If I am given a day to be free....

29 85
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

December 03, 2021

This week I've been through a whirlwind of sudden emotions and emptiness that I don't quite understand why it happened.

Most of my friends here in the virtual world think I should take a day where I can rest and have time for myself and not thinking about anything.

Then I thought to myself if ever I would be given an opportunity to spend a day only for myself, no work, no son, no friends, no commitments, no deadlines as in just thinking only of myself alone, what will I do then?

Sleep/Rest

Unsplash.com

This will be on my top list. To sleep and have a proper rest. I didn't know that I am suffering from Insomnia no until Lady Boss told me about the symptoms and I am currently experiencing it now. Specially when I just lay down on my bed and wanting to sleep early (11pm is early for me) but I can't sleep, my mind is wandering that when I check on the time it's already past three and I would sometimes be shookt that I was lying for hours but still can't fin my way to sleep.

Check out my amazing sponsors.....
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

So if ever I have one free day I would sleep and rest my mind. And to not think about the overdue balance and reports that I need to tend to or even thinking of spending more time with my son because I feel like I haven't given him enough time to be with me for I am always busy with work.

Travel/Unwind

Unsplash.com

I am not the adventurous type and I often don't travel for I feel nauseous every time I travel for hours. But I want to try and travel on some roads up to the mountains. There are some places where you can see the whole city at it's peak and you just feel the cold air breeze kissing your skin and telling you that nature is the best cure for stress.

I also want to travel abroad, Japan or Hongkong to be exact, so that I can meet madam Jane in person hahaha. and I love Japan ever since my high school days.

I was once invited to join a drive thru up to the hills but I didn't quite enjoyed the travel for I kept vomiting lol!....My friends had to stop by a convenience store to buy some remedy to my head and my nausea...

Read a book/Listen to Music

Unsplash.com

I really want to finish the series I started reading early November. It has six series and I am still in the middle of Book two. Clary and Jake will still haunt me from book one that's why I want to finish the next book but I can't find time to do it.

I always listen to music even while working. I just played it in the background and then humming and vibin' with the song while making my tasks.

What I want is to listen to some live bands serenading me with their soothing voice. Or some local artist doing busking while you sit in the corner listening to them and enjoying the view.

Meditation/ Worship

Unsplash.com

Having a walk or some alone time watching the sunset and breathing some fresh air really does wonders in our mind. Meditating is one of the things I never did myself but my oldest sister always recommend me to do some meditations because it will help ease your mind. I want to walk up to the hills and wait till the sun rays hit my face. I am envious to some writers here like ArticLEE for he can always see the sunrise when his having his morning walks.

During these moments also that I want to shout my praises to the Lord and have more time with Him. Always giving thanks with all the blessings I received everyday and also to my family. I always lack time to have some communication with Him for I always am running out of time. Reading scriptures and his messages will never be enough to be connected to Him. We should also take time to talk to Him in silence and have a one on one conversation.

Watch movie/Kdrama

I am really behind on my favorite kdramas nowadays. The last series I watched was the Hospital playlist and after I haven't started watching one. If ever I have a time for myself I would be having a drama marathon for one series only.

Or if I am lucky to watch a movie I would really love to watch Spiderman:No Way Home for I really love Zendaya and Tom Holland as a couple hehe. And I want to know what was Mysterio's plan on why he revealed that Peter is Spiderman...

Mukbang/Samgyup

As a foodie I always love having a lot on my plate. So if I have a free day I would love to eat all the kinds of food I always crave.

I am a fan of many side dishes too especially nuts and salad. So whenever I go to some resto with dishes I always ask for those. In samgyup I always love bibimbap, and the steam egg.

End Notes:
I know a day will not be enough to fulfill these but at least I can achieve two or three of the list right? And I know it's just my mind imagining all these things for it will be impossible to have a break from work and from my responsibilities. It is really nice to have some time for myself but I guess I will just enjoy what I can achieve for now. To have a little rest and then back to track again. This is the life I choose so I will stand to what I decided to do.

I've been having a lot of fun writing this actually. And also I feel like even if it's already late I am doing fine and always smiling while listening to music and doing some tasks. I hope you're Friday went by smoothly too.

Thank you for reading!
Keep safe & God Bless!
Fin!

14
$ 7.32
$ 6.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Sleep/rest jod aho mommykim kay sa motherhood, the struggle is real jod diay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

freedom can inspire people to be more creative in making something useful. The pressures of life can get people into trouble but freedom can make people better than before. and remember also that don't make that freedom on the negative.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also had an insomia and there are times I couldn't sleep. It was triggered when I got infected from covid few months ago. Of all you had mentioned what I want is to unwind. Actually I already booked a glamping together with my friends. Perhaps a days staying in the mountain would help .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gepakatog kog balik sa akong bana niadtong nihubag akong mata. Kulang ko permi sa tulog.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sanaol oi...ako pakatulgon ra kos akong kaugalingon kung DMD na jud ang kakapoy ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww sana Noona magkaroin ka ng kahit 1 week pa to enjoy all of that. Deserve mo naman after the hardwork and you know. ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sana talaga baby gerl...susulitin ko talaga nang maigi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasasaan pa't mabibigyan ka rin nang pagkakataon na ma-experience lahat ng mga nabanggit mo Mommy. Sana isama mo ako sa pag-travel..Hahah.. Bitaw, jaga ra Mommy.. Pag-amping permi..โค๏ธ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pwede kaayo bby himuon tkang caddy,,taga bitbit sa akong gamit hahaha

maynta lage baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Bahala na basta naay Foods Mommy..๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami.. Nung pumunta ako Disneyland..gusto ko tlga iextend ang day. Kaso hndi nauubos rn ang oras ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mag allocate ka nang 2 days madam before ka umuwi nang Pinas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If has time ma'am take a break but if is not available just work smarter ma'amโ˜บ๏ธ always god will guide us,๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you mate1

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you can mommy. If you choose to. Being a mom must not hinder you to do the things you wanted to do though it makes big difference. I am not saying though that you don't have the right because you are already a mom, you just have to CHOOSE it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

true din naman...but pumapaibabaw pa rin talaga responsibility mo over your wants

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanan na emo gibutang sa article te gusto nahu buhaton without thinking my modules huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aigooooo maka stress jud diay ang module baby...kapit lang mahuman ra lage ka ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy, di kaba allowed mag file ng leave muna kahit one week lang?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

may one leave ako pero nagamit na nako over some important matters ,,mostly kanang naa ko i process nga mga papeles mao nang maka leave kog ahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala pareho ta sis, ambot oi usually 2-3am nko mka sleep. If akong duty 8am, grabe jud ko ka haggard. Dili ko ka sleep early, i also try 12mn kaso waley.. I love the list. I want to join you! I needed that break too..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

galibog jud bitaw ko kay bisan unsaon nako di jud ko katulog huuh

kuyog ta beb puhon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, if i am given a break off social media, I would sleep or pick up a book to read. At least not been bored indoor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieahhhhh gusto nahu na tanan ateeww samot na ang pagkaon ug Koreas food and traveling abroad nahhhhhh payts kaayu na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis yung travel abroad gusto๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna unwind too, if only I could but my parents doesn't let me. They're scared of the pandemic that's why I always stay at home or just travel within the vicinity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need this also ate, Only if I could take some of this. There is a time for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I would spend it all sleeping and gaming on my phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely I would watch movies & korean dramas. Recently they are making good concepts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago