12 things you didn’t know about cats

22 50
Avatar for milos1998
3 years ago

1. Punishment for killing a cat, 4,000 years ago. in Egypt, it was the death penalty.

2. A cat in a hurry can run up to 50 km / h.

3. A cat's ear can rotate 180 degrees.

4. The normal body temperature of a cat is 38 by 6 C.

5. Ailurophobia is the fear of cats. Julie Cesar and Napoleon suffered from this disease and were completely insane in the presence of a cat.

6. All cats are born with blue eyes.

7. Both humans and cats have identical regions in the brain responsible for emotions.

8. Cats are the only domestic animals that walk directly on their claws.

9. Cat urine glows under "black light".

10. A cat uses more than 500 muscles while sneaking, jumping or running.

11. Cats never sweat because they do not have sweat glands.

12. Cats sleep an average of 16 hours a day, most of all mammals.

21
$ 0.15
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CLANDESTINE0819
$ 0.01 from @SaraKhan

Comments

Thanks for the info,very nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tnq for sharing these post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for sharing these interesting facts. do you own a cat?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info, I didn't know much of these about cat yet I have a kitten now and he's always with me❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When a cat urinates in a pot with flowers (indoor), that flower dries out ... From experience: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and it's not true that they have 7 lives ..and it's not true that they always land on their feet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well written article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cats meow only when wish to communicate with humans

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those facts are very interesting. I like them all. Cats are not my favorite animals, but I love to read interesting facts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know some facts about cats, such as this one under number 9.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

short and sweet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to be afraid of cats. When my sister got a cat, I was cured of that fear, I felt sorry for the cat when it got scared of me, because I was screaming in fear. I don't know who was more afraid I or the cat 😂 I decided to stop scaring the cat, and then we became friends 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Informative article i like this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great post....i like cats now i know 12 things more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are interesting facts... Did cat have 9 lives?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really don't believe that, I don't think that's true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, and I think that is myth! In Egypt, cats was popular because they destroy vermin.. Also, Persian conquer Egypt because they tide cats on the shields, or simply draw them on shields, so Egyptian can't atack them.. pretty cruel, ha?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quite cruel, what is true is that cats are used in various witchcraft.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, movie "Evil dead" describes that.. I recommended..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a great information. I haven't noticed it. Through your article, I came to know more about amazing features of the cat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my Dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think cats are very useful animals ,, great article ..bravo

$ 0.01
3 years ago