When The Bridge Falls Down

18 62
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Dear Professor,

You can just call me Hazel. I just wanted to write my feelings down and I don't know who to talk to with my current situation. I don't know who would listen and I don't even know who to trust anymore. I just had my heart broken twice at the same time and I really don't comprehend which one is the more painful of them.

I have been in one of your lectures years ago and I remember that you spoke something with of the same nature. I think you also made a joke about how your lover was under the bridge. You of all people should understand the hurt and the pain I am feeling right now.

There's this guy in our company that I really took fancy with. From the very first time I saw him I knew that he could be the one. And I really was down to it for him to be the father of my child. That's what I thought, just thinking about his face now makes me so mad. Anyway, I really wanted to get into his radar and I think I successfully got into his mind that one time in the cafeteria when we exchanged several glances and smiles.

I really thought I got my self into the game but I waited several days and a couple of weeks, but still nothing. He was not making any move. You know, I am not the type to just wait around, I'm the "if you want it, go get it" kind of girl. So I thought of a plan to get to him.

One night I was out drinking with my girl friend from work Abby. I told her my current disposition and she shrieked out of excitement since she knows someone on that guy's department. And naturally, I believed that it was a shortcut for my plans and I utilized the connection. With her help, I was able to talk to the guy and we went out with the group every now and then.

That was it. Well, that's what I thought at least. But for the love of just anything, it has been months but he was still not doing anything fascinating or something that would make me fall head over heels, well aside from his stunning smile and oh so gorg bod. Such a snail kind of guy, that's what I thought until one day, I was buying something at the mall and I thought I saw Abby from the side of my vision, so naturally I walked towards her to meet her but I was frozen and I couldn't move when I saw who she was meeting at the mall. It was the guy, it was my guy! That b!tch!

The guy walked up to her, grabbed her by the waist and kissed her. I felt that I was melting at that time and I was struck right in the middle of the chest with the spear made out of their betrayal. Just.. OMG! I just can't even.

Anyway, the next day I was waiting for an explanation from either of them. I acted like I know nothing. And the nerve on that witch, she even asked me how things were going with that guy. I just lost it right there and then and slapped her straight across the face. She said sorry and all, but I was not having it and here I am, writing out my frustrations while still serving my suspension.

Thank you for reading my letter Prof, I am at the mercy of your wise mind, waiting for an advise.

Love,

Hazel

Response

Dearest Hazel,

Thank you for reaching out darling. These past few days have become so dull if I do say so myself. My quaint friend next door could hardly keep up with me in chess and checkers that I find every game with him a little bit boring and an insult to the game really.

Nothing really of amusement in this side of town especially during this long stretch of winter. I am looking forward to the change of season so I could travel again. I have to say my gratitude to you since your letter and your oh so familiar story brought upon a smile on my aged face. With that you have my thanks.

I do pray that you don't mistake my compliments. I am not glad about your experience, I was just delighted to read something from people I have known. I believe that I do remember you from that lecture you mentioned. That's the only time I shared with people my experience with a fallen bridge. I am pleased that you remember it. That's a funny thing to have happened.

Unfortunately, our experience with that sort of thing is not isolated. It's much more of the commonplace more than anybody could think. It happens and it will continue to do so as long as there are people like you and me who succumbed to cowardice and wanted to take advantage of a situation that could benefit us. Now again, don't take it the wrong way, I am not saying that there's something wrong with both of us, I am also not stating that we made a grave mistake, it is just my desire to explain that we could have done things better. And maybe we can just blame it to fate or whatever higher power there is.

I know the bitterness of the betrayal. You might think that how could she have done that to you, after treating her as a good friend. She has been your confidante but she came around and bit you in the ass. I know it may be hard but the best thing you could do is to find it within yourself to forgive her, forgive him and forgive yourself.

Hold those curses first, I know that you think that I am spewing nonsense right now but think about it. You should be the bigger person and be there for her as a friend. If you truly consider her as a friend she needs it now more than ever. Betraying someone is not something anybody could take, the guilt and everything it brings bores a hole inside that is irreparable.

You have asked for my words, and I have given it to you. If you will be able to do that you will find peace within your heart. I hope you do, I hope that you become stronger after this.

May your heart heal and may you be blessed.

Love,

Prof

Hey there!!!

It has been a while since we have heard from the professor right? I wonder what was it that was keeping him so busy as of late. Anyhow, it seems that he's quite reachable still so if there's anything you might want to share or tell him, just feel free.

If you want to read the whole series, you can visit the prologue.

If you are looking for a specific letter, you may use these links :

Anyway, I appreciate your time being here and as always,

Cheers!!!

13
$ 11.22
$ 10.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @CryptoMax
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. Professor, that is so kind of you to be a bigger person and forgive that traitor. Lol, hahaha, anyways.

For me, what's kinda wrong is that Hazel kept trying even there is no result from this guy she fancies. Is it that hard to just approach him directly and know the answer clearly?

And for Abby who made my blood boil a bit. Girl, you could have just taken the better path, why become a spy and a traitor at the same time? Girl, you, witch. Hahaha! Just kidding. Okay, so you may have your reason, but I can't comprehend how you can act like nothing and lie to your bestfriend while flirting with the guy she likes?

I don't know an exact way to solve this, but maybe talk things out, so you'll both know the reasons on both sides, and determine whether your friendship was worth continuing or not. Well, for me, betrayal is enough to call it quits. I don't know what about you.

When a friend stabs your back, you don't realize your friend betrays you. You realize you don't have a friend all along.

OMG, prof. I think I can't become like you. I become quite emotional reading these letters. :(

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep. The tales of truth could have that kind of effect to people. The professor has been strong through quite a lot. " For me, what's kinda wrong is that Hazel kept trying even there is no result from this guy she fancies. Is it that hard to just approach him directly and know the answer clearly?"

That line... coming from an introvert? Lol whooa! Way to go. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! No not really! I just based it on her personality. She said it herself, "She gets what she wants." She is strong enough to flirt with him indirectly, why not level up her one-sided game? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay you got me, fair point. But it wasn't really a one sided game, he also played it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, did not take note of that. Urghh. Boys will be boys. Paasa, char XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha paasa daw eh, eh ung girls sana sabihin kung may pag asa. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm late ako sa mga letters ni prof ha. Pero with regards to this letter winner si prof. Gusto ko yung sinabi nya about forgiveness about being the big person, though we know na hindi madali. As for hazel, you might feel betrayed by your friend pero tinanong mo ba sya bat nya nagawa yun? Minsan kasi ang prob is nagagalit agad tayo without checking the facts without talking to the person involve lalo na kung friend mo. Kasi how can you say na friends kayo if you really can't confront each other.. ibig sabihin walang trust so ibig sabihin walang friendship. Yun lang 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True diba? Haha pero.. may hugot ka friend? You okaaay? Tara shot na yan. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha waley friend kasi namam si girl galit agad 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga.. imbye agad eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagiisip ako ng matatanong kay prof... haha.. i know a friend of a friend of a friend (para lang emphasized yung distansya) na super similar yung nangyari. Thing is, hindi ko ma imagine how a friend would do that. pero baka kasi hindi din sila ganun ka close. Unless she was not being clear to Abby ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaaah. Madaming pwedeng reason... but para ma clear un, isa lang naman pwde gawin.. mag usap sila maayos.

Oohh goo. Tanong na yan. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice advice! Haha. Well para sa akin, may hanganan ang paglandi. Haha. Kung nilandi mo na ng una at hindi kumagat, ay hindi ka talaga gusto non baka nga kaibigan mo yung gusto. 🙈 So maybe your friend also, find it hard to admit to you na gusto niya din si guyy or na sakanya may gusto si guy. Kase gustong gusto mo si guy. Pero mali pa din na di niya sinabi sayo. Pero as of the advice of our prof of love here, kausapin mo siya, if sinadya e unfriend na, if hindi naman, patawarin. Madaming lalaki jaaaan, yung mas mamahalin ka at ikaw ang unang lalandiin. Haha. Yayyyy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaa oo naman. Mas madaming malanding lalaki jan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa! Alam mo yaaaan! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeaah so trueeee.cheers!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami na pala ng letter para kay proof.😅 I will read some those..😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo nga eh. Sulatan mo din sya kung trip mo. Hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago