The Heart Wants What It Wants

29 87
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

Dear Prof,

It's another gloomy weather here today from where I am writing. I have not seen the sun for days already. I missed the warmth, and the brightness of it since it seemed to be the only light in my life I would ever see.

This rainy season reminds me of the tears I shed every single night that I remember how hopeless and how difficult my situation is. Sometimes I wonder what am I doing with my life. Why do I have to love and care for for someone who does not even see my worth, not to mention does not even care about what I do. I end up always asking myself why should I be such a fool to have fallen for somebody who looks at another soul. I don't believe that I could take any more of this. But even so, I love her more and more each day and every day it gets harder and the pain grows with it.

Let me just paint a clearer picture of my situation for your perusal. I am totally, and head over heels into this girl at work. She's a colleague of mine and she has been for some time now. We have grown close together since she's so easy to get along with and really fun to be with. We became friends quicker than it took her to be accustomed to the job.

I have been so good to her and guided her to the ins and outs of our jobs. It was not asked, nor solicited but I just wanted to help her for helping's sake. And we spent lots of time together and talked a whole lot more. We spent much of everyday together, from breakfast to lunch breaks. Sometimes even dinner.

And then without me even realizing it, I have grown attached to her more and more. I found myself doing this little things like waiting for her at the stop in the morning so we could walk to the office together, same thing when the day is over. At times when I get to work early, I took it upon myself to even wash her tumbler, put it back on her desk with a sachet of coffee ready accompanied by a sticky note that says "Smile, start the day right :) ". I even found myself to be creative since I have to come up with messages like that every time I do that.

Things, petty things as they seem, but as I think about them in retrospect, I did everything to catch her attention and to be on her good side.

And we are just so close that one day she's opened up to me saying that she's considering taking in another guy to be her boyfriend. It felt like my heart was sent under a hydraulic press and it was devastatingly crushed between the cold hard truth and a metal.

I had to watch on the sidelines as they got together and suffer with her when he acts like a total stupid jerk. I don't know what it was but I told her how I felt and it seemed that she just shrugged it or my words didn't even reach her mind. She does not care for any of it. But still, I'm still how I'm used to be with her. I don't know why.

And such is the situation of a lonely heart. Thanks for your time Professor and thank you for reading my letter.

Yours truly,

Morris

Response :

Dear Morris,

First off, quite a name you got there. There's something really masculine and strong meaning that comes off from that name, in my opinion. Now that I have that single point of distraction off the way let me give you my gratitude for this wonderful letter that came into my lap this evening. Just in time for my night cup. Now let me get into a comfortable position to write my correspondence to your nice little letter here.

Your whole situation begins and ends in an old yet ever relatable saying "The heart wants what it wants."

Naïve are those who falls blindly in love. But what's love really if not a foolish state of reason? I always tell people, you have no right to love, and you will have no chance in love if you could not accept to be foolish. Love is just a fool's game, that's it.

Indeed, it is quite amusing that you could not see the similarities in your situations, yours and the girl's. You are both in love with the idea that you cannot have. You are wanting the girl, she wanting another guy. Isn't the world a funny place eh? And as soon as you can accept that fact that you are in a similar state, the more you realize and the more you will understand her. It's just that, the heart really wants what it wants. You could not force her to like you, same as you could not force to stop your love for her.

You stated that you feel that she does not care for you or for what you do for her? My advice is to put that observation to an ultimate test. This may help you too, in more ways than you could ever think of.

STOP. Whatever you're doing for her, or with her. STOP it. It may be hard at first but it's a surefire way to put all the things that are affecting your relationship in perspective. If you are doing all those sweet nothings for her, stop it. You are eating out with her, stop it. It may seem awkward at first but it's the best you can do for now.

That way, a lot of things may also clear out. There is also a saying in life that you will only miss what you lost, people only tend to realize the importance and value of something only when they lost it. Who knows, maybe when she realized that you're gone and she misses you and the things you do, you may sway her attention towards your side of things.

On the other hand, if she didn't even pay attention to what she's lost, then you already have your clear answer that she does not really want anything to do with you and start your healing process by accepting that harsh but very possible reality. You can start your lonely and long walk towards moving on.

That was just my 2 cents on the matter but as I said, the heart wants what it wants. If you can endure what you are doing now, then so be it, but as you say, you can't take it anymore, then let go.

I wish you good luck with you adventures in life. And until the next time.

Love,

Prof.

Hello mate!

Raining quite a lot lately, still. How are you this rainy evening? Are you as cold as the window pane exposed in the winter's chill? I hope not. I would just like to say that you warmed my heart just by visiting this humble page of mine, thank you very much. I would love to hear from you and talk about things of any nature. Just drop a comment down below and I'll get back to you as soon as I can.

