LotH 10 : First Date Shenanigans

6 49
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Dear Prof,

My name is Isaac and I am in dire need of your advise. I had my eye on this woman from my workplace for quite some time but I really haven't talked to her or anything because I was just too scared and all that. But I think my luck have been expended when my friend introduce us to each other and as fate would have it, one thing led to another and we are going on a very first date. She said that she's good anywhere, anytime and it's up to me to decide.

I am not really accustomed to all this dating stuff. What do you think shall I do? Any words from you would really be much appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Isaac

Response

To Isaac,

Delighted. That's what I can call my state upon this news of yours. It is so great that you had your feet at the door. I think congratulations are in order. Let me just pour myself a celebratory champagne for quite an amazing day.

Ahhh. First dates. Nothing could really be more nerve-racking than a first date. You know, first impressions really last, they do and they are really much more important when it comes to first dates. A first date is really a monumental part of dating, this will decide the possibility of a second date and if eventually, you'll reach that pinnacle of the third date where you get to see whether you'd get real action or you are in a long dry run.

You know the thing about dates? It's full of deception and putting fronts. People tend to always put their best foot forward or just pad up their selves a little bit more. The goal is always "to impress" rather than to know each other well. Knowing the person well comes at a later time when both of you are hooked in the "best" things both of you could offer.

That's not a bad thing, in fact, that's just the way it really goes. But if like me, I'd like to know a person deeper than the skin permits, as soon as possible. I don't like to waste time and roam around gallivanting. I'd like to get to the point as much as possible. If you would like to go down that path too there are ways to do that.

Go in Deep

One way to know a person well from the get go is to take that girl to the beach. Take her swimming. If she agrees then now you know that she is the kind of girl that would go on adventures with you.

Convenience will not with you all through out so you'd see and know how she would react with different scenarios. There won't be much room for pretentious little tricks from both of you so you will be focused in working together towards getting to know each other.

Another perk when you hold your date in a beach or a resort? Yes son. That's right you'll be fortunate enough to feast your eyes on her wearing a swim wear. You naughty boy.

Also, one great thing too when it comes to going to a swimming trip, you'll get to see her as plain as who she is. No makeups no nothing. Well maybe if you really care so much about how she looks, you really don't have to know her personality that much. And for that, you're grounded.

Speaking of beach, I am really getting in the mood for some piƱa colada. Ah, a refreshing drink under the sun watching the sea waves hugging the shore. And I'll stay there until the sun begins to set. What a scene.

Sing Sing Sing

There's another thing you could do on a first date that will allow you to show both of your true colors. Bring that lady friend of yours singing in a karaoke bar. Of course, it should be a private one unless you're both confident with your voices. One of my disciples told me this wonderful scene before. He went out with a girl for the first time and the lost to what they should do, they went into a karaoke hub inside a mall. They got to talking and singing eventually the girl said to him, "wow, if you really want to know a person's personality, go to karaoke together." That was her footnote on their awesome time together.

If you are both into it, a few drinks will even fuel your getting to know a little bit better. Music, songs and fun will have that magical effect that will bring out even the shyest party people within.

On the plus side, you may also know a person better in her song choices. There will always be a story behind every song choice. Trust me. Maybe you could spark multiple conversations from discerning your song choices and all that.

But of course, there's a possibility that both choices above are not for you or not her thing. Well deciding what to do together is also a fun way to start a date. Show up early and have multiple places ready in your mind so you appear prepared at least. If all else fails, the classic wine and dine will always be a good last resort. Don't go to the movies yet, watching a movie for one and a half hour could bring a lot of awkwardness between you two since you can't really talk much during the runtime and you are forced to stay still in close proximity for the whole time. Again, it's important not to be idle. Wasting time isn't doing anyone much favor.

Speaking of rendezvous, I have to keep one for now and meet an old friend. So I will have to leave you now with that. I hope that I was able to help you even for just a bit. I will be waiting for an update on your date. Best of luck to you young man, don't go overboard on the perfume okay?

Love,

Professor

Hey there!

Thank you for reading another letter entry from this series. It's hard to get inspiration out of anything lately so yeah... there's that. Ah yeah, if you want to catch up on things, you can read the previous entries from this list :

So how have you been doing? Anything new? I'd be glad to know what you're up to now, or what you're thinking at least. Hit me up on the comment box. And as always...

Cheers!!!

via giphy

Lead image : https://goodmenproject.com/sex-relationships/10-follow-up-tips-after-the-first-date/

9
$ 9.18
$ 9.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulation on your first date Isaac! Haha! Wear your bestself! And refrain from stammering, sweating and don't overboard like making yourself a hero! Lol! Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa let's see what happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to think Profs are workaholic. You have proved me wrong though. Everything mention above is right in point From going to the beach and getting closer to observe her natural beauty counts a lot. For me, if you take too many advises, you made end up messing the whole thing. Why not focus on your mind, let your instinct lead you. Well, enjoy your first date, don't be overwhelmed or carried away. She would also be looking out for your best and weaknesses .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. Yep. Just let it flow naturally. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was great Isaac and congratulations on that first date. Just be yourself because you're on the getting to know each other stage for now. I hope both of you will enjoy on that very first date.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeep hope it's a success

$ 0.00
2 years ago