your chairs." this is far most what I explained to him.

He then nodded and was silent for awhile but the series of questions kept on flooding after the first. Kids sometimes tend to get curious and kept on asking questions and you have to patiently answer them one by one and also not raising your voice for them to say what's on their mind.(Parenting 101)

So his questions starts from "why are you the only one paying?", "will Mama Jhe2(my sister) pay for Amber's chair that you bought?" and so on, his questions we're somewhat irritating if other people would hear it but for me I tend to giggle on it since he's really attentive and curious about stuff and everything .

" I guess I have more money than you Mama" oh boy, here's comes the one my sisters hate the most about my son, it's when he's boasting about his savings. I did told him to save some of what I gave him or from the elders who gave him cash so that he can buy whatever he likes by the time he saved enough. I guess he takes it seriously though.

So this is all his coin/money banks. I think I posted about the two big ones that I said that we'll have it one for each of us but he wants to put some on it so I gave it all to him. At first I couldn't believe my eyes that I gave him enough to fill those.

The first one with a heart shape on it are all paper, hundreds and fifties and it was his first piggy bank.I gave it to him year 2019 if I'm not mistaken and then we pulled out all his savings last year and I think he saved more than 2k($40). The blue piggy bank was given by his aunt last month and now it's almost full and the one's on his other hand was his daily share to Papa God and was put near the altar. It's all his thinking and it made me felt ashamed that I didn't thought about it but my son did.

This two big ones are I bet nowhere half but he told me that he'll never put hundreds on it instead he'll put those twenty peso coins. I ask him on what will he be planning to buy on those savings. " I never thought of buying anything right now since you're buying it for me, so I will just keep it as it is and we'll think later" . He surely is serious while saying it and even add. " See Mama, we have money, people have money. We don't have to say we have no money, we just have to say I have money but it's not intended to buy on those things but it is intended for the more important ones" ...slap..slap...slap.. Yes your honor my son said that and if only I could record it I could replay it everyday hahaha.


When you're teaching your child stuffs, they sometimes look like they don't care at all but little by little they get the hold of it and starts doing what you wanted them to do. Yes I did told my son to save for his personal wants no more no less. I didn't just expect him to be that serious because every time I come home I always gave him some coins or cash that he can put on his piggy banks. I can't say his thrifty though for he never pulls out from his savings.

I guess I need to learn the art of saving from my son. And I must say my son is really a man of his word hahahaha.

Thank you reading..and I do hope you get to learn something from this hehe

@mommykim

14
$ 5.26
$ 4.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Ang galing! Ako naman natigil pag save anak ko tapos puro bili nang bili nasa isip..kailangan ko talaga disciplinahin to yung kailangan nya matutunan hindi lahat nang bagay nabibili agad dapat kailangan pag ipunan.. very good ka sis haha ako namn back to zero, changing environment din kasi kaya nag adjust na naman sya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ay madam honestly sinabihan ko lang siya magsavings pero di ko expect na seseryusohin niya aguy,,,,okay lang naman yan madam kasi bata pa naman,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ang galing ..kasi sinusunod nya yung payo mo..

Naku napaka maldita nung akin..halos ayaw makinig saka lang pag napalo na grabi madam nasakit ulo ko sa kanya haha kahit sino ayaw makinig na.. sakin lang pero saka na pag sobrang galit na ako.. nasanay na pag gusto nya bumili ganito ganyan nabibilhan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha na spoil mo pala madam...ganyan naman talaga mga bata madam...kahit yung akin makulit at matigas din ulo lalo na siya lang lalaki sa bahay...

hahaha baka nagmana sayo madam hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, beri naman ni mamshie!!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

still learning madam....salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing ni mommykim! Ang ibang nanay jan sisigaw na na ang daming tanong hahaha. Ang dami nilang tanong, pag mataning daw , matalino daw. Sabi nila hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha di ko alam about jaan madam...Lola ko kasi nagsabi na pag ang bata nag tatanong dapat sagutin mo nang tama at wag yung pabalang na naiirita ka sa dami niyang tanong hihihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job! Tara na jollibee :D :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaah later na pre pag marami nang ipon hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay minsan talaga ang sa bata rin tayo matututo at matatauhan sis. Hehe. Talino ng baby mo🙂 he's growing na talaga. Marunong na eh 🙂😁 Galing ng mama mgturo 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sissyyyyyyy!!!! naku yung tinuro ko lang jaan eh ang pag ipon hindi yung mga words of wisdom niya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman sis hehhe manang mana sayo, surely they will mana ang kabaitan mo din

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ewan ko bebe kung sakin ba talaga nagmana yan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She adorable...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh he is a boy not a she

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha pilosopo bataa pero naa gyud syay point oi! sakto baya. we have money pero kulang lang jud sa budget.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lage mura lage kog gisagpa sa iyang gi engun lage kay tinuod man sad jud...ang sensiyo nga naa sa atong pitaka kay kwarta man lang gihapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeeee ka kyut ug ka gwapo sa imo baby mommy uyyy! Proud kaayu sya sa iya mga savings oh! Hahahaha kalami kuruton sa aping ba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

baby di na pahikap sa iyahang nawong aside lang nako ug sa iyang apuhan ...arte kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku madam, mukhang mas marami pang pera anak mo kesa sa akin eh hahahha..

Ang smart naman ng pogi n yan at mashare din sya for Papa God..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mas marami pa nga siyang pera kesa sa nanay niya madam eh

kaya nga eh....nahiya nga ako sa sarili ko kasi nga yung anak ko naisip yun talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good aya madam at maganda agpapalaki sa kanya.. Such a sweet boy kasi eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the innocence of a child cannot understand the speech and reason of an adult. perhaps the question is whether we lie with the intention of hiding something from them with good intentions. I also never understand about this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it's because they can never understand the fact that we have bills we need to pay off every month i guess...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang smart naman ng baby mo sis! and tama naman sya.. you have money only its intended for the more important stuff... very good sis on raising your kid so well :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess it's his nature since I didn't really taught him such kind, only the saving part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang priceless lang ng mga kids kapag ganito na agad yung mindset nila I mean at their young age they are curious na about such thing and it's good na naeexplain nyo po sa kanya ang mga bagay bagay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga beb and when it comes to handling questions regarding stuffs you need to be careful in answering them kasi nga di na nawawala sa isip nang bata yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa talaga yung mga kids na bigla nalang magtanong ng mga unexpected questions mommykim. It means iniisip nila at gusto nila malaman kung bakit. Bihira lang yung ganun mommy. Ang good boy naman bata pa lang marunong na sa savings mommykim.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ewan ko ba san niya napulot yang mga ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm pretty sure that they will learn good manners from you. Best of luck mommy teacher.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

awww thank you mate,, I honestly just taught him how to save but the part where he state his opinions on things is just him...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko nga Kung bakit gustong gusto natin sabihin wala tayong pera instead of may pera tayo pero konti na lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ayan tuloy nasampal tayo nang katotohanan at bata pa ang nagpapamulat natin sa mga ganitong bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your son is so beautiful my friend and i think he is also good at it because you teach something best for him. early learning will indeed make them more creative

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks mate...but I'm still learning the process of teaching my son properly until he grows

$ 0.00
2 years ago