Too Much Eye Contact

25 78
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Let me just set these budol items on the side and start the timer. Go. Now that the pressure is on, let's try to counter it with a deep breath and a relaxing expression. I wish you could see how I try to smile, I swear it looks weird.

Anyhow, welcome to another freewriting session where everything goes and anything is fair play.

Play that funky music. Oh no, just kidding. I think I write better in peace. I think I do better without any other distractions. Yes, I know that music isn't a distraction for most but most times, when I hear music, I get carried away and just sing along with it. I couldn't produce words, sentences, and thoughts like that. I can't multitask, actually, no one can't. That's a scientifically proven fact. Humans are designed to do just one task at a time.

Some people may be skilled in doing a lot of things at once but in reality, they just have a great sense of coordination and a really fast ability to switch focus.

I know that a lot of girls may disagree with that because I know many girls who believe that they are quite skilled in multitasking.

Speaking of girls, I wonder if there's a particular factor in girls' perception of a guy when it comes to what type of vehicle the guy drives?

I mean, what do girls prefer? Guys that drive a car? Or do they find guys on motorcycles more attractive?

I just wondered, because there are times when I drive around in a car, with the windows down and then I would pass by girls on the streets and they would make eye contact with me and they would really look at me as if they are really seeing me.

Also, there are times when I'm on a motorcycle and girls seem to try to do everything just to avoid looking my way. Just like earlier, I was on my way home riding my bike and then I stopped at a red light and I'm right at the pedestrian crossing line.

I saw this really beautiful girl on the side of the street waiting for her turn to cross the road. At first, our eyes met and she immediately shot her sight in another direction. It was as if she was trying to deny my very existence. And then she does all these things with her hair and her phone and it seemed like she was uncomfortable and impatient to cross the street. And I was just looking right at her all the while. I was just mesmerized.

Okay, writing it now, and reading it, I think I know what the problem is. I was wearing a mask, I was wearing a helmet, of course, she would evade my gaze. She couldn't see through the helmet and mask that I was trying to smile at her as friendly as possible. She couldn't see that I was trying to be polite.

If I were in her shoes, I'd probably think that I was a pervert or worse, a snatcher planning something bad towards her. Lol. Now I get it. The beautiful lady from the intersection, I am really sorry if I made you uncomfortable. I didn't mean to creep you out. I just forgot what it looked like. Lol. What an epic fail that was.

I'm friendly, I swear. :)

Hi!!!

Another night and another time to freewrite. I wasn't really feeling much of it today but I just tried to squeeze out some words. I just thought that they made even just a bit of sense. I have written this one as I battle the urge to doze off. And somehow, I'm successful in my attempt, at least that's what I would like to think.

And of course, this has been published a little late. :)

So, what do you think? Is this a success or do you think that it's just something that's full of nothing?

Anyhow, that's it from me and I pray that you know how much I appreciate your support. A simple 'hi' would suffice.

Until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights,  Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Too Much Eye Contact
Published : 10-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

21
$ 3.29
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Amback_forgood
+ 8
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Well, as per the multi-tasking thingy, I definitely agree that most girls have such skill for reason..I cant argue with that.. Now, lets go to the Eye Contact thing, I think the lady is just so cautious for herself as if she didnt trust you..LOL 😄 I've experienced that many times in the past, we think that the lady or girl looking right through us has a "love at first sight" syndrome 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha love at first sight syndrome... it's real haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really do eye contacts with anyone that I don't personally know heheheh. Kaya din talaga dahil naka helmet ka kaya ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ayun nalang iniisip ko kunwari. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure sure that's true, she couldn't see through the mask to know what's your expression and its kinda hard to figure out if someone is smiling with a mask on and also you putting on a helmet would have been totally off coz she might try to see your eyes but the helmet might make it difficult for her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh that's really something..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, laughed trip. For me? it depends sa motorcyle? If like big bike kasi seems the guy looks hot, you know dagdag appeal. Nakaka pogi! Though I don't like riding in a bike or my sweetheart. It is so accident prone! I could still remember the day I almost had a heart attack my he go home with lot of bruises and it's bleeding! From knees down due to motorcycle accident. Mind you he just went to the market to buy some ingredients and it was just less than 5mins away from our house!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohhh wow. That's quite unfortunate naman pala. Haha

Ayun.. mahilig sa malaki hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kabado bente na pala yun 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kabado bente??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it happens na nakapag eye to eye sa daan or anywhere na hindi natin sinasadya,then we have a lot of assumptions of what of person or character,of a person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa creative minds are suspicious minds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang judger ng gorls hahaha. Pero some girls do have a preference nga naman, and there's nothing wrong with that. For me as a gorl, it depends on what aspect are we talking about. But if I'll answer your question, I don't base on the car or mode of transpo the guy have and besides I don't even look strangers in the eye

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah that's good for you then..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people may be skilled in doing a lot of things at once but in reality, they just have a great sense of coordination and a really fast ability to switch focus.

Haha, sana all sa kanila. 😬

Anyway, ai prefer cars than motorcycles, not just because of wealth matters or whatever.. Takot ako sa motor talaga, prone to accidents compared to four wheels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohh that's a practical fear. Tara let's ride. Hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is what it is. Girls like dude with cars, and of course those on motorcycle too(that's when they're sure they have a car at home). 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah woooow. You said it. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

she might call a cops without your knowing haha.. she might think that your a hired killer with that helmet haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's creative. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman I would prefer a guy riding his bike, lakas makagrapo lalo na kung may mga gear pa sya na suot as in in full gear sya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kahit di kita ung itsura??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup it was fun. Haha bikers beware when you approach a girl. Who knows they will call police when you look at them more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yep. That's a possibility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago