EXO-L @ 7

70 64
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

August 05, 2021

" Even if there is only one EXO-L, EXO will always be here. As long as EXO-Ls are around, EXO will always be here." — Kim Junmyeon

EXO-LOVE

That's what EXO-L means to EXO, a K-pop boy group consists of 12 members but now only 9 members remain, due to some conflicts from the past.

August 5, 2014, EXO fans had found its name EXO-Ls given by the boys to us.

EXO with 12 members

I was a college when they debuted, they're SM Entertainments Rookie group at that time. Most people called them the failed boy group, but they strive hard to be where they are right now.

When you're my friend, one of my babies, kumare, or my constant reader, you know already whose my Ultimate bias is. And even some of my baby girls keep on taking my man she'll never get it from me. Mianhae Uri Ddongsaeng..

When they debuted with, X.OX.O, Growl, Wolf, Mama, they rose and their popularity became an outbreak on any Kpop platform way back in 2012.

When MAMA was released, still got few fans at that time. Doing fan signs with only 20 fans being present on wanting to get their autographs and want to take pictures with them. The boys keep on improving and showing their talents to the world.

As a student and a fangirl, I can only support them by viewing their music videos and hyping them on Facebook. I also watch all their music shows and TV appearances. Yes, you can say that I'm a hardcore fan, especially on KAI.

Rookies

Before they debut on April 12, 2012, their teasers came out one by one. They showcase their versatility even though they are only debuting at that time.

After the showcase they got popular and it also means they got so many fans. We, their fans, supported them individually and as a group.

EXO, after their successful debut, received so many engagements, endorsements, concerts. It all happened because more and more people, especially teenagers, became hooked on their music and performances.

Concerts came, album launching, they became busy. Many scandals got out about them dating, smoking, etc. We fans who believed them instead of the rumors remained.

Promise/Hardships/ Fandom got a name

With so many rumors going around that time, and some members leaving the group, still we fans remained. We saw all the hardships, especially the accidents on stage. Members sometimes can't perform because of injuries but are still present to show support to other members who will seat in their positions. It was a really heartbreaking year for me who saw all of those together with other fans around the globe who support them.

August 5, 2014, EXO-L was born. And then Luhan left.

Promise is a song dedicated to all the EXO-Ls who never leave despite all that happens after members leave. Lay made the song as a tribute t the fans. I remember I was at work when it was released and even in the middle of my busy work I kept on crying remembering the boys and their love for their fans is too much.

‘Things will be better or it will be forgotten as time passes’
Since those consoling words might not be able to conform you,
I feel uneasy again. Don’t go. I wanna hold you back.
I know that it is difficult to keep believing in me since the promise was broken once. However, I wanna stay with you forever, living and sharing breath.
I wish we were happy like that in the beginning.
Thank you, I’m so sorry, love you.
Even if I have given my all to you, it’s not gonna be enough love
I’ll protect you all my life. yeah, it’s okay to just follow me....

Read More at http://lyricskpop.net

Those lyrics is still engraved in my heart and will forever stay until KAI marries me, mianhae, until I forever I mean.

Chanyeol "Yeolie", even though he's in the military right now for it is mandatory in Korea, still managed to send his love to us their fans by uploading a video dedicated to EXO-L on our fandom birthday.

Global fandom also made a fanmade MV dedicated to all the EXO-Ls around the world.

EXO is my youth and I will be forever their fan. We've been through the worst with EXO but we are still here supporting them. So until we grow old we will forever be an EXO-L.

Happy Birthday to us Ls. Let us tap each other back and say "You did great". And we'll keep on walking together with the boys until we grew older and can't recognize each other, lol!

I'm sorry if I've been adding a lot of videos, I just can't help it. I am super proud of my boys so much. This would be for me

one of the best memorable performances because Lay is present with them.

HAPPY 7TH BIRTHDAY EXO-Ls

Love lots, Mommy Kim a.k.a (Kim Jongin's Eomma)

Do check also my fave people/sponsors articles:

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading.

Keep safe and God Bless!

Fin!

21
$ 11.14
$ 10.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Kay popogi naman pla talga nila sis first ko makita picture nila ng matagalan at malapitan. haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

love na love ko mga yan from debut to present days ehhee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy 7th Birthday to all EXO-Ls in the world. Even if im not that fan and not know a lot about EXO I still support them because I've seen that they are really a great performers. Sobrang bata ko pa rin po kase nung nagdebut ang EXO kaya hindi pa ako ganun kahilig manood ng mga kpop. But all in all I can say that EXO is of the best group ever.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

indeed they are...thank you for the support baby heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe dami nila. Mas marami pa yata sila sa super junior? Un ung group na mas familiar ako kasi mas maraming vids sila napanood ko hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

pre napaghahalataan na matanda ka na hahahah....same lang sila sa SJ at ngayon 9 ang active kasi yung 3 umalis na at nag solo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! di kasi ako mahilig sa kpop. Un SJ naririnig ko lang yan pag pinapatugtog dati ng kapatid ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww i miss this group so much including the exo m 🤧

$ 0.03
2 years ago

super miss lalo na at nasa military ngayon ang iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa kanila din di ba yung Peter Pan? Yung lang kasi alam ko hahaha. Di kasi ako mahilig kpop mamsh, Japanese acoustics kasi trip ko. Mahilig ka fin ba sa BTS, mamsh?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yas sa kanila yun at no hindi ako fan nang BTS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive that you know the group so well. Must be a super-fan!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am their super fan mate

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku, noona, super die-hard fan ka talaga. Akala ko another group ang EXO-L, ito pala ang tawag sa fans. Nakakatuwa. Parang birthday mo na rin to, noona. Dapat may pa-cake at coke hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

naku wala nga akong pang jobeeeee baby eh ..hahah poor is me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit yung puto sa kanto, noona. Solve na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bili nalang ako kwek kwek mamaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap yan! Ikain mo na lang ako, noona.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certified kpoperists ka sis, hehehe..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really am madam...sa EXO lang talaga ako na hooked

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noona, bakit oarang may nakikita ako sa YT na exo-L exo-M? Ano pagkakaiba non? Saka aagwin ko pa rin sau si Kai. Bwahahahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

EXO K+L+M yan baby gerl K- stands for Korea (half sa group sa Korea nag e endorse nang grupo) M- Mandarin ( mostly sa China naman ang half sa group dun nila shi no showcase ang music nang EXO) L-stands for love kasi in between siya sa K at M dun nakuha ang fandom name na EXO-L

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was an EXO-L also before Kris left the group and followed by other members. It hurts to see them falling apart somehow. But I still sometimes support them now. I am so proud of how far they've come.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nkaka proud talaga sila baby and full support pa rin ako until now sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yung unang k-pop boy group na nakilala ko, at sobrang hilig ko manuod ng videos nila dati. Nung una parang magkakamukha sila lahat, pero pag always mo na makita, sobrang iba pala :D But still Happy 7th Birthday EXO-Ls!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks mamsh..yun talaga una mo makikita yung parang magkakahawig sila when in fact hindi pala talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa hindi talaga ako fan, ma. Ngayon ko lang nalaman na love pala yung L 😆 akala ko L lang talaga yon. Jusme. Anyways, happy birthday to them! 🍾🥂🎉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy birthday to us heeheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narinig ko na boy group nila dati sad to say na sobranv daming issues at scandal ang kinaharap nila lalo na ung bago ngayon na isa sa former member nila ay merong kaso na sexual harassment ba yun o raped? Nabasa ko lang po sa isang article, pero nakita ko na maraming nag defend, sabi nila di daw totoo at rumors lang,

$ 0.03
2 years ago

wala naman kasi silang evidence about dun..at si Kris former member lang ...di na xia belong sa EXO simula nung umalis siya way back 2014

$ 0.00
2 years ago

disband na poba ung EXO?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nope pero by this year mag e expire na contract nila with their agency pero kahit gaun ay di sila ma di disband

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 7th Bday EXO-Ls but ngayon ko rin lang sila narinig. Grabe Kpop na Kpop ka Mommy Kim ah..Konti lang alam ko hehe BTS kasi sinasayaw ni Saoirse...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

iba iba naman talaga bet natin beb...nagkataon lang na nung nag start sila nakita ko ans until nw naka support pa rin ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is nice po :) Pag malaki laki na si Saoirse ay baka mag Kpop na rin ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 7th Birthday EXO-Ls ! I had never heard of them until now. But it is awesome to really like music bands Kim.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uncle Ted thank you for stopping by..well they're from Korea ,a boy group that I really love for years now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure Kim, yes I see that they are from Korea :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they are Uncle Ted uwu uwu uwuw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe and why aren't you sleeping na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still coping up with my unread articles Uncle Ted..I'll go to sleep now good night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am trying to catch up with everyone. Sweet dreams Kim :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not an EXO L pa mommy, sabi ko na to sayo. But I love this group sad. Huehuehue, my D.O and Baekhyuuuuuun! 💗 Their Love Shot and Don't fight the feeling, I supeeeer love it gyud.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sana kita mo na din bagong mv ni D.O n..out na album niya now yung EMPATHY

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Icheck pa nako mmy. Wala pa nako nakita sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try tan aw beb heehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watching now mommy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommykim fan din ako ng EXO..😊 Idol ko si Sehun then yung Isa nakalimutan ko na yung name...🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha sino beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron bang Suho mommykim?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't relate. Hahaha. Si Gong Yoo lang mahal ko. 😆 2NE1 medyo ok lang din for me. Other than that si Sandara lang tlga sakalam n S. Korean para sa'kin. 😆

$ 0.03
2 years ago

EXO lang sakalam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ok. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why are you so into EXO mommykim? BTS ayaw mo? 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

NO...EXO kasi una ko naging fave..wala naman akong hate sa BTS pero love ko lang talaga masyado sila kaya di nako tumingin sa iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks kpop fan ang momy.. Sa kdramas kc aq although kilala q nman Sila

$ 0.03
2 years ago

maka kdrama din naman ako pero EXO lovers forever talaga din ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aq ang gusto ko sila gummy, davichi, k.Will, korean Singers.. Hindi aq masyado sa group.. Hehe

Hala si xiumin mo my covid sabi sa news

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gf used to like this group too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

love kaayo na nako sila pre aigooooooo hahaah..ipa ila ila niya ko sa u gf para mag chicka mi about EXO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao? Adik pod to hahahaha naa lge daw member sa una sa exo nga napriso sa rape daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

si Kris...wala may ebidensya pre,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kilalang kilala mo nga sila, sis!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

super!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayownnn oh!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe....miss you mamsh...kita na kita sa noise ..di lang ako mak comment kasi nahihiya is me hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mishhhuuu tooo! uy, bakit ka nahihiya? nakahubad ka ba? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anla nakahubad talaga lol!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pakilala ka dun, sis. di pa ata tau prens dun 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago