Love your imperfection

40 42
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

March 29, 2022

Two days to go and we'll be entering the month of the fools lol!! Kidding, it's just a mere saying that next month is April fools month since many people kept being fooled because they wanted to be fooled that's why they're fools....hahaha what am I saying? My apologies ..mianhae!!

So here's a thing, way back when I was a kid I was teased because I have very big owl eyes and a tiny voice. My classmates often teased me that I can easily see whenever the teachers came because of the wide range of my vision. I thought at first that they were making fun of my eyes so I told Mum about it. She then told me that I was lucky because my eyes can see more than what my friends/classmates can see. To which I believe since it's my mom saying it. And I was often addressed as a tweety bird because of my voice.

I once shared here that whenever I call some of our suppliers I often being mistaken as a child because of my voice and that I need to shout sometimes in order for them to hear me over the telephone. It sometimes annoys having this kind of voice but I just accept the fact that it's the voice that's given to me so who am I to complain right? there are mute people around the world so I am blessed given a voice.

I often boast before that I have bigger eyes so I am ahead of them lol...and I can become cute just by using my tiny little voice to request something and be adorable so I can get what I want hahaha kidding.

I also am a bow-legged person. This is why I mostly don't wear shorts on many occasions. And even at home, I'm always wearing pajamas or jogging pants. Not because I am ashamed of it, I just don't want my legs to be stressed over people talking about them haha haha. Seriously though, it became a habit ever since I was often teased because of my legs I am used to wearing pants that would cover my legs.

But nowadays, I often got out of my comfort zone and try dressing up, like wearing shorts while strolling in malls, and wearing skinny jeans, especially at work(I often wear loose slacks at work before)

Even with those imperfections, I never treat them as a discomfort or a curse because it was God-given imperfections. And I felt blessed whenever I'm thinking about my imperfections since I know there are more people who receive far more worst than I had.

Acceptance. It's the first thing you need to do, easier said than done but you'll get used to it. You just need to overcome it.


Thank you for the love you have given me always especially to my sponsors my friends and my enemies lol!!!!!

Keep safe and be blessed!
@mommykim

17
$ 4.13
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Truth, accept your imperfections. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yesssssss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We shouldn't look down on ourselves because of minor imperfections. We should raise our chin and lift our head held up high

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's confidence for you...cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is me. Love or hate but this is my personality and I'm not going to change it or feel ashamed for it for anyone.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

and that's the spirit mate...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am insecure about my height. Like, I am already in my 20's, and, yet I still look like an elementary kid. But, I learned to love my imperfection because I was made like this and I should embrace every piece of my flaws because that is what composes my whole self.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

i feel you on this...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should accept our imperfections mommykim, love our imperfections you're right mommykim. Embrace it. Accept it. Don't make it as a hindrance. All of us are not perfect. We are born imperfect. Each one of us has a differences. Whatever it is love ourselves. Love who we are.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

and make it also a habit to not let down your confidence because of those imperfections

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Insecure naman ako sa aking lips kasi medyo malaki siya, tapos tinitease din nila ako nong bata ako. Pero ganon pa man, okay lang saakin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sabihan mo nalang idol mo si angeline jolie...heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Insecurities are beautiful if you embrace them, accepting your flaws and imperfections is much better than faking it, as for me sa heigh talaga insecure ako haha bat kasi sa lahat namn ng kukulangin ako height pa.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ay ako din naman...yung mahirap abuting ang 5'" hahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Acceptance. Loving our flaws and embracing our own beauty is the best that we can do for ourselves jud monmy. Lami kaayu sa feeling na comfortable ka. 💗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

and nindot jud sad kung kanang imperfections nimo magamit nimo as advantage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God has created us as He wills so just be grateful for everything. indeed sometimes expectations beat reality because of that we often become moody but remember there are many people out there who are not like us their lives are very worrying whether we are not aware of it. so just be grateful friends as you say. interesting this article

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Acceptance is the key pero ang hirap gawin Noona. Like me wala pa rin talaga akong confidence pagdating sa katawan ko aigooo. But well whatever.

And for me you are our perfect noonabelsssssss diba san reo liit @expertwritter ? 🥰👻👻👻😘🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

dito na naman po yung pasaway na palaaway hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate my imperfections before..pero wala mgagawa. D namn pwd baguhin kaya I just accepted them haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

that's confidence madam....haahah idol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama ka jan madams, accept lang natin imperfections natin, bahala yun ibang tao. Ako nga kahilig ko magshort kahit maitim ang kuyukot, hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ahahahahah taas nang confidence eh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay naku, paki ba nila sa kuyukot KO HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha maojud madam hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂

Pero ing ana jud ko madam mamiste nun bata pa. In fairness naman kasi kahit maitin eh makinis kaya keribels lang, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are born with limitations, therefore no human is perfect. what is in us just be grateful because it is a blessing because your shortcomings must have advantages.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

there are a lot of advantage and disadvantage and it really will only depend on you on how you handle it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was young, I don't like the way I am. I am tall like every other kid was same height yet we were at the same age bracket why I am taller than them? That's how I felt back then, what you think imperfect is somehow not to others. Hirap kaya ng laging nasa last ka kasi matangkad lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

hahaahaha di ako maka relate sa mataas kasi dati ang hirap talga abutin nang 5'

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really should be more understanding of others and not make fun of things that we are not used to or we don't understand.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

that is to say being judgemental

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala namng perpektong tao mars, may perpekto man pangalan lang yun si " Perpekto 😅 accept nlng natin talaga what we have and who we are yan lng yung the best na gawin

$ 0.02
1 year ago

kaya nga eh...sinasabi ko lang naman hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May kaibigan rin ako momsh na ganyan, kyut kayaa. Tas anoiit pa bg boses

$ 0.02
1 year ago

mas mabuti na yung tanggap natin sarili natin langga kasi wlang ibang gagawa niyan kundi tayo rin lang naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kyut kaya nga momsh 😭 tas napagkakamalan syang 14 lagi. Ang liit ng bises e minsan need nya pa sumigaw para marinig sya, sya lang naging kaibigan ko for like many years na tanggao lahat saken

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imperfections strive as to do better on myself. Because if we are perfect there is no room for improvements. Thats why i keep on writing on this platforn even if only small audience will read. But still im hoping that this imperfect will serves as my strength

$ 0.02
1 year ago

true and please do keep it up...

$ 0.00
1 year ago