How did you like the letter for today? Was it good? Was it meh? What do you think about the prof's response? If you were on that position, what would you do?

Anyway, this is already the 13th installment of this series. I hope that it's just something special since 13 has a special place in my heart. And if you want to read the previous letters, you can check them out here, I lined them up for you :

I really appreciate your presence here and let me express it with a toast, here's to us and all that our hearts want ...

Cheers!!!

20
$ 11.35
$ 10.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

Comments

Wow! It's wasn't just nice or good but I'm really blown away... My 1st read of the series and I can't wait to read the other 12. Hahaha! I'm tempted to ask, I am in a situation where I want to vent and receive an advise from the professor, how do I send the professor the letter? Lolz. I'm now an instant, an avid fan!!! Cheers! Lovely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can just comment it here, or if you want to keep it private ... send me a message on TG under the same username. I'll make sure that it goes to the prof. :) Thank you for your interest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ammm, OK.... Wow! I'm thrilled... Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey prof, I really like how you response. Anyways, I think It'll be hard for Morris to just stop everything he's doing for the girl. But I also believed that it is the best thing to do. You are right, maybe it might made the girl miss him and she will realized that she loves Morris more than a friend.

Ay ewan hahah di naman ako magaling jan haahha. Bsta follow mo nlang advice ni prof Morris hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yeep. Minsan kasi over familiarity and the sense of comfortability eh nakakasama pa sa relasyon at nauuwi sa friendzone. Unweary hearts at ang pagkabog ng dibdib ay nagbbgay ng illusion ng affection kaya dapat... medyo laging may thrill. Hahaha binigay kasi lahat eh haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag kasi todo bigayn🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah oo nga. Dapat parang girl minsan. May pakipot din konti haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to read on. When it comes to break up of a relationship either of them is devastated. This happens in reality. But as professor mentioned why go for a love relation. Be cool. Things wil definitely take its way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Professor Kudokudo, I like how you answer to the sender po. I so agree to what you stated po. Let go is the key. Totoo namang mahirap sa umpisa, pero makakaya din nya yan, sana makaya nyang e-let go ung feelings nya for her. Mejo naka relate ako sa kanya, tho crush lang naman ung sakin pero mahirap talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha hindi man ako si prof matanda na un. Hahahahha

Ayy nakarelate ang ruffa. Pero ngayon ba? Okaay ka na,,??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Move on nlng. Ganun lng yun 🤣 Another good story from you prof.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha yep. Ay thanks daw sabi niya. Iba talaga tong si prof eh, parang ang daming alam e. hahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First I will say that the new badge looks really cool. Could I get one of those with my name on it?🥺🥺

And yes, I believe the prof gave a very good answer. The heart wants what it wants and it knows what it wants.

If he could just do what the prof said by putting the girl to this test then he would probably know his next turn and his stand. If it does turn out well for him then good but if it doesn't, he should accept the painful truth, try to move on, and begin his healing process.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol.. what badge??

Yeeep. But for a lot of people, accepting is really a hard and difficult task.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is indeed foolish and it won't come back to you if you do not first lose it. I wanted to feel for until I saw the Prof's reply. Stop all the familiarity and watch what happens next. If she misses you, she will run back to you. Perhaps some beautiful ladies are dying to have you too. That's irony of life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeeep. That's a great point too. You wouldn't know what you're missing out on if you are so blindly focus on one thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I felt like I was listening to a radio drama during Sundays. 😍 definitely prof said it right. the heart wants what it wants. even if you offer someone all the world has if her heart does not want you, then you would be nothing. that's life. full of rejections but let's just move on and open other doors

$ 0.05
3 years ago

haha that's exactly true. World sucks. LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you already have a series, gonna be great if you can make it an ebook pree, pwd ba yun? Ang haba na kasi nyan, sana all nalang, pahinge ng kasipagan haha

$ 0.01
3 years ago

hahah I have different series here. Wala namang natatapos. hehehe :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Matatapos din yan pree, pag dika naglalasing,. Kidding haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nakakasulat ako pag lasing eh. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayus din, paramg yung pag nalasing englishero na preem, haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha oo nga.. pwede rin un.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha mas maganda siguro yung broken tas hard iniinom pree haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okaaay un kahit hindi broken. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, gumagaling sa englishan kasi pag lasing lods, haha tumatalas memorya,.!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahah nakacharge kasi ng husto ung brain cells. hahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha lalo na pag hard iniinom pree, nako po, todo engliah bahala na mali2,. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago